By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Back to Search

Weatherfell Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Pets 1

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Yorkshire Cottages

The Yorkshire Regional Specialist -Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Yorkshire better!


A delightful conversion of an old building tucked away with unrivalled peace and quiet in the centre of Hawes.

An ideal base to explore the North Yorkshire Dales, Weatherfell Cottage self catering accommodation is very centrally located in Hawes in Upper Wensleydale. This delightful conversion of an old building is tucked away just off the Market Place offering unrivalled peace and quiet, yet close to all village amenities.
Outside there is a balcony leading off the lounge down an outside staircase to the walled, paved patio area with garden furniture. Given a fine day, this south facing patio is a real sun trap - just the place to sit and relax. The cottage, recently upgraded is tastefully furnished and equipped. Accommodation is for four adults and includes two delightful bedrooms. The living area is furnished in a cottage style to relax and dine with an electric stove effect fire to ensure your comfort whatever the season.
In January 2013 Weatherfell Cottage underwent a stylish refurb, a fully integrated kitchen including a dishwasher, skilfully furnished and decorated for todays discerning guests, transforming the cottage, with a contemporary twist yet still retaining its well known old world charm.

Ground Floor: Property has electric storage heaters and comprises:
Small entrance hall
Bedroom 1: With king size bed and flat screen  TV.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.

First Floor: Kitchen: A fully integrated kitchen with electric oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge with icebox.
Lounge/Diner: With electric stove effect fire, flat screen TV/DVD/video player, radio/CD, small library of quality books, maps and guides, lots of natural light and views facing Weatherfell, steps leading down to the enclosed patio.
Bathroom:  With shower over bath, WC, wash basin, heated towel rail and shaver point.

All fuel, power, bed linen and towels included.  Laundrette in the village, which is usually open 10am -4pm. Guests can wash their clothes here but this obviously isn’t included in the holiday price.All guests who stay at the cottage are offered a 10% discount at the nearby Cunningham’s Outdoor Centre in Market Place, HawesEnclosed patio area with garden furniture. BBQ available. Free on street parking 20 yards from the property on a first come first served basis.  A maximum of two medium sized well behaved pets are welcome at £15 per pet per week. There is a small library of good quality books, maps and guides.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 30/09/2016
    The cottage was in a great location Ideal for getting out and about Only issues were the floorboards in the kitchen If four people staying you wouldn't be able to lay in once the others were up Also bit of a pain having to go upstairs to the toilet in the middle of the night

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you very much for leaving a review. We are very sorry if your morning sleep was disrupted. Weatherfell is an old cottage and like many of its kind the floor boards do creak a little in places, most guests see this as part of its overall charm. We are so pleased that you found the cottage to be in great location.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2016
    Lovely position. Unfortunately, due to there being a leak from the bathroom in one of the bedrooms there was a damp smell in both of the bedrooms for our stay. the plumber came straight away and sorted the problem, which was great. Due to there only being two of us staying as opposed to 4, we didnt need to use the bedroom that the leak was in. Considering that the cottage was so close to the main street, it was really quiet. Would really benefit from a washing machine, but compeltly understand that there may not be room.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was most unfortunate that there was a water leak during your stay. This has never happened before and thank you so much for bearing with us whilst the repairs took place. I am sorry that the musty smell permeated into your bedroom. When we refitted the kitchen we did try to fit in a washing machine but there was not enough room – we did however manage a slimline dishwasher though! Being just of the high street in Hawes, we are very pleased that you found the cottage to be in a lovely quiet position - just like many of our regular guests.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 05/09/2016
    As soon as we walked into the cottage we were hit by an awful damp smell. It is an ideal cottage if you are using it as a base and don't intend to spend too much time indoors, unfortunately for us the weather was not on our side and we were forced to spend majority of the weekend inside. There was also a plumber turning up one night to tell us he'd be back in the morning at 9 (typically on the nicest day) to fix a leak... Only to turn up at 12 and then walk out 5 minutes later saying he couldn't find a problem. Not what you want while on holiday. Granted we could have left a key but considering all our belongings and the dog were there I didn't feel comfortable with this. Another problem was the noise! As the bedrooms are downstairs and the living area upstairs it was impossible to sleep if someone was awake and moving around upstairs. So in summary if you're not planning on spending too much time here (and don't mind the damp smell) it is an ideal base with all the necessities however if you're planning on spending a lot of time indoors then I'd recommend looking else where.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately just before your visit there had been a water leak into one of the bedrooms. Although this was completely dried out before you arrived, it did leave a bit of a musty smell lingering for a short time. I am pleased to say that this cleared up soon after you left but we do apologise that it was still there when you arrived. We are sorry that a plumber arrived unannounced. The tradesmen that we do use have been with us many years and are completely trustworthy – had you contacted us we could have confirmed this to you and also reminded you that under the terms of your booking conditions dogs must not be left unattended in any of our properties. Weatherfell is an old cottage and like many of its kind the floor boards do creak a little in places, most guests see this as part of its overall charm. We are however very sorry that your sleep was disrupted.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 14/12/2015
    Weatherfell Cottage is in a perfect location but parking can be difficult. Local people friendly and helpful. Our exploration of the area was curtailed because of a heavy snowfall. Several light bulbs blew and there were no spares of the type needed in the cottage but local electrical shop had good supplies.

View All Guest Reviews

8.0 out of 10 – based on 13 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast