You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bwthyn Bach

Church Bay, near Holyhead, Anglesey
Grade 5 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

31/12/2019
View Map Shortlist
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Pets 2
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welsh Country Cottages collection

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above..


Description

Just 200 yards from the beach, this mews cottage enjoys panoramic views over the bay from its first floor living room.

Imagine yourself sat on the award-winning beach, on a beautiful summer’s day with your children running around you, laughing, smiling and enjoying the delights of this location. Here at Bwthyn Bach, all this is possible. Situated just 200 yards away from the beach, this holiday cottage, one of three, is perfect for a seaside break away. Spend hours on end building sandcastles and paddling in the sea, making memories that will last a lifetime, or spend an evening with friends in the seafood restaurant that is situated nearby. Be sure to remember your walking boots, because this property has coastal walks right from the doorstep and provides you with the perfect base from which to explore the area.
After an afternoon down at the beach, head back to the property and relax in the cosy living room with a family flick on the TV or admire the 180-degree panoramic views that surround, which is perfect for admiring the sunset on an evening, with a glass of wine and good company. The twin bedroom provides an ideal space for little ones to rest their head at night. Tuck them into the sumptuous linen, ready to regain their energy for the day ahead. The property is also perfect for friends or couples holidaying together, providing guests with two bedrooms and two bathrooms.
Step outside and sit on the decked area with your loved one and admire the beautiful views that stretch out towards Holyhead Mountain, before retiring off to the double bedroom. With an en-suite bathroom, this property is perfect for slipping into the tub and sinking into a haven of peace and tranquillity.

Dining room. Compact kitchen. Twin bedroom with TV. Shower room with toilet. First floor: Large living room with wooden floor and panoramic views. Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom with over bath shower and toilet.

  • Electricity, full LPG central heating, bed linen and towels included
  • Travel cot
  • Freeview TV
  • DVD
  • iPod dock
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Small enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture
  • Parking (for 2 cars)
  • Welcome pack
  • No smoking

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Heritage Collection
    Heritage Collection
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 9

    24/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2019
    Fab holiday- beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Views to die for. Cottage spacious, extremely clean and well equipped. Would certainly come back. Just a pity the pub doesn’t do food


  • 5

    18/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 16/03/2019
    Quite isolated, but beautiful views. Let down by a lack of cleanliness and upkeep - we had to remove dead flies from the en-suite, wash all the cutlery (and tray) before use and there were crumbs under the furniture. There are also a number of DIY jobs that need doing, including repainting, filling cracks and fixing loose kitchen panels. All of these items detract from the “luxury” nature of this property.


  • 10

    03/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 02/11/2018
    We have stayed at this beautiful cottage 3 times now. It provides a high standard of accommodation and is located a short walk from a stunning sandy bay ideal for dogs and kids all year round. Definitely a 'off the beaten track' place to escape!


  • 3

    10/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2018
    The house was not clean. The kitchen had to be cleaned by us. The fridge did not close so all my food was iced over. The freezer did not close either. The beds were uncomfortable. It’s such shame

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am so very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. As you can tell from other feedback, I will always do my utmost to sort out any issues or complaints straightaway, if I am made aware of them. It is my absolute priority to ensure Guests have the best holiday possible. I will be following up the concerns you raise and resolving any issues immediately.

  • 8

    30/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 29/06/2018
    Very comfortable, clean, lovely location. Only very minor suggestions regarding tea cosy for tea pot ,tray for afternoon tea (kitchen downstairs and living room upstairs). Excellent location with wonderful views towards Holyhead. Would definitely go again. Owner kindly provided patio furniture for the garden as it was too hot to move. Temp over 90F.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am so glad you liked the cottage and the location. You certainly picked an incredible week of weather. I'm also glad you enjoyed the extra patio furniture provided for you. Hopefully see you again.

  • 8

    10/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/06/2018
    The cottage is in a beautiful quiet location - perfect for us - lots of walking. However, the cleaning wasn’t the best and there were quite a few outstanding maintenance issues - only 1/4 TVs working, garden furniture needed a good scrub and wasn’t at all comfortable for sitting out enjoying the views, the front door handle was broken, a lot of the crockery chipped or broken, the decked patio area isn’t finished off. When reported to the caretaker - she offered to get cleaning issues resolved immediately but repairs wouldn’t be done during our stay. Not what you would expect from a 5 star property when previous guests have reported these faults earlier.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am really glad you enjoyed the location of the cottage - it really is in a stunning place. Also, I am very sorry about the issues you had with the outstanding maintenance work; I can assure you that we will always do our best to resolve them straightaway. However, at such a busy time of year, it is genuinely not always possible. As far as I am aware, all those you mentioned have now been dealt with.

  • 9

    02/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/06/2018
    Utterly brilliant place to stay and would stay here again

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner- Thank you so much Nyree. Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

  • 8

    26/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/05/2018
    Ĺovely cottage in a great semi rural location. 1 pub, 1 restaurant & 1 beach cafe. Small garden perfect for the dogs & easy walks from the door. Needs a few things replacing (cork screw & breakfast bowls) but good kitchen, comfy beds etc.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. I am very glad you liked the cottage and the location and I am grateful to you for highlighting the need for a few kitchen bits and pieces. I will do my best to get those sorted asap.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE