Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Bluebell Barn

LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEE

We wont be beaten on price!

Rosudgeon, near Penzance, Cornwall
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

With a large enclosed garden and its own hot tub, this property is perfect for enjoying a relaxing holiday.

Bluebell Barn is a single storey barn conversion, lovingly renovated by its owners, and features a hot tub and summerhouse in the garden. Situated between two beaches, it is ideal for exploring Cornwall’s coast. Located in the tiny hamlet of Rosudgeon and overlooking fields to the rear, full of bluebells (in season). Enjoy water sports, bathing, cafés and a local pub. Marazion with craft shops and tea rooms is a short drive. Visit St Michael’s Mount reached on foot at low tide and small boat at high tide. Take a day trip from Penzance to the beautiful Isles of Scilly by small plane or ferry. Newlyn, Mousehole, Land’s End and Sennen all within easy reach. Horse riding and golf nearby. Shop, pub and restaurant ¼ mile. Ref 27491 can be booked with 29436, 29437 and 29438 (located ¼ mile down the lane) to accommodate up to 14 guests.

All on the ground floor.
Open plan living space: With tiled floor.
Living area: With TV and DVD player.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Bedroom 1: With double bed.
Bedroom 2: With bunk bed.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.

Electric underfloor central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair available on request. Welcome pack. Enclosed garden with patio, garden furniture and barbecue. Summerhouse. Hot tub (private). Bike store. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking. Please note: Couples and family bookings only.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Barbecue
    Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Decorated at Christmas
    Decorated at Christmas
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Green Scheme
    Green Scheme
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Hot Tubs - Private
    Hot Tubs - Private
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 9

    13/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2018
    Cottage was lovely. It was disappointing that it was write on a main rd. Where there was no pavement for a couple of hundred yards . Which was not ideal with having a dog and child.As this was a busy rd. And as a family we would of liked to have walked to some places. Just feel bit disappointed this was not mentioned in details about this property.


  • 9

    30/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 28/07/2018
    This was our 5th visit to this beautiful barn and again we had a fantastic stay. Very well equipped cottage. Even toys for the children to play with both inside the cottage and for outside in the garden. The owners of the cottage are lovely and are great at sharing some of the best places to eat and visit.


  • 10

    28/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 26/05/2018
    a very good holaday will go next year


  • 7

    14/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/04/2018
    This was our 3rd visit and have always loved staying at Bluebell Barn.However we do feel the decor and furnishings are getting a little tired and in need of updating. We would not let this put us off staying in the future as the location and the barn itself are lovely.


  • 9

    12/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 31/03/2018
    Fantastic location and lovely cottage. The hot tub is an added bonus. We did find the sofas a bit uncomfortable - 2 people in the group suffer with back backs and there is no support and they are very low, and the kitchen equipment could do with an update - in particular a sieve would be great. I cooked curry and rice and couldn't drain the rice properly. All kitchen knifes could do with a sharpen, but that's the same in all holiday cottages :-) And non stick frying pans for the obligatory holiday full english would be great. Little details really and we would stay there again.


  • 10

    04/04/2018
    Confirmed guest, 24/03/2018
    Stunning cottage very well equipped nice touch with the milk and fresh flowers, this is our second stay and we will book again ;-)


  • 9

    10/03/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/03/2018
    Really enjoyed our stay at bluebell barn, everything was on one level, lovely & warm with excellent facilities. Only problem was we picked the wrong time to go, we went to escape the beast from the east but met storm Emma. Snow, rain, gales house from Wednesday & we had no water on the Friday. This was nothing to do with the cottage as it was a village problem. Ian & his wife ( the owners) couldn't do enough for us. So we never got chance to try the hot tub. To finish we couldn't fault bluebell barn & wouldn't hesitate to stay again.


  • 9

    24/02/2018
    Confirmed guest, 17/02/2018
    2nd stay great location clean tidy warm n cosy


  • 10

    06/01/2018
    Confirmed guest, 30/12/2017
    This was our 4th visit to this beautiful cottage and such a lovely place to spend Christmas. Very clean and tidy and some Christmas goodies included for our arrival. Very easy to get around to visit the surrounding area and nice and cosy for when the weather wasn't so good and the hot tub was fantastic and lovely to chill out in. Looking forward to visiting again this year.


  • 9

    25/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 18/11/2017
    We had an absolutely fabulous stay at Bluebell Barn. Handy for shops and amenities yet still in beautiful surroundings and close to great walking territory.


  • 10

    22/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/11/2017
    Really good overall, very friendly owners. Lovely quiet area and would defiantly come back


  • 7

    23/11/2017
    Confirmed guest, 28/10/2017
    On first arrival the place is spotless and looks amazing. Arrival gift is a welcome touch. The location is great for getting around and visiting local sites. You can walk to the beach in around 20 minutes and shopping stores were plentiful just down the road. BUT our biggest disappointment was it wasn’t an enclosed garden as advertised (in several places). You also don’t control the heating and after a cold days walking across the coast I like to come back to a warm cottage but it always felt cold. 20* isn’t warm enough in winter. The fire alarm went off every time you cooked even with the extractor on and window open and the hot tub quickly became dirty but was only visited once during the week to have it cleaned. A lovely place and with a few changes (especially around the garden to make it enclosed) would easily up my rating.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments, we take all of them very seriously, I was sorry to hear you felt cold, our number is in the book and it says to contact us about anything to ensure your stay is comfortable and heating adjustment is one of them, the system is unfortunately quite complex and isn’t as easy as turning the temperature up or down so we cannot leave guests to do this themselves and we are aware of this hence the contact details. As for the hot tub, this is checked daily with a record kept of time and treatment used, I have these records going back 7 years, you may have been out when we called… debris and sand always builds up in the bottom and oils around the filter area, these are only changed weekly as its only yourselves using it in this period, we try and keep chemical usage to a minimum. I’m sorry you didn’t feel this was an acceptable standard; we have an outstanding record with the hot tub company for maintenance who service them regularly. I hope this helps and do hope you return again in future. Thank you for staying with us and your comments are taken on board.

  • 10

    15/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    This our third stay in this beautiful cottage. we have had another fantastic stay. the owners are lovely people and are always on hand if needed with anything and are very happy to share their knowledge of the local area and tell you about the best places too visit. the cottage is very well equipped with anything you might need and the hot tub is fantastic, great for relaxing in the evening. looking forward to coming back next year.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.1 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.