You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 22,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Beacon Farm - Sandpiper Cottage

Flamborough, Yorkshire
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Pets0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?



What we love


Description

This cottage is located a short stroll from the fishing village of Flamborough and only 700 yards from a sandy beach.

All on the ground floor. Beams and ceramic tiled floors throughout.
Living room: With TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs and CD player.
Kitchen/dining room: With electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
Bedroom 1: With kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.

Underfloor gas central heating included. Cot and highchair. Telephone - incoming calls only. Ample parking.

All properties: Gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Sitting-out area with garden furniture and barbecue. No smoking.

Located just a short stroll from the old fishing village of Flamborough with a good selection of shops, inns, pubs and restaurants and only 700 yards from a superb sandy beach, these comfortable and spacious barn conversions with exposed stone and vaulted beamed ceilings are in an ideal holiday location for both winter and summer breaks. Flamborough is a renowned beauty spot and a twenty minute stroll from your doorstep brings you to the headland with views down to the little sandy bay where fishermen still mend their nets - it’s hard to believe that this is the East Yorkshire Coast! Surrounded and protected by a rugged cliff line that provides excellent cliff top walks and breathtaking views across the RSPB Bird Sanctuary at Bempton and onwards to Filey Brigg. Traditional seaside towns such as Bridlington, with miles of sandy beaches, and leisure facilities including a swimming pool and spa pavilion, is just 3 miles. The seaside resort of Scarborough boasts two beautiful beaches and was featured in the TV series The Royal. A leisurely stroll along the South Cliff and Esplanade affords panoramic views across to the 12th century castle ruins. Offering excellent shopping, galleries and museums and of course its very own theatre where plays by the well-known author Alan Ayckbourn can be enjoyed. Other places to visit are Peasholme Park and not forgetting the Sea Life Centre. The historic port of Whitby with its maritime connections, 25 miles, is home to the ancient abbey ruins. Further inland are the North Yorkshire Moors with many quaint little villages. Springtime demands a visit to the daffodil fields at Farndale. Flamingo Land Theme Park and Zoo offers a family day out, and the market town of Pickering is home to the steam railway where a journey through the Esk valley and on into Goathland - better known as Aidensfield in the TV series ’Heartbeat’ will not disappoint. Historic houses such as Burton Agnes Norman Manor House, 9 miles and Sewerby Hall and Gardens just 3 miles. There is something here for all the family. Golf within 5 miles. Shop and pub 700 yards.

Read more 

Features

  • Bungalow
    Bungalow
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site


Customer Comments

  • 10

    29/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2019
    The cottage was very well equipped and very clean. We had many walks into the village and to the cliffs all of which were only short distance. The location means that we had a very peaceful break. Would most definitely book this cottage again and it is a credit to the owners and the photos of the buildings before renovations were great to look at.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your feedback Michelle. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sandpiper and look forward to welcoming you again.

  • 1

    13/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2019
    More barn than barn conversion, only book this cottage if you can live with hundreds of large barn spiders and massive huntsman in the property, some of which are living in the bedding. No scissors or baking trays in the kitchen. Tried to get some fresh air on the bench outside and it couldn't take the weight of a normal sized person. Also key safe old and difficult to get into. Family holiday ruined, couldn't even stay one night.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Sandpiper and chose to leave early. Perhaps a new property would suit you better. Thank you for highlighting the cobwebs, we have been extra vigilant removing them from high up in the rafters. The cottage is very well equipped and we can only assume that you didn’t open the cupboards as when we checked there were 3 pairs of scissors and 2 baking trays. The bench seems fine and the key safe is due for renewal at the end of the season. As we always say if you have complaint take it up with the owner whilst in the cottage. We are here to help.

  • 10

    03/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/12/2018
    Stayed at sandpiper for two weeks after burst boiler at home. Lovely cottage,awful weather but lovely and cosy


  • 10

    29/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2019
    The cottage was very well equipped and very clean. We had many walks into the village and to the cliffs all of which were only short distance. The location means that we had a very peaceful break. Would most definitely book this cottage again and it is a credit to the owners and the photos of the buildings before renovations were great to look at.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your feedback Michelle. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sandpiper and look forward to welcoming you again.

  • 1

    13/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2019
    More barn than barn conversion, only book this cottage if you can live with hundreds of large barn spiders and massive huntsman in the property, some of which are living in the bedding. No scissors or baking trays in the kitchen. Tried to get some fresh air on the bench outside and it couldn't take the weight of a normal sized person. Also key safe old and difficult to get into. Family holiday ruined, couldn't even stay one night.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Sandpiper and chose to leave early. Perhaps a new property would suit you better. Thank you for highlighting the cobwebs, we have been extra vigilant removing them from high up in the rafters. The cottage is very well equipped and we can only assume that you didn’t open the cupboards as when we checked there were 3 pairs of scissors and 2 baking trays. The bench seems fine and the key safe is due for renewal at the end of the season. As we always say if you have complaint take it up with the owner whilst in the cottage. We are here to help.

  • 10

    03/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/12/2018
    Stayed at sandpiper for two weeks after burst boiler at home. Lovely cottage,awful weather but lovely and cosy


  • 10

    29/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2019
    The cottage was very well equipped and very clean. We had many walks into the village and to the cliffs all of which were only short distance. The location means that we had a very peaceful break. Would most definitely book this cottage again and it is a credit to the owners and the photos of the buildings before renovations were great to look at.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your feedback Michelle. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sandpiper and look forward to welcoming you again.

  • 1

    13/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2019
    More barn than barn conversion, only book this cottage if you can live with hundreds of large barn spiders and massive huntsman in the property, some of which are living in the bedding. No scissors or baking trays in the kitchen. Tried to get some fresh air on the bench outside and it couldn't take the weight of a normal sized person. Also key safe old and difficult to get into. Family holiday ruined, couldn't even stay one night.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Sandpiper and chose to leave early. Perhaps a new property would suit you better. Thank you for highlighting the cobwebs, we have been extra vigilant removing them from high up in the rafters. The cottage is very well equipped and we can only assume that you didn’t open the cupboards as when we checked there were 3 pairs of scissors and 2 baking trays. The bench seems fine and the key safe is due for renewal at the end of the season. As we always say if you have complaint take it up with the owner whilst in the cottage. We are here to help.

  • 10

    03/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/12/2018
    Stayed at sandpiper for two weeks after burst boiler at home. Lovely cottage,awful weather but lovely and cosy


  • 10

    29/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 28/09/2019
    The cottage was very well equipped and very clean. We had many walks into the village and to the cliffs all of which were only short distance. The location means that we had a very peaceful break. Would most definitely book this cottage again and it is a credit to the owners and the photos of the buildings before renovations were great to look at.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you very much for your feedback Michelle. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sandpiper and look forward to welcoming you again.

  • 1

    13/09/2019
    Confirmed guest, 07/09/2019
    More barn than barn conversion, only book this cottage if you can live with hundreds of large barn spiders and massive huntsman in the property, some of which are living in the bedding. No scissors or baking trays in the kitchen. Tried to get some fresh air on the bench outside and it couldn't take the weight of a normal sized person. Also key safe old and difficult to get into. Family holiday ruined, couldn't even stay one night.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Sandpiper and chose to leave early. Perhaps a new property would suit you better. Thank you for highlighting the cobwebs, we have been extra vigilant removing them from high up in the rafters. The cottage is very well equipped and we can only assume that you didn’t open the cupboards as when we checked there were 3 pairs of scissors and 2 baking trays. The bench seems fine and the key safe is due for renewal at the end of the season. As we always say if you have complaint take it up with the owner whilst in the cottage. We are here to help.

  • 10

    03/12/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/12/2018
    Stayed at sandpiper for two weeks after burst boiler at home. Lovely cottage,awful weather but lovely and cosy


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.5 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE