By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

Woodland View

Shanklin Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Overlooking the communal garden, this charming holiday home lays close by to an historic village rich in traditional heritage.

In an attractive setting overlooking communal gardens, this modern holiday home stands at the end of a row of three, within the grounds of a converted manor. Woodland View is within a 10-minute stroll of the charming historic village of Old Shanklin, with thatched-roof pubs, restaurants and shops, and the beach is a further 5-minute walk. Discover historic buildings, gardens, beaches and magnificent coastal walks. Woodland View is only 150 yards from a church, children’s play area and duckpond. Walking, cycling, golf, fishing, sailing and birdwatching nearby. Shop, pub and restaurant ¼ mile.

Ground floor: Living/dining room. Kitchen. Separate toilet. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin with TV. Bathroom with toilet. Second floor: 1 double bedroom with en-suite shower room and toilet.

Gas central heating, gas and electricity included (£25per week November-March). Bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. Freesat TV. DVD. CD. iPod speakers. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Enclosed garden and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (1 car). No smoking. NB: Pond 150 yards.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-24
    Very nice and quiet location, lovely surroundings great for Dogs, didn't have to deal with any roads for the morning walk fields on your doorstep. Easy walk the Beach took around 8 mins but very steep climb down steps to beach. I found the beds hard for me but that's me. We will be Staying again soon

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-17
    On arrival the house appeared spacious & well laid out. However, the defects soon became apparent; the rug in the lounge was very badly stained & full of dog hairs. Clearly neither it nor the stair carpet had been vacuumed before our arrival. The microwave had been left in a dirty condition. Two light bulbs in the living area & an under unit light in the kitchen were not working; much of the crockery was chipped; there was no pot suitable for cooking potatoes/ pasta. There was no teapot or vegetable peeler & knives for food preparation were minimal. In the bathrooms metal holders, including those for the toilet brushes, were rusted and unpleasant and the garden was in need of weeding & tidying.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-22
    Although location lovely, there are several issues that need addressing at woodland view, we contacted landlords regarding dish washer not working and noted this had been a previous complaint however they did not return are call at any point during are stay, there is no grass in the garden and is in need of some TLC, the chain to the front door is broken and this has also been mentioned before, the sauce pan handles become very hot which is dangerous.

    Response from: administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are really sorry to hear that you found some problems in the property. Unfortunately we as owners have no record of you ever contacting us about this issue and we have also contacted the local agents who said that they have no record either. We have an answering machine which also supplies a mobile phone number, and no calls were missed, or messages left about this issue. If we had received your message we would have responded immediately. It is regrettable that the cleaners did not pick up the note about the dishwasher being broken, however we have spoken to subsequent guests who said that the dishwasher was functioning okay. So perhaps the cleaners sorted out the issues during their weekly visit and did not feel it warranted further investigation. Notwithstanding this, we are arranging a service engineer to call to investigate this further to ensure that no future guests have this problem again. We take maintenance at the property seriously, however it is inevitable that from time to time, as with normal houses, various problems arise which are sometimes brought to our attention and sometimes not. Regarding saucepans, new pots and pans are being put into the property. However the existing ones were purchased just a few years ago in the UK and should be suitable for purpose. There are also various oven gloves and silicone heatproof mitts in place in the property.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-08
    Amazing holiday, beautiful house and location only negative was lack of wifi as the phone signal is non existent and we were awaiting news on a family member whilst away. Def recommend and stay again though.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-05-23
    We had a problem. One of the beds collapsed, depositing the sleeper onto the floor. The local agents very quickly responded and after a second attempt, rectified the issue. This was upsetting, but I feel it could happen anywhere. It appeared to be mainly a design fault in the bed.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-06
    Very comfortable house with everything we needed. Ideal location, within walking distance of town but also very rural and quiet.

View All Guest Reviews

7.9 out of 10 – based on 14 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site