You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bryn Tirion

Llanbedrog, near Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



What we love


Description

Pretty terraced Welsh cottage with beams, exposed stone walls and woodburner, famous Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland Railway nearby.

Ground floor: Living room with beams. Dining room with beams. Kitchen with tiled floor. Utility room. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 bunk, 1 single with additional pull-out single. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Gas central heating included (£30per week November-March). Electricity and bed linen included. Towel hire. Travel cot. High chair. Doggy extras. Two Freeview TVs. DVD. iPod dock. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Freezer. Lawned garden with patio and furniture. Barbecue. Car park 50 yards. No smoking.

Just half a mile from National Trust owned Llanbedrog beach, this mid-terraced, traditional Welsh stone holiday cottage has been totally refurbished, including beams, exposed walls and a cosy wood burner in the living room. Visit Abersoch, with renowned watersports facilities and home of the annual Wakestock Festival. To the east is Pwllheli, Criccieth and its castle, and Porthmadog, home to the famous Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland Railways. Shop ¼ mile, pub and restaurant 50 yards.

Read more 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • More Than Dog Friendly
    More Than Dog Friendly


Customer Comments

  • 10

    19/08/2019
    Confirmed guest, 17/08/2019
    Amazing stay! Will be back!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you - so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit us again soon 👍

  • 8

    11/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2019
    A lovely cottage, dog friendly with pubs ,tea rooms and some amazing walks,North Wales coastal path, on your doorstep.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you Anne, there are indeed some lovely walks to justify a visit to one of the many eateries for tea (or something stronger) & cake ... that’s if you need an excuse! You are on holiday after all so a treat is allowed 😀

  • 8

    15/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/06/2019
    Lovely cottage, clean and tidy but lacking the basics. There was no tea or coffee, no hand wash/soap in the bathroom and only one toilet roll.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. It is really helpful to allow us to continually improve. We aim to provide the essentials required to start your stay along with a welcome gift to greet you on arrival.

  • 3

    24/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2019
    Having spent many years visiting this area we decided that this was the ideal location for our Easter break and suited our needs in terms of accommodation and being dog friendly. On arrival we met the owners who were staying in the cottage next door and they directed us to the whereabouts of the keys for entry to the cottage. As the sun was shining, we decided that we would spend some time in the garden after the drive, but at this point we found that we had to clean down the complete patio furniture set (which by the way was a cheap plastic alternative to that shown on the photographs) as it had dried on lawn cuttings sprayed all over it and had not been cleaned all over winter. - Not the best start! Having had a drink and a minute to eventually unwind, we started to familiarise ourselves with the kitchen finding where the plates were as well as where we could store our food. Whilst looking around, we discovered it wasn't the cleanest kitchen and to our horror, we found the bowls in a corner wall unit which was full of dust / dirt / grit and dead flies and it looked like it had never been cleaned from the day of installation. Therefore we had to start cleaning dishes as we were not happy to be using them from these cupboards. In the end we ended up storing all of our food and the freshly washed plates and pans we would need for the weekend on the worktop which we also wiped down. I know the response will come back of why didn't we inform the owners, but the reason was twofold. 1. Just as we started to unload our items into the cottage, they all went out and we didn't see them again until two days later. 2. Yes we could have telephoned them, or perhaps knocked on the door that evening, but by then we had our items in the place and the last thing we wanted was an atmosphere and people around the place cleaning up what should have been done before hand, so we did what we needed to get us through the weekend and decided it best to warn people via the review. In addition to all of this the bathroom is in need of a refurbishment - black mould around the bath, a rusty radiator and a poor excuse for a bath matt which had certainly seen better days - we didn't even bother to unroll the plastic anti-slip mat, as it was supposed to be clear plastic but it was quite evident it was dirty. The cottage its self is in an ideal location, but it has a lack of any sound proofing, meaning whether upstairs, down stairs or in any room you sound like your all in one, and with the broken lock on the double bedroom window it doesn't shut and seal properly meaning the noisy traffic is even louder in this room. The cottage itself doesn't look like it had anything done since the initial rental seemed to start in 2012 and it certainly hadn't had any attention paid to it over the winter period to clean any aspect of it - something you would have expected as the cottages enters the main holiday period in order for it to even attempt to live up to a so called 4 star rating! Pictures available if required!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback but it is indeed disappointing that you did not discuss with us during your stay. We will always respond proactively and there is nothing that could not have been resolved at the time. You are correct that the garden furniture is not the same as photographed. We found metal to very quickly rust due to seaside location so we replaced it with more practical plastic furniture. This would not have been used during the winter so apologies if this was not washed and set up ready for use – we have asked the cleaner to ensure this is the case for all future bookings. We have also now purchased supplementary wooden furniture for the patio. The cottage is indeed painted throughout in the quiet winter period every year and was painted as recently as November-18. Thank you for your feedback on bath mat and anti-slip mat and broken window catch – these have all now been replaced.

  • 6

    07/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 06/04/2019
    A nice cottage within walking distance to a stunning beach, a downhill walk. The road can get quite busy. Great sized garden and equiped kitchen however the overall cleanliness was a little lacking and could benefit from a few internal doors as quite drafty.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your comments and we have provided feedback to the cleaners. The property is a c.200 year old Welsh stone cottage and we were keen to retain original features during renovation. We are always contactable during your stay to help with any queries. Thank you.

  • 10

    20/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/11/2018
    Great cottage perfect location for us. Had everything we needed. Gift of fudge and milk much appreciated. I wouldnt say the stairs are that steep so don't let that reference in the blurb put you off. A lovely cottage very spacious. .

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your positive feedback. So pleased to hear that the welcome gifts are appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again.

  • 10

    19/08/2019
    Confirmed guest, 17/08/2019
    Amazing stay! Will be back!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you - so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit us again soon 👍

  • 8

    11/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2019
    A lovely cottage, dog friendly with pubs ,tea rooms and some amazing walks,North Wales coastal path, on your doorstep.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you Anne, there are indeed some lovely walks to justify a visit to one of the many eateries for tea (or something stronger) & cake ... that’s if you need an excuse! You are on holiday after all so a treat is allowed 😀

  • 8

    15/06/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/06/2019
    Lovely cottage, clean and tidy but lacking the basics. There was no tea or coffee, no hand wash/soap in the bathroom and only one toilet roll.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. It is really helpful to allow us to continually improve. We aim to provide the essentials required to start your stay along with a welcome gift to greet you on arrival.

  • 3

    24/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 22/04/2019
    Having spent many years visiting this area we decided that this was the ideal location for our Easter break and suited our needs in terms of accommodation and being dog friendly. On arrival we met the owners who were staying in the cottage next door and they directed us to the whereabouts of the keys for entry to the cottage. As the sun was shining, we decided that we would spend some time in the garden after the drive, but at this point we found that we had to clean down the complete patio furniture set (which by the way was a cheap plastic alternative to that shown on the photographs) as it had dried on lawn cuttings sprayed all over it and had not been cleaned all over winter. - Not the best start! Having had a drink and a minute to eventually unwind, we started to familiarise ourselves with the kitchen finding where the plates were as well as where we could store our food. Whilst looking around, we discovered it wasn't the cleanest kitchen and to our horror, we found the bowls in a corner wall unit which was full of dust / dirt / grit and dead flies and it looked like it had never been cleaned from the day of installation. Therefore we had to start cleaning dishes as we were not happy to be using them from these cupboards. In the end we ended up storing all of our food and the freshly washed plates and pans we would need for the weekend on the worktop which we also wiped down. I know the response will come back of why didn't we inform the owners, but the reason was twofold. 1. Just as we started to unload our items into the cottage, they all went out and we didn't see them again until two days later. 2. Yes we could have telephoned them, or perhaps knocked on the door that evening, but by then we had our items in the place and the last thing we wanted was an atmosphere and people around the place cleaning up what should have been done before hand, so we did what we needed to get us through the weekend and decided it best to warn people via the review. In addition to all of this the bathroom is in need of a refurbishment - black mould around the bath, a rusty radiator and a poor excuse for a bath matt which had certainly seen better days - we didn't even bother to unroll the plastic anti-slip mat, as it was supposed to be clear plastic but it was quite evident it was dirty. The cottage its self is in an ideal location, but it has a lack of any sound proofing, meaning whether upstairs, down stairs or in any room you sound like your all in one, and with the broken lock on the double bedroom window it doesn't shut and seal properly meaning the noisy traffic is even louder in this room. The cottage itself doesn't look like it had anything done since the initial rental seemed to start in 2012 and it certainly hadn't had any attention paid to it over the winter period to clean any aspect of it - something you would have expected as the cottages enters the main holiday period in order for it to even attempt to live up to a so called 4 star rating! Pictures available if required!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback but it is indeed disappointing that you did not discuss with us during your stay. We will always respond proactively and there is nothing that could not have been resolved at the time. You are correct that the garden furniture is not the same as photographed. We found metal to very quickly rust due to seaside location so we replaced it with more practical plastic furniture. This would not have been used during the winter so apologies if this was not washed and set up ready for use – we have asked the cleaner to ensure this is the case for all future bookings. We have also now purchased supplementary wooden furniture for the patio. The cottage is indeed painted throughout in the quiet winter period every year and was painted as recently as November-18. Thank you for your feedback on bath mat and anti-slip mat and broken window catch – these have all now been replaced.

  • 6

    07/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 06/04/2019
    A nice cottage within walking distance to a stunning beach, a downhill walk. The road can get quite busy. Great sized garden and equiped kitchen however the overall cleanliness was a little lacking and could benefit from a few internal doors as quite drafty.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Many thanks for your comments and we have provided feedback to the cleaners. The property is a c.200 year old Welsh stone cottage and we were keen to retain original features during renovation. We are always contactable during your stay to help with any queries. Thank you.

  • 10

    20/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 19/11/2018
    Great cottage perfect location for us. Had everything we needed. Gift of fudge and milk much appreciated. I wouldnt say the stairs are that steep so don't let that reference in the blurb put you off. A lovely cottage very spacious. .

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your positive feedback. So pleased to hear that the welcome gifts are appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.9 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE