You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bonny View

Brora, Sutherland, Highlands
Grade 3 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

23/05/2019
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers


Description

Enjoying a relaxing setting, this detached property boasts a cosy open fire and large garden. Within easy reach to attractions.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. 1 twin bedroom. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Steep stairs to first floor: 1 double bedroom.

Open fire in living room (initial fuel included). Partial solid fuel central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Freeview TV. DVD. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Table-top dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Large garden with sitting-out area and furniture. Parking (2 cars). Welcome pack. No smoking. NB: Drops and changes of levels within grounds.

This detached former croft house, situated on a working croft, enjoys a quiet and secluded setting and benefits from open views across surrounding farmland. Just a short distance from the village of Brora where you can enjoy walks along the unspoilt coastline. Try a round of golf on the super links course or take part in the activities available including sea and loch fishing, mountain biking, kayaking or exploring this beautiful part of Sutherland. A day trip to the Orkney Islands is recommended. For the less energetic, relax, unwind and watch the ever changing scenery. Shop, pub and restaurant 3 miles.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 1

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/10/2018
    The cottage is in a lovely location . However I found that it was absolutely freezing and had to buy lots of coal to heat it. The flooring in the kitchen and bathroom was not hygienic and had damp and mould over it. Refurb is majorly required.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry you found the property to be cold. We do supply 2 buckets of coal along with additional logs and 4 electric heaters at no extra cost. We see you chose not to use the logs supplied. We are only sorry you did not contact us at the time in regards any issues you had with any damp or mould, which we would have only been happy to address for you, however after further inspection we cannot locate an damp or mould.

  • 9

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/09/2018
    Lovely and homely cottage. Only poor part is that garden is not well fenced off, but it didn’t matter too much as we didn’t let our dog off her lead. Would definitely stay there again.


  • 1

    19/10/2018
    Confirmed guest, 12/10/2018
    The cottage is in a lovely location . However I found that it was absolutely freezing and had to buy lots of coal to heat it. The flooring in the kitchen and bathroom was not hygienic and had damp and mould over it. Refurb is majorly required.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry you found the property to be cold. We do supply 2 buckets of coal along with additional logs and 4 electric heaters at no extra cost. We see you chose not to use the logs supplied. We are only sorry you did not contact us at the time in regards any issues you had with any damp or mould, which we would have only been happy to address for you, however after further inspection we cannot locate an damp or mould.

  • 9

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 15/09/2018
    Lovely and homely cottage. Only poor part is that garden is not well fenced off, but it didn’t matter too much as we didn’t let our dog off her lead. Would definitely stay there again.


View All Guest Reviews
×

5.8 out of 10 – based on 4 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE