By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

The Warren

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Common Moor, nr. Liskeard
Grade 3 Star rating
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Pamper yourself at this romantic, rural retreat for two, which has a sauna and whirlpool bath. There are beautiful riverside and woodland walks at Golitha Falls.

Whirlpool bath and four poster beds, and sauna (in CV33)

Common Moor is an area of Bodmin Moor bounded by the River Fowey, with beautiful riverside and woodland walks at Golitha Falls, to the west. To the north is pre-historic moorland with stone circles, burial stones, stone age settlements and 18th- and 19th-century tin mining buildings. Enjoy walking, fishing, windsurfing, dinghy sailing and canoeing at nearby Siblyback Lake. Both the rugged north and south coasts with their golden beaches are easily reached, as are the Eden Project and many NT properties. Liskeard, 5 miles, has shops, pub, restaurants and leisure centre. The property is situated in the small, quiet and peaceful hamlet of Common Moor and offers a very good standard of holiday accommodation with its own private gardens and offers the ideal resting place for visting Cornwall. After an enjoyable day out, why not relax in the whirlpool bath or sauna?Common Moor is an area of Bodmin Moor bounded by the River Fowey, with beautiful riverside and woodland walks at Golitha Falls, to the west. To the north is pre-historic moorland with stone circles, burial stones, stone age settlements and 18th and 19th century tin mining buildings. Walking, fishing, windsurfing, dinghy sailing and canoeing are just some of the activities that can be found at nearby Siblyback Lake. Both north and south coasts with their rugged coastlines and golden beaches are easily reached as are well known gardens such as the Eden Project and many NT properties. Liskeard, 5 miles, has a choice of shops, restaurants and leisure centre, whilst local pubs offer good value services. Both properties are situated in the small, quiet and peaceful hamlet of Common Moor and offer a very good standard of holiday accommodation with their own private gardens and offer the ideal resting place for visting Cornwall. After an enjoyable day why not relax in your own whirlpool bath, or if you are in The Warren, have a sauna and whirlpool bath!

All on ground floor: Living/dining room. Kitchen. 1 double (four poster) bedroom with en-suite bathroom with whirlpool bath, sauna, shower cubicle and toilet.

Oil central heating and bed linen included. Electricity by meter reading. Cot. Electric cooker. Microwave. Fridge. Enclosed garden and furniture. Barbecue. Private parking for 1 car.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • All En-suiteAll En-suite
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 09/07/2016
    Lovely cosy cottage and the owners are delightful and very welcoming, always happy to give local info and yet they leave you alone to enjoy your break, would I go back? In a heartbeat, I could have stayed longer


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/05/2016
    Nice base to come back to after a day out. Comfortable and enough space for two people and pets alike.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 08/02/2016
    Fantastic weekend,lovely little cottage for two.The owner was very welcoming,We will hopefully return for another holiday.The weather was awful but the cottage is very homely and the parking is fine.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 01/02/2016
    Lovely place for total relaxation will be going back in the near future


  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2015
    This property would probably be more suitable for young people. We are in our 70s and did not want the hassle of the difficult parking, a clapped out suite in the lounge that was difficult to get out of and a four poster bed that you had to turn sideways to get round at the bottom! It was, however, cosy and there was plenty of hot water. We were looking forward to a jet bath but were unable to use this because the jets were full of dirt! The owner was very welcoming and left us a super cream tea but all in all this property requires total refurbishment.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to review The Warren following your stay in September. I am pleased you found the property to be cosy however disappointed that you did not contact me during your stay in regards to the issues you have listed within your review. I have spent a great amount of time considering your comments and believe if there were issues that affected you so much, it would only have been fair to let me know ASAP so I would have had the opportunity to rectify something that was not to your satisfaction. During our 'meet and greet' session, I spent time explaining that I live next door and that the doorbell push button at the entrance to The Warren connects directly through to me, thus allowing me to act swiftly to any summons no matter what the problem may be. I take hygiene very seriously and the whirlpool bath is cleaned on a regular basis using a product specifically made for these baths, a product which both cleans and sanitises. There is plenty of room around the bed, the sofa is not 'clapped' out and it is not necessary to ‘refurbish’. Furthermore, I always keep a high standard to ensure an enjoyable stay for all my visitors; you will see this from all other reviews. The guests who left only 4hrs before you arrived scored The Warren a '9', as have others. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied, but as can be seen from other reviews, many people have really enjoyed their stay at The Warren.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.5 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 2 Property Ref: 15397 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast