Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Twenty One

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Westward Ho!, near Bideford, Devon
Grade 4 Star rating
View Map Add to Shortlist
Sleeps5
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Spend your day relaxing on the beach, ½ mile, and then enjoy browsing the local shops. This pretty holiday property sits in the perfect location.

This lovely holiday property is the perfect holiday choice for a seaside escape at any time of the year. Just a short stroll from Westward Ho!, famous for Pebble Ridge and Northam Burrows Country Park, Twenty One is a beach lovers dream. This pretty terraced house with sea glimpses is a great base to return to after a day out exploring. Being just a short level walk from the village, which has a good selection of shops, supermarkets and highly acclaimed restaurants and cafés, it is ideally situated to take a break from driving. The South West Coastal Path is just a stone’s throw from the property. The award-winning, wide golden sandy beach at Westward Ho! is popular all year round with surfers and kiteboarders.

Bideford, 3 miles, offers town amenities and boat trips to Lundy Island. For walking and cycling, the famous Tarka Trail passes close by, and golf, horse riding, watersports and fishing are all available locally. Explore the pretty fishing villages of Clovelly and Appledore, both nearby. For family fun, The Big Sheep and Milky Way adventure parks are not to be missed. Twenty One is the perfect holiday base from which to explore this stunning location, or for just relaxing on the beach. There are many dog friendly beaches in the area. Beach ½ mile. Shop, pub and restaurant ½ mile.

Ground Floor:
Living/dining room: With Freeview TV, DVD player, CD player and patio doors leading to decking.
Kitchen: With electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher (from 9th March) and washing machine.
Separate toilet.
First Floor:
Bedroom 1: With double bed, Freeview TV, DVD player and z-bed.
Bedroom 2: With twin beds.
Bathroom: With shower over bath, and toilet.

Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot and highchair available on request. Welcome pack. Small enclosed garden with decked patio and garden furniture. Private parking for 2 cars. No smoking. Please note: There is a step to the garden.

Show amenities 

Features

  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Romantic Getaways
    Romantic Getaways
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Fishing Nearby/On-site
    Fishing Nearby/On-site
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    15/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 14/05/2018
    Excellent location! 5 minutes to burrows and beach. Ideal for dog owners as up to 2 dogs welcome. House clean, well furnished and lots of little "hotel" touches. Would highly recommend.


  • 10

    12/05/2018
    Confirmed guest, 07/05/2018
    Perfect holiday home from home.


  • 8

    07/01/2018
    Confirmed guest, 04/01/2018
    Good location, everything we needed in the cottage and when contacting owner their support was quick and freindly. Owner gave us local information for our stay. Highly recommend.


  • 7

    09/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 26/08/2017
    North Devon is a lovely area. Good variety of facilities in Westward Ho! Lovely beaches nearby especially if interested in swimming and surfing. Ilfracombe very pretty with boat trips round the coast available. Appledore is a quaint little place and there is a large sandy dog friendly beach at Instow.


  • 5

    26/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 19/08/2017
    Nice and clean but very basic. No dishwasher or tumble dryer. Shower head too small and couldn't cope with pressure. Locks on bathroom door needs attention as nearly got locked in. Had to close kitchen door to get into fridge. Sofa needed replacing. Said slept five but if so you wouldn't be able to get in room or close door.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner. Dear Lynda, thank you so much for your feedback - it is always helpful to receive comments. As you can see all year we have had fabulous reviews and that is because we do not advertise the house with a dishwasher and tumble dryer, so people do not expect it. We also say that it is a put you up bed for the 5th person and have made it very clear to Cottages.com that it sleeps 4 but at a push can take an extra put you up bed or a cot. The kitchen is shown to be small and it is a folding door you have to pull forward to get to the fridge. We pride ourselves on our homely welcome and cleanliness and we are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are however replacing the sofa this weekend and the bedroom furniture and a new shower will be made available in September, but obviously we cannot extend the kitchen or bedroom sizes. I have spoken to our Area manager and she has confirmed that the house is not sold as a 5 sleeper home and does not include a Dishwasher and Tumble Dryer in the online description. Once again I am sorry this ruined your holiday.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.