You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bwthyn Bach

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Church Bay, near Holyhead, Anglesey
Grade 5 Star rating
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms2
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welsh Country Cottages collection

Welsh Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above..


Description

Just 200 yards from the beach, this mews cottage enjoys panoramic views over the bay from its first floor living room.

Enjoying magnificent views across the bay towards Holyhead Mountain and harbour, this exceptionally comfortable luxury mews cottage is perfectly positioned on the edge of the small seaside village of Church Bay. The middle one of three, it is within a short walk of the sea and a glorious, award-winning sandy beach, and has been cleverly designed to make the most of the 180-degree panorama from its first floor living room, where guests can enjoy spectacular sunsets. Peacefully situated on Anglesey’s north–western coast, it offers lovely coastal walks from the doorstep and plentiful opportunities for bird watching, water sports, golf, horse riding, a sea zoo and a myriad of outdoor pursuits in the Snowdonia National Park. Within easy driving distance is the port of Holyhead for day trips to Ireland. An excellent seafood restaurant is close by, as well as a family run cafe serving delightful home cooked food next to the beach, just 200 yards away. Shop 2½ miles, pub and restaurant 200 yards.

Dining room. Compact kitchen. Twin bedroom with TV. Shower room with toilet. First floor: Large living room with wooden floor and panoramic views. Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom with over bath shower and toilet.

  • Electricity, full LPG central heating, bed linen and towels included
  • Travel cot
  • Freeview TV
  • DVD
  • iPod dock
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Small enclosed lawned garden with patio and furniture
  • Parking (for 2 cars)
  • Welcome pack
  • No smoking

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Heritage Collection
    Heritage Collection
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 8

    30/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 29/06/2018
    Very comfortable, clean, lovely location. Only very minor suggestions regarding tea cosy for tea pot ,tray for afternoon tea (kitchen downstairs and living room upstairs). Excellent location with wonderful views towards Holyhead. Would definitely go again. Owner kindly provided patio furniture for the garden as it was too hot to move. Temp over 90F.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; I am so glad you liked the cottage and the location. You certainly picked an incredible week of weather. I'm also glad you enjoyed the extra patio furniture provided for you. Hopefully see you again.

  • 8

    10/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/06/2018
    The cottage is in a beautiful quiet location - perfect for us - lots of walking. However, the cleaning wasn’t the best and there were quite a few outstanding maintenance issues - only 1/4 TVs working, garden furniture needed a good scrub and wasn’t at all comfortable for sitting out enjoying the views, the front door handle was broken, a lot of the crockery chipped or broken, the decked patio area isn’t finished off. When reported to the caretaker - she offered to get cleaning issues resolved immediately but repairs wouldn’t be done during our stay. Not what you would expect from a 5 star property when previous guests have reported these faults earlier.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am really glad you enjoyed the location of the cottage - it really is in a stunning place. Also, I am very sorry about the issues you had with the outstanding maintenance work; I can assure you that we will always do our best to resolve them straightaway. However, at such a busy time of year, it is genuinely not always possible. As far as I am aware, all those you mentioned have now been dealt with.

  • 9

    02/06/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/06/2018
    Utterly brilliant place to stay and would stay here again

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner- Thank you so much Nyree. Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.

  • 8

    26/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/05/2018
    Ĺovely cottage in a great semi rural location. 1 pub, 1 restaurant & 1 beach cafe. Small garden perfect for the dogs & easy walks from the door. Needs a few things replacing (cork screw & breakfast bowls) but good kitchen, comfy beds etc.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review. I am very glad you liked the cottage and the location and I am grateful to you for highlighting the need for a few kitchen bits and pieces. I will do my best to get those sorted asap.

  • 6

    23/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 18/03/2018
    We had strong winds while we were there which revealed just how drafty the place was. So although the heating was on it was quite cold upstairs - especially in the bathroom - when the wind was blowing. The walls are thin so you hear people from next door. The kitchen floor was not clean. The sitting room is comfortable and has lovely views. Couldn't get the downstairs TV to work. We could not use the backdoor because it was broken and had not been repaired. I rang on the evening we arrived to ask for the back door key. The call was returned next day, to say the key had been hidden so we couldn't attempt to open the door. There was no note to explain the situation. I am sure we would have enjoyed it more in better weather - though we wouldn't have been able to use the garden.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am so sorry about the situation you encountered with the doors: the enjoyment and wellbeing of guests is an absolute priority. Unfortunately, the extent of the problem meant that the doors needed replacing completely and couldn’t be used in the interim for safety reasons. As soon as the problem was brought to our attention, guests were informed and alternatives offered. The cottage now has brand new doors. With regards to any problem or concern that guests have, help is only a phone-call away and we will always do our best to solve any issue immediately and to the complete satisfaction of those staying.

  • 10

    17/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 11/03/2018
    Lovely peaceful place, beautiful views of coast and rolling fields. Very homely would definitely stay again, impressed with standard of finish, bathrooms upstairs and downstairs is great. Nice touch was velux window in lounge and complimentary wine, cheers

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you liked the cottage and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

  • 9

    02/12/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/11/2017
    The cottage is well kept, quiet, clean and has everything you could possibly need. Really liked the kitchen downstairs and living room upstairs, makes the most of the view. The downside of staying somewhere this remote in November is that the pub and cafe are closed but I would imagine in the summer it’s great, everything on your doorstep. My only niggles would be that in the living room it is hard for someone like me with a visual impairment to distinguish the step down before the stairs. Also the pillows are a bit hard.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you liked the cottage and the layout and enjoyed your stay. Things are definitely quieter in November, but I hope you found it a very atmospheric and special time of the year, like I do, and I hope the recommendations of where you could go were useful, even though they are not right on the doorstep. I will check on the step and pillows.

  • 9

    22/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 03/11/2017
    Wonderful holiday in a secluded location full of beautiful scenery. A fantastic base with comfortable furnishings of a high standard.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much. Please come again.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 14 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.