Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again New home of cottages4you Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Stables

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Llandewi Velfrey, near Narberth, Pembrokeshire
Grade 0 Star rating
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Dating back to the 17th century, this detached Grade II listed cottage is nearby coastal resorts and quaint villages.

Nestled on the edge of the Pembrokeshire and Carmarthenshire borders near the charming market town of Narberth, this former stable dating back to the 17th century has been restored to a very good standard, making it the perfect touring base for a family or couple looking to explore the rugged hills and spectacular coastline of beautiful Pembrokeshire. The detached, Grade II listed cottage is adjacent to the owners’ home and has been lovingly converted to uncover much of its original charm and character with lots of welcoming touches to ensure an unforgettable holiday experience. Located close to the national park, the area itself has lots to offer including fantastic walks along the nearby scenic Preseli Hills dotted with Iron Age settlements just waiting to be explored. The magnificent coastline is just a short drive away and is home to the bustling coastal resorts of Tenby and Saundersfoot with their tranquil fishing harbours offering golden beaches, boutique gift shops and irresistible restaurants, with freshly caught fish always on the menu. Just a stone’s throw away is the market town of Narberth, famous for its award-winning chocolate shop, antique gift shops and elegant restaurants dotted around the town. Discover the country’s historic sites including Pembroke and Carew Castles, or visit the quaint village of Laugharne, formerly home to famous Welsh poet Dylan Thomas, with his iconic boathouse, and 13th-century Norman castle lying on the fringe of the glistening River Taf. Shop 1 mile, pub and restaurant 1½ miles.

Ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen with beams and slate floor. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double (5ft), 1 twin. Bathroom with shower attachment and toilet.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Two Freeview TVs. DVD. Stereo/CD. Electric range. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Large lawned garden with sitting-out area and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (2 cars). Cycle store. Welcome pack. Pets - working farm. No smoking.

Show amenities 


  • Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
  • Decorated at Christmas
    Decorated at Christmas
  • Wifi
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Working Farm
    Working Farm
  • Heritage Collection
    Heritage Collection
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 29/09/2017
    We asked for the post code several times with only a late response. The noise from the A40 was awful and continually woke us up during the night in a single glazed cottage. The wifi was not available till the second week when someone enabled us to get on. The advertised private enclosed garden didn't exist but we were told we could use theirs which was not enclosed. Inside the cottage there was no information on any equipment or where to contact vets etc. We tried to contact the owners before we arrived but were unable to do so. When we arrived we were told bookings were from Friday to Friday, our fault for not reading things correctly and as we had asked for sat to sat we presumed it was so. Also there was no fire escape upstairs . I could continue but don't have the space.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We were sorry and surprised to read your review. In response to your comments above; The postcode and full address would have been on your confirmation. The Stables is a Grade II listed property so we are unable to install double glazed windows. All windows face away from the A40 and we have never had any issues with noise from other guests. We apologise that the Wi-Fi was not working. We fixed it as soon as you requested. The advertised private garden does exist and is to the rear to the property, you were advised this and also offered full use of the main garden and the opportunity to shut the driveway gate to enclose it all. We had no idea that the guest information was missing, as it is part of the pack. We will follow this up for future visitors. Regarding Vets, we would have been more than happy to put you in touch as we use a great local Vet for our farm animals. Regarding contact prior to arrival, the confirmation requests that you contact us before arriving to find out the location of the key. We had no contact from you in that respect. This has never been an issue with any previous guests. Regarding the fire escape, we have had a full fire risk assessment. The upstairs windows can open fully in the event of a fire, which allows escape. Naturally, we have smoke alarms and carbon monoxide alarms on both floors and these are tested and recorded weekly. We are always grateful for feedback and apologies for any misunderstanding.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/07/2017
    The family were lovely and welcoming .The cottge was cosy and in a perfect area.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 23/06/2017
    I wanted to give a fair review about this property as overall it was ok however there were things that took the edge off the holiday. In terms of location to popular places it was brilliant, right on the a40 we didn't have to travel far at all to the various tourist attractions and the coast. However the cottage is right ON the a40, we could hear traffic very clearly throughout the night. We live on a farm so thought this would be a home from home, however we were not prepared for noise of the screeching pigs and the peacock in the middle of the night! Unfortunately as the cottage allows pets the sofa and rug smelt of wet dogs and there were hairs all over the rug which ended up all over our 10 month old and her toys, our socks were black with minutes of walking on the slate floor. I felt the cottage lacked the final touches, there was an iron with no ironing board, a oven without oven gloves, a washing machine without a maiden or washing line, an unfrosted bathroom window without a curtain. The bathroom door did not shut fully therefore could not be locked. The advert said there was a bbq in a private garden, we couldn't find a bbq and didn't feel the garden was private as it was right next to the owners house with Windows over looking. The garden is also a short walk from the stables so wouldn't have been easy to do a bbq carrying things backwards and forwards. Which was a shame as we had a glorious week of sunshine and couldn't appreciate the sun as the cottage only had a few small windows on one side facing away from the sun which made it very dark. On a positive note the bed and bedding was very comfy, there was fresh fruit, milk, tea, coffee and welshcakes on arrival, a good size tv. The advert also states that there's a single bed with a pull out bed, however there were two proper single beds. Overall we had a good holiday.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 14/04/2017
    FABULOUS! Can't wait to go back when they have a free week. Family are wonderful. Location is perfect.

View All Guest Reviews

7.9 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.