You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Castle Quay


We wont be beaten on price!

Kinsale, County Cork
Grade 4 Star rating
Sleeps 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 3
Pets 0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


A detached holiday home close to the ruins of a 16th Century castle. Enjoy views of the River Bandon from the sunny dining area.

Overlooking the River Bandon, this property, one of sixteen detached holiday homes with its own private decking, enjoys a rural setting, close to the ruins of 16th-century Kilgobbin Castle. Kinsale with its quaint winding streets, restaurants, cafes, galleries, craft shops and marina is 6 miles. Ballinspittle village, 3 miles. The Blue Flag beach at Garrettstown, 5 miles, offers water sports. Activities include deep-sea angling, sailing, horse riding and golf. Fota House, gardens, arboretum and wildlife park, the Jamieson Whiskey centre, Blarney Castle and Stone are worth a visit. Enjoy the colourful towns, fishing villages, hidden coves and islands or go on a whale and dolphin trip! Shop, pub and restaurant 3 miles. Please note - house allocated on arrival.

Approximate distance to Cork Airport is 20.5 km.

Ground floor: Living room with French door/dining room, both with wooden floors. Kitchen with tiled floor. Double bedroom with wooden floor. Shower room with toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms with wooden floors: 1 double with en-suite shower room with toilet, 1 twin. Bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, shower attachment and toilet.

Electricity and NSH €6 per day (June-August), by meter reading (September-May). Bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and highchair available on request. Freeview TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Freezer. Shared, lawned garden with decking area and furniture. Shared 2-acre grounds. Parking (2 cars). No smoking. Please note: There is a fenced river, 30 yards away. This property has security deposit of €150.

Show amenities 


  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden/Patio
  • Golf Nearby
    Golf Nearby
  • Highchair
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Shower Room
    Shower Room
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets - Not Allowed
    Pets - Not Allowed
  • Parking - On site
    Parking - On site
  • Airport within 1 hour
    Airport within 1 hour
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle
  • Waterside Breaks
    Waterside Breaks

Customer Comments

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 04/07/2018
    We enjoyed our stay at Castle Quay and was blessed with lovely weather which enabled us to enjoy the location. However, the property was looking a little tired and needed a bit of TLC.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 26/05/2018
    run down houses, everything was a little dirty, not well maintained

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 03/04/2018
    Beautiful location next to the river, houses need to be renovated, close surroundings neglected, no hoover, no kitchen sponges, dusty inside the house, weak heatings, good bathroom and bedroom equipment

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your recent review of Castle Quay, We agree it is a beautiful location next to the river and are happy to read you enjoyed the bathroom and bedroom equipment and found the furnishings to be a good standard. We were saddened to read however some of the issues you mentioned and we have upgraded our inventory list to reflect some of the comments you have made. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem our good name with you and look forward to welcoming you back.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 17/02/2018
    The Villa is tired, it could do with upgraded furniture and a better heating system. The appliances were sufficient and the supply of a BBQ was unexpected. I would not recommend a visit in the colder months as the Storage heaters are not sufficient to keep the house warm and if you use the "boost" you will be charged extra, in saying that we were charged 35 euro for the week. The outlook is beautiful and I am sure it would be nice sitting out in the summer time with the BBQ on and a glass or two of wine. The Staff were most helpful.

View All Guest Reviews

5.8 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.