You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Chandlers Cottage

Conwy, County Conwy
Grade 3 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Access to the town via the turreted suspension bridge gives you a commanding view of Conwy Castle and is the gateway to your cottage holiday.

Boasting a close proximity to a picturesque harbour, shops, pubs and eating places, this mid-terrace period holiday cottage enjoys a much sought after position within the fascinating medieval walled town of Conwy. The second living room on the top floor boasts a lovely view over the harbour and the property is an ideal base from which to tour this area with Anglesey, Caernarfon and the Snowdonia National Park all within an easy drive. Golf at Maesdu. Bodnant Gardens and Llandudno’s sandy beach, 4 miles. Possessing a wealth of historic attractions, the town features include a 19th-century suspension bridge and Conwy Castle.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. First floor: Step down to 1 double bedroom. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Second floor: Second living room. 1 twin bedroom with sloping ceiling.

Gas central heating, electricity and bed linen included. Travel cot. High chair. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wi-fi. Small shared patio garden. Parking (1 car). Welcome pack.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 8

    03/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2019
    This is a no frills cottage right in the heart of Conwy. The view from the top living room is fabulous and that room is very cosy. The owner Phil gave great directions and even phoned on the second night of our 3 day stay to check that we didn't need anything which was greatly appreciated.


  • 8

    02/01/2019
    Confirmed guest, 26/12/2018
    Stayed in Chandlers Cottage for 4 nights over Christmas and had a fantastic time. The owner put up decorations and also bought us a bottle of wine on Christmas Eve! Cannot ask for much more than that! The cottage was very clean and well presented, with a great central location. The top living room was very cosy with a nice view over the harbour. The only downside was that we couldn't find the remote controller for the DVD player.


  • 10

    22/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 21/10/2018
    A wonderful cosy cottage. Hasan and Chris are excellent hosts and JJ makes very good cakes.


  • 6

    15/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 10/09/2018
    The cottage is set in an ideal location for all of Conwy's amenities. However on entry The kitchen smelled of grease. There was no freezer section in the refrigerator. The downstairs lounge was disgusting. There was a bad smell. The chairs were unfit for use. The second floor was fine. Bathroom and bedroom clean and tidy. Top floor lounge was excellent. Well equipped and wth a great view of the sea.


  • 5

    26/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/08/2018
    no towels.fridge not working,took 4 days to get sorted.leaking ceiling & bathroom light sometimes would not turn on.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for choosing Chandlers cottage as your holiday destination, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. We do not automatically provide towels at the property unless requested in advance, however, once we were notified that they were required we did provide towels. We have had no prior notification that the fridge was not working as it is only two months old. As soon as reported , we tried to arrange the fixing/replacement of the fridge but as it was a Saturday evening this took longer than we would have liked. It turned out that it was simply a case of the power cord becoming disconnected from the mains. The fridge is now in perfect working order. We were happy to be able to provide temporary arrangements in the meantime, including meals. The extreme recent weather conditions ie: very hot spells followed by heavy storms has apparently lead to a small drip which has not previously been brought to our attention. This has been rectified and the light is in full working order. We appreciate your feedback and wish to make the comfort of our guests a priority. We trust that future guests will find these issues fully rectified. Thank you again for your comments.

  • 9

    24/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 20/07/2018
    Not 5* which is reflected in the price. Good location in town. Downstairs sitting room dark, but made up for by the top floor sitting room with it's views over the estuary. The dishwasher smelled which is why I marked the cottage down. Spacious kitchen. Conwy has lots of cafes, pubs, and restaurants. We tried our best to visit them all. Also lots of independent shops. We enjoyed our short break in Chandlers Cottage and we would book it again


  • 10

    05/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/06/2018
    A perfect location and excellent accommodation. I will definitely book to stay here again.


  • 9

    10/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/05/2018
    Character cottage, well located. On a busy road so was quite noisy at night. Not a problem to us but maybe if a visitor had young children might be an issue.


  • 6

    21/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/04/2018
    No thrills is the thing to remember here, we've stayed a couple of times and will no doubt stay again. The cottage is in need of modernising, the furniture has seen better days and and there's lots of things that need addressing. If you're fussy, don't book this cottage as you will not like it. However, if you don't mind the rough edges, it's a great place for the following reasons. Lovely views from the lounge, right in the heart of Conwy, metres away from the quayside and shops and a great base to explore from.


  • 9

    04/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/03/2018
    Gorgeous 3 storey cottage with lovely views over the harbour. Great location, comfy beds, reasonable facilities provided, will definitely go again.


  • 9

    24/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 23/03/2018
    I really loved this cottage so cosy and quaint in a fantastic location Hassen in the kebab shop next door was so helpful and he did lovely food it was good it was dog friendly and in the local bars too lovely views too out off the bedroom Windows of the harbour we are deffo going back to this cottage


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.7 out of 10 – based on 20 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE