You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Kingswood House

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Beaulieu, Hampshire
Grade 3 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps8
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms2
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Stunning detached house, ideal for larger groups, heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, spa and sauna, woodland walks from the door.

Stunning New Forest house with pool and spa bath

The stunning, spacious, detached house is located in a tranquil New Forest setting. The house, set in a lovely enclosed garden, has been tastefully furnished to a very good standard. The holiday property boasts a covered, heated swimming pool, available from March/April (dependant on weather) to mid October, as well as a spa/Jacuzzi room, sauna and a multi-game table (table football, table tennis, pool, table hockey, chess, drafts and backgammon) in the sun lounge, all for the sole use of visitors. There is also wireless internet connection available. Then wander out into the forest where you can walk for miles, exploring the peaceful woodland where wild ponies, deer and cattle roam. A visit to nearby Beaulieu, home of the National Motor Museum and Palace House is a must, whilst a short drive leads to the picturesque riverside village at Bucklers Hard and beautiful Exbury Gardens. Shop 2 miles, pub and restaurant 0.75 miles.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room. Kitchen. Sun/games room. Utility room. 1 double bedroom. Separate toilet. First floor: 4 bedrooms: 2 double, one with en-suite bathroom with toilet, 2 single. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet. Internal steps throughout.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot, highchair and stairgate. DVD. CD. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge. Freezer. Wi-Fi. Enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture. Gas barbecue. Ample parking. Heated swimming pool, open March/April-October. Jacuzzi (private). Games room with multi-game table. Sauna. No smoking. Please note: This property has a security deposit of £200.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Games Room
    Games Room
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Hot Tubs - Private
    Hot Tubs - Private
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Celebration Houses
    Celebration Houses
  • Active Family Holidays
    Active Family Holidays


Customer Comments

  • 7

    08/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 06/07/2018
    Could do with some new garden furniture some was lose & broken. But they have everything there at kingswood house my son enjoyed the pool every day .. but I didn't enjoy sitting on the side with the ants nest ..

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thanks for your comments and we are glad to hear your son enjoyed the pool so much. We are sorry you were troubled by ants but in the very hot weather we were having it is not possible to predict when ants will appear or prevent them. Any evidence of ant activity was dealt with before your visit and ant powder was left for your use in case of a reoccurrence. Had you contacted our manager when they appeared he would have immediately visited to deal with the problem. We believe the garden furniture was quite sound before your visit but was showing signs of weathering. This has now all been replaced with a new solid teak table and chairs in our summer refit.

  • 9

    30/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/06/2018
    We had a wonderful long weekend, a group of Mum’s and daughters, celebrating the end of big exams. The house was perfect. It absorbed us easily, provided for our every need, and helped our celebrations every step of the way!! Would definitely recommend and may well return!

    Response from:

    Repsonse on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingswood House in the future.

  • 8

    07/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/06/2018
    The swimming pool and hot tub were ideal for our group. Excellent kitchen and all the rooms are very comfortable. Lovely seeing the birds on the feeders slung outside the kitchen window. Very much enjoyed visits to Exbury Gardens (steam train), Buckler's Hard (boat trip on Beaulieu river), Beaulieu Motor Museum (monorail, Top Gear Experience). Blinds in kitchen and en suite bathroom would be a good idea, as the sun comes and it can get very hot. Very expensive for our group of 5, and might be difficult for 8 people as only 5 bedrooms, 3 double beds - fine if there were 3 couples.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very grateful to you for your comments and pleased you were able to make so much use of the local attractions. We used to have blinds in these West facing rooms but they tended to make the rooms a bit dark so we removed them. It was exceptionally hot when you visited which would explain your comments. We have been occupying the house ourselves though the July heatwave and have found with the windows open at the front and back of the house it has been possible to keep the temperature reasonable but we will keep this under review. We are sorry you found the house expensive. Pricing is not really in our control and based very much on supply and demand, this did happen to be a week very much in demand. We do try to make it clear in our details that 3 of the 5 beds are doubles and it is true that more than often the house is occupied by 6 - 8 guests.

  • 10

    04/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 11/06/2018
    Group of girls booked the house for a long weekend,and absolutely enjoyed every bit of it,wonderful property very spacious,had everything you need for your stay,very handy having second kitchen for fridge/freezer etc,fab facilities,we used everything (pool,sauna room,hot tub,BBQ) pool much bigger than we thought,it had an outdoor shower to use before and after pool etc,so didn’t find it a problem not having a downstairs shower room.Garden is beautiful and ideal for families,location is stunning,very peaceful,local pub about a mile away,and Tesco 5 minute drive away,good communication with owner/caretaker.we will definitely book again!!.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingswood House in the future.

  • 8

    06/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/06/2018
    Wonderful location. Although the property met our needs we were disappointed that some of the property was not available for use, namely the room with the balcony. The downstairs bedroom would be better with a wardrobe - didn't appreciate having to hang our clothes on the back of doors. Also an inside shower downstairs would be advantageous. The garden furniture and decking could do with a bit of sprucing up. The above sounds a bit negative but we enjoyed our stay at Kingswood.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your helpful comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We are sorry you were disappointed not to have the use of the whole house but we do try to make the accommodation we are offering clear in our details. For the 16 years we have been renting out Kingswood House we have always kept one bedroom and office private as somewhere to store our personable belongs for when we use the house ourselves. We take your point about the advantage of a wardrobe downstairs and will see if it is practical to fit one in. This issue has not been raised before. Also we know a downstairs shower would be an advantage as the outside shower is of no use in the winter. We are investigating whether this would be possible without losing the benefit of the 2nd kitchen downstairs that so many of our guests find a great advantage. The garden furniture has now all been replaced with a new solid teak table and chairs in our summer refit. In addition to painting the deck and some of the bedrooms.

  • 4

    09/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/04/2018
    House tired, bedding and linen, including pillows and duvets were poor. The banquet didn’t work, garden furniture looked tired and dirty. Very expensive in comparison with other properties we have rented. Just over £1k for 3 nights....one would have expected more.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; In spite of your disappointments we do hope you enjoyed your stay overall. Your visit was right at the end of the rental season for us and some of the linen and pillows had not lasted the year well. Thank you for pointing this out, these were replaced after your visit and we have now also replaced the garden furniture and repainting and renovation is underway at the moment. We assume by banquet you meant the BBQ. Your stay was the first booking to have this available after the winter and when our gardener tried it out he discovered a gas leak so he removed the gas bottle for safety reasons. This was repaired after your weekend and we regret that you were inconvenienced in this way.

  • 9

    25/02/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/02/2018
    A fabulous cottage,good location.close to a warm and friendly pub.where we had a fabulous meal.loved the jacuzzi and sauna,everything on hand and easy to use.we will definitely be back.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingswood House in the future.

  • 9

    09/01/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/01/2018
    We had a wonderful time over New Year with all the family from age 2 to 94. The house is great, so spacious and the games room is a boon for children, along with the garden. The adults luxuriated in the jacuzzi and sauna. The second kitchen came in very handy with so many people to cook for. It would be even better if there was a second shower downstairs, but we all coped very happily with the available facilities. Also a log fire would be good but maybe difficult to install. The setting is fantastic, and I hope to book again when the weather is warmer.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased you were able to make so much use of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingswood House in the future. We do offer two showers upstairs and one outside by the pool but we appreciate this is no use in the winter months. We have investigated the possibility of another shower downstairs but not sure this can be accomplished without loosing the 2nd kitchen that you found so useful. We appreciate a log fire would be an asset for winter lets but this would not be at all easy to install in a 2 storey house.

  • 8

    04/01/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2017
    We had a very pleasant stay at this comfortable house. We loved the fact we could o into the woods directly from the garden gate! The one main disappointment was that there wasn't a shower/bath facility on the ground floor, so anyone staying in the bedroom downstairs had to go upstairs to shower and worse still if one used the hot bath or the sauna, one would had to traipse through the house to go shower.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased you were able to explore our woods. We know a downstairs shower would be an advantage as the outside shower is of no use in the winter. We are investigating whether this would be possible without losing the benefit of the 2nd kitchen downstairs that so many of our guests find a great advantage.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.4 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.