You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Dove Cottage

Ampney Crucis, near Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers


Description

Situated close to the town of Cirencester, guests at Dove Cottage can delve into its history by exploring the Corinium Museum.

Ground Floor:
Open plan living space.
Living area: With Freeview TV, DVD player, iPod dock and beams.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Bedroom 1: With double bed and Freeview TV.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 2: With twin beds and Freeview TV.

Electric heaters, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Welcome Pack. Large enclosed decked area with garden furniture. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking. Please note: There is a pond in the garden.

This detached holiday cottage is situated in the village of Ampney Crucis. This well presented property, adjacent to the owner’s home, is just 3½ miles from the ancient Roman town of Cirencester. The area is popular with walkers, cyclists and horse riders. The Cotswold Water Park is within close proximity and just a little further afield is the Regency spa town of Cheltenham, offering many visitor attractions, an extensive range of shops, restaurants and the Gold Cup horse racing. There is also The National Arboretum situated at Westonbirt and Oxford, Burford, Stow-on-the-Wold and Lechlade are all easily accessible. Shops 2 miles, pub serving food ½ mile.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 7

    02/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 25/03/2019
    My wife, my 10 month daughter and I stayed at Dove Cottage whilst attending a friends wedding. We had a little trouble finding it on the first night as it was dark but Chris kindly guided us in and helped get us settled on arrival. The cottage itself was perfectly pleasant and is situated in a quiet area. It was well-equipped and the beds were particularly comfortable (I also rather enjoyed the miniature indoor bowling!). The welcome basket was a nice treat and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed playing with Chris’ lovely dogs. As for the location, there are few amenities around but it did offer great views and places to walk. There were a couple of small things that we found disappointing, the first being the broken shower head. This was particularly disappointing as the bathroom itself was a really nicely decorated space, but unfortunately made the shower almost unusable. The second point was we found rather a lot of dog hairs on the towels and other furnishings which, for people with allergies like my wife, is quite troublesome. Despite that, we all had a great time and would recommend Dove Cottage. With a few minor tweaks it could easily be a much higher scorer in our eyes. Thanks again to Chris for helping make our stay that bit more comfortable.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Hi Christopher, thank you for your nice review. We were very sorry to read you had trouble with the shower head, if you had only asked us we would gladly have replaced it for you, we always keep a spare one as we do live in a hard water area, we can only apologise for missing the changeover of it. We were also shocked at the pet hair situation as no pets are ever allowed in the cottage at all, our dogs, as you know, always remain the other side of the fence, all cottage washing is done separately, but again had you mentioned the towels we would happily have given you new sets. Should you decide to come again to the cottage, please tell us if there is anything you’re unhappy with and we will do our best to rectify it.

  • 10

    15/02/2019
    Confirmed guest, 11/02/2019
    Short break with baby. Really nice welcome and home made shortbread on arrival. Very peaceful location and beautifully appointed accommodation. Very convenient to access all parts of the Cotswolds. Would stay again.


  • 9

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/10/2018
    Cottage had everything we required. We found it quite difficult to locate . Overall would recommend as it is in a lovely,tranquil village.Friendly hosts and ideal location to explore the Cotswolds.Only amenity is the local pub.


  • 9

    30/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    Very quiet spot, ideal for access to Cirencester. Lovely village.


  • 10

    15/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/09/2018
    Richard and Sally were the perfect landlords, very friendly and helpful. The cottage itself was beautifully equipped with every conceivable item we could possibly need. It was in a very quiet and peaceful location, and all the places we wished to visit were within a short drive. We loved the area, and the cottage was without doubt the best one we have ever stayed in.


  • 10

    01/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 31/08/2018
    lovely couple very friendly and very helpful,,, we also loved the pets ,,,, pepper and sabre


  • 10

    04/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 29/06/2018
    Our second time and we could not have better service and accomodation. Perfect for our needs and the owners were always willing to help with anything.


  • 7

    02/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 25/03/2019
    My wife, my 10 month daughter and I stayed at Dove Cottage whilst attending a friends wedding. We had a little trouble finding it on the first night as it was dark but Chris kindly guided us in and helped get us settled on arrival. The cottage itself was perfectly pleasant and is situated in a quiet area. It was well-equipped and the beds were particularly comfortable (I also rather enjoyed the miniature indoor bowling!). The welcome basket was a nice treat and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed playing with Chris’ lovely dogs. As for the location, there are few amenities around but it did offer great views and places to walk. There were a couple of small things that we found disappointing, the first being the broken shower head. This was particularly disappointing as the bathroom itself was a really nicely decorated space, but unfortunately made the shower almost unusable. The second point was we found rather a lot of dog hairs on the towels and other furnishings which, for people with allergies like my wife, is quite troublesome. Despite that, we all had a great time and would recommend Dove Cottage. With a few minor tweaks it could easily be a much higher scorer in our eyes. Thanks again to Chris for helping make our stay that bit more comfortable.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Hi Christopher, thank you for your nice review. We were very sorry to read you had trouble with the shower head, if you had only asked us we would gladly have replaced it for you, we always keep a spare one as we do live in a hard water area, we can only apologise for missing the changeover of it. We were also shocked at the pet hair situation as no pets are ever allowed in the cottage at all, our dogs, as you know, always remain the other side of the fence, all cottage washing is done separately, but again had you mentioned the towels we would happily have given you new sets. Should you decide to come again to the cottage, please tell us if there is anything you’re unhappy with and we will do our best to rectify it.

  • 10

    15/02/2019
    Confirmed guest, 11/02/2019
    Short break with baby. Really nice welcome and home made shortbread on arrival. Very peaceful location and beautifully appointed accommodation. Very convenient to access all parts of the Cotswolds. Would stay again.


  • 9

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/10/2018
    Cottage had everything we required. We found it quite difficult to locate . Overall would recommend as it is in a lovely,tranquil village.Friendly hosts and ideal location to explore the Cotswolds.Only amenity is the local pub.


  • 9

    30/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    Very quiet spot, ideal for access to Cirencester. Lovely village.


  • 10

    15/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/09/2018
    Richard and Sally were the perfect landlords, very friendly and helpful. The cottage itself was beautifully equipped with every conceivable item we could possibly need. It was in a very quiet and peaceful location, and all the places we wished to visit were within a short drive. We loved the area, and the cottage was without doubt the best one we have ever stayed in.


  • 10

    01/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 31/08/2018
    lovely couple very friendly and very helpful,,, we also loved the pets ,,,, pepper and sabre


  • 10

    04/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 29/06/2018
    Our second time and we could not have better service and accomodation. Perfect for our needs and the owners were always willing to help with anything.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.3 out of 10 – based on 10 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE