by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Tyee Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Burton-in-Kendal, Cumbria
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Lying between the Yorkshire Dales and Lake District National Parks, ideal for visiting Kirkby Lonsdale, Kendal and Lancaster from this 200-year-old cottage.

Nr. Kirkby Lonsdale

Lying between the Yorkshire Dales and Lake District National Parks, this 200-year-old character cottage in the historic village of Burton, has exposed beams and an open fire. The cosy first floor living space has a fully fitted kitchen and stairs leading down to the entrance hall, two bedrooms and a bathroom. Kirkby Lonsdale (5 miles) is a charming, historic market town by the River Lune and boasts many specialist shops and restaurants. The larger towns of Kendal and Lancaster offer museums, castles and other leisure facilities including golf, swimming, fishing, horse riding and dry-skiing. The coastal areas of Arnside, Silverdale and Leighton Moss (RSPB) are a 5-mile drive and are delightful. Shop, pub and restaurant 250 yards.

Ground floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin (2ft 6in for children). Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. First floor: Living/dining room with beams. Kitchen.

Open fire in living room (no fuel provided). Gas central heating, electricity and bed linen and Wi-Fi included. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Dishwasher. Parking (1 car). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Fishing Nearby
    Fishing Nearby
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 2

    06/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/05/2017
    Had a nightmare of a stay. House is just by the main road. 2 bedrooms are in ground floor and in one bedroom carpet was wet. Upstair was fine with a small kitchen and lounge. When I asked the House owner to refund partly as I couldn't use the second bedroom I was given a sorry but no refund at all. Very disappointing. will never go there again.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for the review but we are upset that you didn’t enjoy your stay. The reason the carpet was wet was due to the storm in the area which was out of our control. We have always had very good reviews and take time and effort to ensure the property is to a good standard. If you had of informed us about the problem on your arrival, we could have worked together to rectify the problem. Since your stay we have replaced both bedroom carpets, and also taken advice from our local builder to prevent this happening again.

  • 7

    03/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 23/04/2017
    A cozy little cottage. It is a nice cottage in an awkward location. The cottage exit straight onto the road isn't ideal with a young child. It seemed odd there was a DVD by the TV but not DVD player. For what we wanted it was very nice, easy drive to get to the lakes.


  • 8

    30/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 28/10/2016
    A lovely quirky cottage in a pretty area. I am not sure how dog friendly the property is though because when you get there the information states the dog is not allowed in bedrooms (fair enough) or living room which leaves only the hall way, there was no gate to stop the dog from getting upstairs so I had to place two chairs at the top of the stairs to stop him getting in there and it wasn't nice having him restricted to one area away from us. On walks in the village we couldn't find an open field anywhere to let him have a run because all the land is farmer fields which aren't accessible. Aside from the doubt whether the cottage is dog friendly it was a lovely stay. The cottage is very cosy and had everything we needed. I would advise the owners to replace the pillows however as I feel they have seen their day and as soon as you lay on them your head sinks to the mattress which made quite uncomfortable sleep for my husband and I. Also if you are not used to traffic noise be aware that there is constant noise from the road, even during the night. It didn't keep us awake but we were very aware of it as it runs right past the bedrooms.


  • 9

    04/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 17/09/2016
    We really liked the cottage and the owners are very good. We needed help with a plumbing problem in the week and they sorted it out immediately and also wrote us a lovely letter afterwards thanking us for letting them know quickly. The caretaker popped in about 10 mins after we asked for help, excellent service.


  • 9

    11/09/2016
    Confirmed guest, 20/08/2016
    A great cottage in a great location. Traveling with twin 5 year olds we really appreciated the lay out of the upside down cottage we had piece of mind at night that nobody would fall down the stairs. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. The personalised welcome card was a lovely touch. We would definitely stay there again.


  • 8

    14/08/2016
    Confirmed guest, 30/07/2016
    we enjoyed our holiday in the cottage, but would have been better with a garden and was on a t junction which was noisy with the traffic. It's a lovely cottage we enjoyed the games provided also.


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.2 out of 10 – based on 6 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers