You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bod Owain

Dolwyddelan, near Betws-y-Coed, County Conwy
Grade 3 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

14/05/2019
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Pets 1
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



Description

A great base from which to explore Betws-y-Coed and the surrounding area, with attractions such as Llechwdd Slate Caverns nearby.

Ground floor: Living room with beams. Dining room. Step to kitchen with tiled floor. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Economy 7 central heating, electric heaters, gas, electricity, bed linen and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot. High chair. Gas cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Courtyard and furniture. On road parking. No smoking.

Excellent walking area

Centrally situated close to Betws-y-Coed, the gateway to the Snowdonia National Park. This delightful holiday property is in the village of Dolwyddelan, with a well stocked shop, pub, historic 14th-century church and romantic castle all a short stroll from the door. There are many walks available locally, or you can hop on the Conwy Valley line train to bustling Llandudno, or to Blaenau Ffestiniog from where you can change onto the Ffestiniog Railway steam train to Porthmadog. Blaenau has much to offer visitors, including Llechwedd Slate Caverns, the Stiniog Downhill Mountail Bike Trails, the longest zip wire course in Europe and Bounce Below- underground trampolining in a slate quarry. Close by is the farmhouse birthplace of Bishop William Morgan who was responsible for translating the bible into Welsh. Horse riding nearby. Shop and pub 50 yards.

Read more 

Features

  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine


Customer Comments

  • 6

    03/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 02/03/2019
    The cottage was okay but in need of an upgrade. We couldn't use the dining room due to the smell of wet dog unfortunately and the soft furnishings in general seem quite dated. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with utensils etc but again old mis-mash of items. The towels are very overused so we bought new ones after we got there and the double matress as well is in need of an update. The cottage for us was just somewhere to stay rather than the cosy country cottage we were looking to relax in.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay. We are surprised by the review as the recurring theme expressed by previous guests is that Bod Owain is cosy and well equipped. Only two weeks before your visit we had received a glowing report from the Area Manager of the letting agency in relation to the furnishings and refurbishment of the cottage. The bedroom and bathroom linens are new, purchased this year, as are the cushions and curtains in the living room. Carpets and flooring in the living room, hallway, stairs and landing are also new. We appreciate that interior decor is a matter of personal taste. We have set out to retain and restore the original features of the cottage rather create a corporate hotel look. We are pleased that this is appreciated by the vast majority of our guests.

  • 9

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/09/2018
    Lovely cottage, extremely well equipped, I even found a slow cooker which was great after a long day walking. Bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and dining room really good size. Would benefit from a slightly larger TV in the lounge but that really is the only criticism. Central location,local shop and pub/restaurant both walking distance from the cottage. In all, a great choice and we would definitely go back again.


  • 6

    03/03/2019
    Confirmed guest, 02/03/2019
    The cottage was okay but in need of an upgrade. We couldn't use the dining room due to the smell of wet dog unfortunately and the soft furnishings in general seem quite dated. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with utensils etc but again old mis-mash of items. The towels are very overused so we bought new ones after we got there and the double matress as well is in need of an update. The cottage for us was just somewhere to stay rather than the cosy country cottage we were looking to relax in.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry that you were not completely happy with your stay. We are surprised by the review as the recurring theme expressed by previous guests is that Bod Owain is cosy and well equipped. Only two weeks before your visit we had received a glowing report from the Area Manager of the letting agency in relation to the furnishings and refurbishment of the cottage. The bedroom and bathroom linens are new, purchased this year, as are the cushions and curtains in the living room. Carpets and flooring in the living room, hallway, stairs and landing are also new. We appreciate that interior decor is a matter of personal taste. We have set out to retain and restore the original features of the cottage rather create a corporate hotel look. We are pleased that this is appreciated by the vast majority of our guests.

  • 9

    17/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/09/2018
    Lovely cottage, extremely well equipped, I even found a slow cooker which was great after a long day walking. Bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and dining room really good size. Would benefit from a slightly larger TV in the lounge but that really is the only criticism. Central location,local shop and pub/restaurant both walking distance from the cottage. In all, a great choice and we would definitely go back again.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.7 out of 10 – based on 3 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE