by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Walker House

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
York, Yorkshire
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

A perfect base to not only explore the city of York, but to also visit the Yorkshire coast and moors.

A spacious character holiday cottage with enclosed courtyard garden situated in the heart of the city of York, just 700 yards from York Minster. Ideally placed close to all the local amenities, including the many shops and restaurants. Enjoy an all year round holiday, visit the Jorvik Viking Centre, National Railway Museum and Cliffords Tower. Meander down the famous Shambles, take a walk around the Roman city walls. Have a boat trip on the River Ouse, relax in the enchanting gardens and riverside bars. Use York as a base to visit the Yorkshire Moors, Dales and Heritage Coast. Day trips to Castle Howard, Eden Camp, Yorkshire Air Museum. On road parking is available with the provision of a parking permit. Shop 250 yards, pub 150 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room. Step down to kitchen. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double (5ft), 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath, bidet and toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. DVD. CD. Electric cooker. Combi microwave/oven/grill. Washing machine. Freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed courtyard with sitting-out area and furniture. On road parking (permit provided).

Read more 

Features

  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Decorated at Christmas
    Decorated at Christmas
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 8

    01/10/2017
    Confirmed guest, 23/09/2017
    We had a great time but the stairs were to steep for my wife and sister in law. There was one other point the cooker did not work. Apart from this it was a nice house but we would not go back with the stairs but that was our fault.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner:- Thank you for your comment. You told us on your departure that the oven had not worked the night before. Had we known we could have sorted it sooner. It has been repaired and is fine now. As there is also a conventional/microwave oven and hob you did actually have full cooking facilities. The stairs have not been mentioned before, perhaps you would have been better with a bungalow. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in York despite this.

  • 10

    25/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2017
    Great cottage in a great location, would highly recommend


  • 9

    15/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 08/07/2017
    What a great little cottage in a great location. Everything you need in the house for a holiday away. Beds are very comfortable and the complimentary milk in the fridge was very welcome. Wi fi was a little patchy at times but this was mentioned in the details before we arrived. Overall a little gem.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: My wifi has been fine until the last few weeks. I received a letter from TalkTalk offering a new fast broadband. When I was changing over I was told I was unable to go back to my existing package as it was no longer available. I think this could be the reason you have experienced patchy reception as they obviously want everyone on the new package. Hopefully this will solve the problem.

  • 10

    08/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 01/07/2017
    Home from home. Fantastic location to York city, only 10 mins walk. Will definitely return one day 😊


  • 10

    09/12/2016
    Confirmed guest, 03/12/2016
    The Cottage was perfect in every respect and excellent value for money. the only thing to be careful of, was the parking (ensure you getback early enough before spaces are taken up)

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your reply. Sorry to hear you had problems with the parking as no one else has mentioned this.

  • 10

    15/11/2016
    Confirmed guest, 05/11/2016
    An excellent holiday home: very comfortable and extremely well located for a visit to a wonderful city. Many extra touches provided by very thoughtful owners. Thoroughly recommend.


  • 10

    31/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 22/10/2016
    lovely house in great location. this was our third stay here and we'll be booking again.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.5 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers