Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Altdarroch Farm


We wont be beaten on price!

Kinlocheil, near Fort William, Highlands
Grade 3 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Ideal for touring Western Highlands, traditional farmhouse with open fire and overlooking Locheil and Treslaig Hills. Ben Nevis easily reached.

Superb location on a working croft on the road to the Isles, overlooking Locheil and the Treslaig Hills with splendid open moor and hills in the background. 12 miles from Fort William and Ben Nevis. Spacious comfortable semi-detached farmhouse with traditional living room and dining sun porch making the most of the view. Ideally suited for a holiday touring the Western Highlands, walking, climbing, and skiing. Golf, riding, canal and loch cruises, woollen mills, museum, distillery, good shopping all close by. Shop 7 miles. Pub 5 miles.

Ground Floor:
Living room: With open fire, TV and DVD player with a selection of DVDs.
Dining room.
Kitchen: With electric cooker, microwave, fridge and dishwasher.
Utility room: With washing machine and tumble dryer.
Sun room.
Bathroom: With bath and toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1: With double bed and single bed.
Bedroom 2: With double bed.
Bedroom 3: With twin beds.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.

Electric storage heaters and bed linen included. Electricity £25 per week. Initial fuel for open fire included. Cot. Garden. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

Read more 


  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Satellite TV
    Satellite TV
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Working Farm
    Working Farm
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 16/06/2018
    The accommodation was tired with creaky doors, dated carpets, curtains and bed linen. The downstairs toilet had a severe leak that had to be patched up to avoid a constant puddle on the floor. The bins were full to capacity on arrival and were not emptied all week, there was also no information as to which day they were emptied, not that we would have done it given the steep drive and the weight of each bin! The grass was about a foot long in the back garden and had clearly not been cut for a long while, if at all this year. The accommodation was also unfit for seven people, we were a party of four adults, a toddler and a five month old baby with two dogs but we would have struggled if there had been more of us as the second double room meant I had to climb over my husband to get out of bed!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are grateful to our guests for leaving us a note to informing us about the small leak in the downstairs toilet cistern. This was repaired upon the departing day. We only get our bins emptied every two weeks, and we, not our guests take the bins to the end of the road. Not to disturb our guests the grass is cut on Saturdays and this has been done. We are sorry they did not enjoy their stay with us, but we hope they will visit us again.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 05/05/2018
    Very comfortable cottage, great location, fabulous atmosphere .

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 07/10/2017
    I think the description of the property on the site is not accurate. When we got to the site. There were a group of workers occupying the property next door. On the website it looks as though you have the whole property, whereas the reality was that there were a group of steel workers living next door, who drank and partied til late at night. On the website the dining room looked spacious, however, it looked liked it was in fact a lobby that was made into a dining room. It was cold and cramped. So meals were not taken in there. One of the heaters in the lounge wasn't working. The stairs were very steep and sloped slightly forward, which was hazardous. Upstairs some of the drawers were falling apart and I had to buy some bulbs for the overhead light as there were none. There was out of date cereal bars from 2016 in the biscuit bin and food left in freezer. Also the general waste bin was full outside of the house. Finally the Land lady said that as they had put £25 in the coin slot for the electric and when we vacated the property, we were to leave £25 cash for them for any electric we used. I looked all around the property and there was no electric coin slot. So how do we know they put £25 in the meter. The whole property could do with some tlc. I love the house and the location but there was some attention to detail missing.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 02/09/2017
    Driveway a bit of a problem but ok when used to it

View All Guest Reviews

6.7 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.