You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Account'. Close and don't show this message again. x
An Awaze Company Over 21,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Admiral’s View

Lyme Regis, Dorset
Grade 4 Star rating

Customers'

choice award

Customers'

choice award

Sleeps 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
Pets 0
Prices are per property not per person includes a £40 booking fee.

 
Sorry there is no availability for your selection. Please change the date or duration to see availability.
Start date and duration
×
previous month
next month
Updating the calendar...
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900 Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Enjoying excellent sea views this terraced house is on the World Heritage Coast and is an ideal location for exploring, fishing or walking.

Ground Floor:
Open plan living space.
Living area:
With Freeview TV, DVD player, CD player and French doors.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With electric cooker, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer and wooden floor.
Separate toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1:
With double bed and en-suite with bath, shower attachment and toilet (can also be accessed from hall).
Bedroom 2: With bunk bed.
Second Floor:
Bedroom 3:
With twin beds and en-suite with shower cubicle and toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Enclosed lawned garden with decked patio and garden furniture. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking.

In the seaside resort of Lyme Regis, on the World Heritage Coast, this terraced house is well-equipped and presented and enjoys excellent sea views over Lyme. It is an ideal holiday location for exploring this fascinating resort with its famous cob. Enjoy fishing, swimming, boating, sailing and golf, or some wonderful scenic walking, perhaps to the top of Golden Cap, with its magnificent views over the south coast. Shop and pub ½ mile.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden/Patio
    Enclosed Garden/Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • WiFi
    WiFi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle


Customer Comments

  • 7

    15/04/2019
    Confirmed guest, 13/04/2019
    Although the house was clean, comfortable and well equipped, we weren’t expecting the house to be located on a very cramped housing estate with the tiny garden overlooking a cemetery. However, it is located a short walk from the harbour and in the end, the house made a nice base. I do think it is worth mentioning the cemetery on the details so that it isn’t so much of a surprise.


  • 9

    04/11/2018
    Confirmed guest, 03/11/2018
    We had a lovely week at Admirals View. The view is lovely, you can see so much sea which is great and we enjoyed the twinkling lights at night too. The house is well equipped and had everything we needed. We have visited Lyme Regis before and knew roughly where the house was located so knew about the hill. The walk into town/ to the sea front along the river is lovely and not far but the final push up the hill and the end is very steep. We happily got used to it and had a great time. Thank you.


  • 6

    06/09/2018
    Confirmed guest, 01/09/2018
    At the top of a steep hill. Not clean enough for my standards. Very poor and uncomfortable seating in lounge. Unloved gardens, decking and garden furniture.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your review. We are always grateful for feedback as we like to address points raised where we can. We were a little surprised by your comments as, in our 10 years of letting the property, we cannot recall anyone making adverse comments about the furniture. However every autumn we upgrade one item in Admiral's View and this year we have replaced the 3 piece suite with a brand new suite.

  • 8

    28/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 25/08/2018
    We had a wonderful stay at admirals view. The house was very clean and spacious, perfect for a family. The beach and lovely local shops are just a walk away.


  • 6

    16/08/2018
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2018
    We had a good holiday, with plenty of upstairs space for the 4 of us. It's a shame the downstairs living and kitchen space was not bigger, but this is just the design of the house. House was comfortable and clean but in need of a freshen up (decoration etc) downstairs, probably as this gets used the most. Shower in the top bedroom only ran on cold but main bathroom works well. Lovely views of Lyme and the sea!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thanks for your review. Feedback is helpful as we like to address items of concern where we can. We are really pleased that you had a good holiday and that you enjoyed the lovely views of Lyme and the sea. We note what you say regarding possible freshening up of the ground floor and we will look at that, although we have not received any similar comments from other guests (the most recent reviews have all given scores of 9 or 10) but we will certainly look at that. The layout is clearly advertised and it is not an observation that anyone else has made. The booking website gives both a written description of the property and photos and a virtual tour all of which describe and show the layout of the property, which we find is perfectly adequate. Your observation regarding the shower is a serious one - as it is clearly important (particularly in a holiday home) that the shower is working properly. However your comment is not understood, the shower works perfectly - both hot and cold. We have checked with the holidaymaker who stayed in Admiral's View the week after you stayed and she confirmed she used it everyday and it worked perfectly. In addition, the hot water supply to the bath and the shower are the same (they run off the same boiler). You have confirmed in your review that hot water to the bath was fine; therefore we can only assume that you did not turn the knob on the shower to the warm setting. However, there is certainly no issue with the shower. Thanks again for your review.

  • 10

    10/07/2018
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2018
    It seems mean to be critical of the location - it's on a steep hill - because the whole town is on the valley with steep sides. It's the only criticism I could think of otherwise it was so good, my wife booked a fortnight later this year while we were still there. There's a great view over the town and the sea. So would we go there again? We are!


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.7 out of 10 – based on 6 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time:

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.

CLOSE