You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Cennen Cottages at Blaenllynnant, Ty Nant

Gwynfe, Llangadog, Carmarthenshire
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



What we love


Description

With red kites and buzzards abound, this property has its own lawned grounds and outstanding views of the Black Mountain.

Holiday cottage with own terrace and large lawn. Living/dining room with wood-burning stove, high headroom to part, and door to terrace and lawn. Fully fitted kitchen/dining room. Double bedroom (for single occupancy only) with fully tiled en-suite bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet. Slate floor throughout. First floor: One double bedroom, one single bedroom, each with sloping ceiling and fully tiled en-suite bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet. Wooden floor throughout.

  • Wood-burning stove - initial fuel inc, thereafter avail locally
  • Elec, full oil CH (underfloor in living room, dining room and kitchen), bed linen and towels inc
  • T/cot
  • H/chair
  • TV
  • DVD
  • Stereo/CD
  • M/wave
  • Shared laundry room with w/machine and t/dryer
  • D/washer
  • F/freezer
  • Wi-Fi
  • Large lawned garden with terrace and furniture
  • BBQ
  • Ample parking
  • Shared use of gym
  • No smoking
  • Ground floor facilities
  • Unfenced pond in grounds

Note: Ysgubor Fawr (OXK), Ty Nant (OXL), Y Bwthyn (OXM), Rhandir Long House (OXJ) and Rhandir Barn (OX4) can be booked together to sleep up to 25 people. The magnificent dining room at Ysgubor Fawr has seating for 20 and more can be added. The adjacent kitchen is well equipped and easily lends itself to use by caterers.

Ty Nant (Stream Cottage) is one of three Cennen Cottages properties situated in a courtyard setting within one of the most beautiful and secluded areas in the Brecon Beacons National Park. The properties are architect-designed conversions of C19 stone barns and are finished to a very high standard. They form part of historic Blaenllynnant Farm, the home of Sir John Williams who was physician to Queen Victoria and the founder of the National Library of Wales. Each property is well separated from the others and has its own lawned grounds and outstanding views of the Black Mountain. Red kites and buzzards abound.
This is excellent walking country, not only on Blaenllynnant Farm itself, but also to nearby Carreg Cennen Castle (named Wales’ most spectacular castle) and the Black Mountain. Garn Goch, the site of an Iron Age fort with superb views of the upper Towy Valley, is only 3 miles away. There are good restaurants and pubs in Llandeilo (6 miles), Llangadog (8 miles) and the village of Trap (4 miles). Within easy driving distance are the Gower, Pembrokeshire and Cardiganshire coasts. Nearby attractions include the National Botanical Garden of Wales, Aberglasney Garden and, in Llandeilo, Dinefwr Castle and Park. Shops 6 miles.
The properties are easily accessible, being only 12 miles from the end of the M4 and 8 miles from the A40.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Heritage Collection
    Heritage Collection
  • All En-suite
    All En-suite
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Gym
    Gym


Customer Comments

  • 8

    19/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/05/2019
    First class, site manager very helpful, will definitely book again.


  • 10

    14/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 12/04/2019
    Such a beautiful cottage nestled away in a stunning location. Perfect for a family getaway to remember. A wonderful location for discovering tbe beauty and history of the Brecon Beacons.


  • 9

    15/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/03/2019
    Really lovely cottage which has been well thought out in its renovation from farm barns. Fabulous location! Great facilities including a gym for the rainy days! Lovely comfy bed with good quality bed linen and two dining tables which worked out handy (since we were writing as well as holidaying). Coat hanger over a heater was a great idea! Fantastic view. Loved the log burner. Really efficient heating too for when the fire wasn't on. Very comfortable cottage overall.


  • 9

    06/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 04/03/2019
    lovely cottage in a really remote location. great if you are looking to get away from it all. it's close to some really nice walks which was good.


  • 10

    01/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2019
    Absolutely brilliant and beautiful location!!! Also so very clean!!!


  • 9

    23/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/11/2018
    Lovely cottage in an idyllic spot. Very comfortable and well equipped, we felt very much at home. Great location for walking. Having 3 en-suite bedrooms was a luxury and there was plenty of room for us all (4 adults and a dog). Plenty of eateries in the local town and the local people were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely consider returning in the future.


  • 6

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    Not 'luxury' or clean enough for us. Would rate cottage as good. For example, it was dusty. Windows dirty. Kitchen work surfaces and table looked clean but when washed and dried with kitchen roll came up brown. Cooker hob wiped but grease marks where cloth had been used. Dust & bits visible under cooker. Small skylight windows in main bedroom becomming damp with condensation. Style of door latches very nosiy. Creaky, nosiy stairs. Couldn't get shower in ensuite to run hot. All small things but add up if cottage described as luxury! 'Marcus' did not confirm arrival time was ok so just drove to the property in the dark on evening of arrival hoping it would be ok. Not ideal when alone (husband joined me later on) in a remote place never visited before. Key to door temperamental and had to leave cottage open on one of the days and on departure. Wifi not working in cottage - called Marcus for help but no reply so did not have this for the whole time we were there. Left a positive note in the visitors book as scenery stunning, enjoyed peace and quiet and the places we visited.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very sorry that you did not find the property up to your standards with regards to cleanliness, generally we are congratulated on the cleanliness of our cottages but I will ensure that standards are kept up in future. We found the property had been left in an unsatisfactory condition which therefore required extra cleaning. I am also sorry that you did not manage to confirm arrival time, perhaps you did not ring a few days in advance as instructed, otherwise the caretaker would have gotten back to you. The fact that the wifi was not working was due to the router having been turned off possibly by previous guests and if you had simply knocked on the door of the farmhouse, the caretaker could have fixed this immediately, rather than you being without wifi for the 2 nights you were here.

  • 10

    02/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    We have been taking regular cottage breaks (always once a year, and often twice)for many years, and this is our favourite one. Beautiful location, great comfort and facilities and helpful, non intrusive owner. We intend to return.


  • 8

    19/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/05/2019
    First class, site manager very helpful, will definitely book again.


  • 10

    14/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 12/04/2019
    Such a beautiful cottage nestled away in a stunning location. Perfect for a family getaway to remember. A wonderful location for discovering tbe beauty and history of the Brecon Beacons.


  • 9

    15/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/03/2019
    Really lovely cottage which has been well thought out in its renovation from farm barns. Fabulous location! Great facilities including a gym for the rainy days! Lovely comfy bed with good quality bed linen and two dining tables which worked out handy (since we were writing as well as holidaying). Coat hanger over a heater was a great idea! Fantastic view. Loved the log burner. Really efficient heating too for when the fire wasn't on. Very comfortable cottage overall.


  • 9

    06/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 04/03/2019
    lovely cottage in a really remote location. great if you are looking to get away from it all. it's close to some really nice walks which was good.


  • 10

    01/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2019
    Absolutely brilliant and beautiful location!!! Also so very clean!!!


  • 9

    23/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/11/2018
    Lovely cottage in an idyllic spot. Very comfortable and well equipped, we felt very much at home. Great location for walking. Having 3 en-suite bedrooms was a luxury and there was plenty of room for us all (4 adults and a dog). Plenty of eateries in the local town and the local people were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely consider returning in the future.


  • 6

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    Not 'luxury' or clean enough for us. Would rate cottage as good. For example, it was dusty. Windows dirty. Kitchen work surfaces and table looked clean but when washed and dried with kitchen roll came up brown. Cooker hob wiped but grease marks where cloth had been used. Dust & bits visible under cooker. Small skylight windows in main bedroom becomming damp with condensation. Style of door latches very nosiy. Creaky, nosiy stairs. Couldn't get shower in ensuite to run hot. All small things but add up if cottage described as luxury! 'Marcus' did not confirm arrival time was ok so just drove to the property in the dark on evening of arrival hoping it would be ok. Not ideal when alone (husband joined me later on) in a remote place never visited before. Key to door temperamental and had to leave cottage open on one of the days and on departure. Wifi not working in cottage - called Marcus for help but no reply so did not have this for the whole time we were there. Left a positive note in the visitors book as scenery stunning, enjoyed peace and quiet and the places we visited.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very sorry that you did not find the property up to your standards with regards to cleanliness, generally we are congratulated on the cleanliness of our cottages but I will ensure that standards are kept up in future. We found the property had been left in an unsatisfactory condition which therefore required extra cleaning. I am also sorry that you did not manage to confirm arrival time, perhaps you did not ring a few days in advance as instructed, otherwise the caretaker would have gotten back to you. The fact that the wifi was not working was due to the router having been turned off possibly by previous guests and if you had simply knocked on the door of the farmhouse, the caretaker could have fixed this immediately, rather than you being without wifi for the 2 nights you were here.

  • 10

    02/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    We have been taking regular cottage breaks (always once a year, and often twice)for many years, and this is our favourite one. Beautiful location, great comfort and facilities and helpful, non intrusive owner. We intend to return.


  • 8

    19/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/05/2019
    First class, site manager very helpful, will definitely book again.


  • 10

    14/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 12/04/2019
    Such a beautiful cottage nestled away in a stunning location. Perfect for a family getaway to remember. A wonderful location for discovering tbe beauty and history of the Brecon Beacons.


  • 9

    15/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/03/2019
    Really lovely cottage which has been well thought out in its renovation from farm barns. Fabulous location! Great facilities including a gym for the rainy days! Lovely comfy bed with good quality bed linen and two dining tables which worked out handy (since we were writing as well as holidaying). Coat hanger over a heater was a great idea! Fantastic view. Loved the log burner. Really efficient heating too for when the fire wasn't on. Very comfortable cottage overall.


  • 9

    06/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 04/03/2019
    lovely cottage in a really remote location. great if you are looking to get away from it all. it's close to some really nice walks which was good.


  • 10

    01/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2019
    Absolutely brilliant and beautiful location!!! Also so very clean!!!


  • 9

    23/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/11/2018
    Lovely cottage in an idyllic spot. Very comfortable and well equipped, we felt very much at home. Great location for walking. Having 3 en-suite bedrooms was a luxury and there was plenty of room for us all (4 adults and a dog). Plenty of eateries in the local town and the local people were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely consider returning in the future.


  • 6

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    Not 'luxury' or clean enough for us. Would rate cottage as good. For example, it was dusty. Windows dirty. Kitchen work surfaces and table looked clean but when washed and dried with kitchen roll came up brown. Cooker hob wiped but grease marks where cloth had been used. Dust & bits visible under cooker. Small skylight windows in main bedroom becomming damp with condensation. Style of door latches very nosiy. Creaky, nosiy stairs. Couldn't get shower in ensuite to run hot. All small things but add up if cottage described as luxury! 'Marcus' did not confirm arrival time was ok so just drove to the property in the dark on evening of arrival hoping it would be ok. Not ideal when alone (husband joined me later on) in a remote place never visited before. Key to door temperamental and had to leave cottage open on one of the days and on departure. Wifi not working in cottage - called Marcus for help but no reply so did not have this for the whole time we were there. Left a positive note in the visitors book as scenery stunning, enjoyed peace and quiet and the places we visited.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very sorry that you did not find the property up to your standards with regards to cleanliness, generally we are congratulated on the cleanliness of our cottages but I will ensure that standards are kept up in future. We found the property had been left in an unsatisfactory condition which therefore required extra cleaning. I am also sorry that you did not manage to confirm arrival time, perhaps you did not ring a few days in advance as instructed, otherwise the caretaker would have gotten back to you. The fact that the wifi was not working was due to the router having been turned off possibly by previous guests and if you had simply knocked on the door of the farmhouse, the caretaker could have fixed this immediately, rather than you being without wifi for the 2 nights you were here.

  • 10

    02/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    We have been taking regular cottage breaks (always once a year, and often twice)for many years, and this is our favourite one. Beautiful location, great comfort and facilities and helpful, non intrusive owner. We intend to return.


  • 8

    19/05/2019
    Confirmed guest, 15/05/2019
    First class, site manager very helpful, will definitely book again.


  • 10

    14/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 12/04/2019
    Such a beautiful cottage nestled away in a stunning location. Perfect for a family getaway to remember. A wonderful location for discovering tbe beauty and history of the Brecon Beacons.


  • 9

    15/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/03/2019
    Really lovely cottage which has been well thought out in its renovation from farm barns. Fabulous location! Great facilities including a gym for the rainy days! Lovely comfy bed with good quality bed linen and two dining tables which worked out handy (since we were writing as well as holidaying). Coat hanger over a heater was a great idea! Fantastic view. Loved the log burner. Really efficient heating too for when the fire wasn't on. Very comfortable cottage overall.


  • 9

    06/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 04/03/2019
    lovely cottage in a really remote location. great if you are looking to get away from it all. it's close to some really nice walks which was good.


  • 10

    01/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 24/02/2019
    Absolutely brilliant and beautiful location!!! Also so very clean!!!


  • 9

    23/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 22/11/2018
    Lovely cottage in an idyllic spot. Very comfortable and well equipped, we felt very much at home. Great location for walking. Having 3 en-suite bedrooms was a luxury and there was plenty of room for us all (4 adults and a dog). Plenty of eateries in the local town and the local people were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely consider returning in the future.


  • 6

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    Not 'luxury' or clean enough for us. Would rate cottage as good. For example, it was dusty. Windows dirty. Kitchen work surfaces and table looked clean but when washed and dried with kitchen roll came up brown. Cooker hob wiped but grease marks where cloth had been used. Dust & bits visible under cooker. Small skylight windows in main bedroom becomming damp with condensation. Style of door latches very nosiy. Creaky, nosiy stairs. Couldn't get shower in ensuite to run hot. All small things but add up if cottage described as luxury! 'Marcus' did not confirm arrival time was ok so just drove to the property in the dark on evening of arrival hoping it would be ok. Not ideal when alone (husband joined me later on) in a remote place never visited before. Key to door temperamental and had to leave cottage open on one of the days and on departure. Wifi not working in cottage - called Marcus for help but no reply so did not have this for the whole time we were there. Left a positive note in the visitors book as scenery stunning, enjoyed peace and quiet and the places we visited.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are very sorry that you did not find the property up to your standards with regards to cleanliness, generally we are congratulated on the cleanliness of our cottages but I will ensure that standards are kept up in future. We found the property had been left in an unsatisfactory condition which therefore required extra cleaning. I am also sorry that you did not manage to confirm arrival time, perhaps you did not ring a few days in advance as instructed, otherwise the caretaker would have gotten back to you. The fact that the wifi was not working was due to the router having been turned off possibly by previous guests and if you had simply knocked on the door of the farmhouse, the caretaker could have fixed this immediately, rather than you being without wifi for the 2 nights you were here.

  • 10

    02/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2018
    We have been taking regular cottage breaks (always once a year, and often twice)for many years, and this is our favourite one. Beautiful location, great comfort and facilities and helpful, non intrusive owner. We intend to return.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE