By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Ty Llwyd

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Blaenau Ffestiniog
Grade
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps8
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

From this property, hop onto the Ffestiniog Railway and travel to the popular destinations of Porthmadog and Betws-y-Coed.


This spacious terraced holiday property, 100 yards away from the owners’ home, is located in the former slate quarrying town of Blaenau Ffestiniog, which is now a centre for many activities such as downhill mountain biking and underground trampolining at Llechwedd Slate Caverns. There is a children’s play area within sight of the property, and pubs and restaurants a short distance away in Blaenau Ffestiniog town centre. Guests will hear the sound of the little steam trains on the Ffestiniog Railway as they pass their way on the spectacular journey down to the coast at Porthmadog, which has a fantastic beach at Black Rock Sands. In the other direction is Betws-y-Coed, offering forest walks and more, whilst the Cambrian Coast offers wonderful sandy beaches, mighty Harlech Castle (a World Heritage Site) and glorious sunsets. Beach 9 miles. Shop and restaurant ½ mile, pub 300 yards.

Ground floor: Living/dining room. Kitchen. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 bunk. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Second floor: 1 double bedroom with additional bunk. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Electric coal-effect fire in living room included. Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and high chair on request. Three Freeview TVs (one 48"). DVDs. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Fridge/freezer. Small courtyard with sitting-out area and furniture. Parking (1 car). Additional on road parking. Cycle store. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Bike StoreBike Store
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • StairgateStairgate
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 16/10/2016
    Newly decorated and very clean and modern. 1st Floor shower very low power, top floor great! Kitchen needs chopping board and small glasses but other than that great. We did not recycle as there were no obvious instructions, so would like to see that displayed also. Owner was great as hinge off bathroom door when we arrived and he came straight over to sort and was very friendly and offered advice as to where to go in the village.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 11/09/2016
    We stayed here as 7 adults and it was perfect for us as it was right next to go below extreme for us. The caretaker was next door and very helpful and friendly The place is in need of some tlc and a bit of sealant around the windows but at such a good price you can't expect the Ritz! You get some great views of the surrounding area, really breath taking. We will be back next year when we come to do more of the adventure activities in the nearby area


  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 05/08/2016
    the whole property is in need of a refurbishment, the back yard is a disgrace. there is a big gap down one side of the toilet door, whoever fitted the new doors did a very poor job of the lot, with gaps allover. the door to the 3rd floor bedroom wont even shut. a lot of the walls were damp. when the extractor above the cooker was switched on the whole insides of it fell onto the cooker. when we arrived we were told not to open the windows, which we obviously ignored, being in the middle of summer. the shower would not keep a constant temperature. the upper bedroom although huge does not have even a chair to put clothes on or sit on when dressing. the lower staircase must be unsafe as there is no possibility of holding onto the handrail as it is flush with the wall. the property has the potential to be nice if some money was spent on it. I am totally surprised it is in your portfolio.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for your comments. Since you visit the whole house has been refurbished and new photos are being arranged.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 04/07/2016
    We had a lovely stay in Ty Llwyd. The house and views were lovely. The children loved the football field. Nice walk into the village. Only downside was having the toilet on the 3rd floor when my mum has mobility issues and the bunkbeds were very squeaky. Neighbours are very welcoming and friendly.


  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 03/06/2016
    Cottage was large enough, only toilet was on the top floor so not safe for the little ones walking up and down the stairs. There were cables all over the place, unfinished skirting boards which fell down, flooring was finished off properly - tiles had chips in it. Walls had holes in them. Drawers were full of random items: marbles, lighters and this was not safe with small children around.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback however we must say that we are somewhat surprised by your comments. The property description advertises the toilet as being on the second floor and any steps of any kind do need to be navigated with some attention, especially with the little ones. Sadly as you did not inform us, we have been unable to find any holes in the walls and would have appreciated being shown where they were. There was a small piece of skirting board that had come loose but this has since been repaired, thank you for bringing this to our attention. The flooring is new and the wires you mention are covered with trunking therefore are not exposed and are of no danger whatsoever to our guests. Also, the drawer you mention has items inside that a guest may find useful during their stay i.e. batteries, lighters, etc. The marbles must have been left by a previous guest. We naturally want all our guests to have a great experience during their stay at Ty Llywd and it is unfortunate that our lovely holiday property did not meet your expectations.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 03/04/2016
    Lovely welcome thank you wayne


  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 28/03/2016
    Big enough cottage in a nice location. Well equipped kitchen. Some renovation required to cheer it up again. The electric heater was not working nor were the TV in the room


  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 14/02/2016
    We had a lovely weekend, the owners and neighbour could not of been more helpful.


  • 1

    Confirmed guest, 31/01/2016
    Didn't like to stay at Ty Llwyd cottage as it was dirty and damp. The pictures didn't show the reality.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay. Over the Christmas period, there was storm damage to the roof resulting in some slates coming off the roof. This has now been rectified.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 24/01/2016
    Great simple cottage in a nice area of the town. Very warm and comfortable. Only draw back is the single loo on the top floor.


View All Guest Reviews
×

6.8 out of 10 – based on 14 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast