Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Gaer Cottages - Coach House

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Cribyn, Lampeter, Cardigan/Ceredigion
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welsh Country Cottages collection

Welsh Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above..


This cottage nestles within 8 acres of grounds with gardens, woodland, pasture and a river, where picnics can be enjoyed.

This comfortably furnished holiday cottage is one a group of nine cottages sharing an indoor swimming pool and nestling within 8 acres of grounds with formal gardens, woodland, pasture and a river where picnics can be enjoyed. Great activities on site include the pool (check availability in low season), games room with table tennis and a coin-operated pool table, children’s play area, animals and a barbecue with seating by the river. They are situated amid beautiful unspoilt countryside providing easy access to the rugged Cardigan Bay coast with spectacular scenery, cliff top walks, sandy bays, fishing villages, and the Cambrian Mountains with their vast forests, moors and lakes. Fishing, golf, horse riding, water sports, activity centres, country houses, ancient monuments, castles, mines, steam railways, museums and crafts are all available in the area. Shop/PO/garage and pub/restaurant within 3 miles.

Two-storey cottage, sleeping 2+1. Ground floor: Open-plan living/dining room with kitchen area. First floor: Large double bedroom, additional single/pull out bed (for +1 child). Bathroom, over-bath shower, toilet. First floor beamed.

  • Electricity included (peak use by meter reading)
  • ‘Econ 7’ NSH, hot water included
  • Bed linen, towels included
  • Cot, high chair on request
  • Freeview TV
  • DVD/CD (small library)
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • Shared coin-op tumble dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Shared freezer
  • Patio, furniture
  • Shared 8-acre grounds, animals
  • Shared barbecue
  • Ample shared parking
  • Shared cycle store
  • Shared indoor heated swimming pool (36ft x 18ft, depth 3ft to 6ft), check availability in low season
  • Shared games room, table tennis, coin-op pool table
  • Shared children’s playground
  • NB: Unfenced river and covered pond in grounds

Show amenities 


  • Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Games Room
    Games Room
  • Highchair
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
  • Telephone Chargeable
    Telephone Chargeable
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Childrens Play Area
    Childrens Play Area
  • Active Family Holidays
    Active Family Holidays
  • Waterside Breaks
    Waterside Breaks

Customer Comments

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 24/09/2017
    We stayed at the Coach House at Gaer Cottages in September 2017. The location was exactly what we had in mind. We were given notice by the owners that they would not be present during our trip but this meant that we literally didn't see a soul during our stay. There was no phone signal at Gaer Cottages nor for nearly a mile of the surrounding area and it would have been helpful to know this before our stay. I don't think it would have been too much to expect wifi reception in the cottages because of this. Also, as the owners were not present we would had no way of contacting the outside world or being contacted by anyone should an emergency have arisen. Another issue was that the owners were expecting to charge for electricity..in a self catering holiday cottage which is completely ridiculous. This made us conscious throughout our stay of using electricity for even the simplest of things like having a cup of tea or heating the cold cottage. I would also like to suggest hiring a new cleaner of the property as the job had not been well done before our arrival. The bath and bathroom sink were particularly dirty and I had to clean these myself before using them. The swimming pool and games room were supposed to be available during our stay. The games room was locked and so could not be used and the cover remained over the swimming pool throughout our stay, which is what we paid the extra money for. We were told a groundsman would be popping back and forth. There was also a poster in the cottage saying how a cleaning fee was not charged for having animals, so I don't really understand what we paid for when having to pay extra for our pooch to stay if it isn't for extra cleaning? I was very disappointed overall with the stay and would not stay at this venue again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for you feedback. It is stated on the website that apart from EE, there is very little mobile network and there is no Wi-Fi. Both these things are out of our control. There is an emergency phone in the swimming pool reception. As explained in our cottage information, the cover to the pool is very easily wound back and replaced, and the games room was unlocked. Other guests at the same time had no issues using both facilities. Our electricity and pet charges are clearly stated on the website.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 29/08/2017
    Tired and worn. We found a review from 8 months earlier that complained about a leak that was still there when we stayed in August. Cupboards that didn't shut properly , the strangest cutlery provided, and a patio that is round the back of the building in the shade and with a view of a hedge . Pity because it could have been so much better with a little effort.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you found the cutlery strange, this is a comment we have not had before. If you had mentioned it whilst you were with us I am sure we could have resolved any problems. Unfortunately the sun is only on the cottage patio mid afternoon; but in our 8 acre grounds there are many places to sit on the grassed areas around the cottage and picnic tables and a barbecue by the river.

View All Guest Reviews

5.3 out of 10 – based on 3 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.