By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

The Nest

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Bradworthy, nr. Bude
Grade 3 Star rating
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets 2
×
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

Amidst glorious countryside a haven for birds and wildlife, close to fishing at Tamar Lakes or an easy drive from Bude.

Peaceful retreat

The Nest is a delightful detached log cabin nestling peacefully amidst glorious countryside close to the breathtaking North Devon and North Cornish Coast. A haven for birds and wildlife, the large deck and lawned gardens are the perfect spot to enjoy an al-fresco supper. The village of Bradworthy is approximately 1 mile. Nearby Tamar Lakes offers fishing, sailing, windsurfing and canoeing whilst the coastal resort of Bude, 9 miles, has fine sandy beaches and excellent surfing. Visit The Big Sheep or the Milkyway, and the Extreme Climbing Centre is close by. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

All on ground floor: Living room/kitchen with wooden floor. Dining room/sun room with French doors and wooden floor. 3 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin, 1 bunk. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). NSH, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. CD. iPod dock. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Enclosed lawned garden with decking and furniture. Built-in barbecue. Parking (2 cars). No smoking. NB: 6 steps in garden, small fenced stream 10 yards.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2015
    We had a great Christmas holiday. The cottage was cosy and quite well equipped. Local area was peaceful and really rural. The only thing that wasn't nice was the fact that the cottage wasn't as clean as it should be. We were surprise especially that previous guests wrote about this in Visitors Book!


  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2015
    Unfortunately, this property did not suit us. Too many steps! Six steps down to front door, and two steps up, step down into sun room, and then two or four steps off one side of the decking or the other. We found the bed very uncomfortable and were disappointed at the lack of storage space; tiny wardrobes and kitchen cupboards stuffed full of crocks and cooking pots, leaving no space for putting away the food we had brought with us (we were self catering after all). The location is rather remote with no facilities that didn't require a car journey. This might suit some people very well, but it just wasn't our cup of tea.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. Firstly the description on the website clearly states that this is a very rural property in the midst of the north Devon countryside. It also mentions steps and that is why we don't cater for disabled people. Regarding the kitchen we have not had any previous complaints, quite the reverse. There is a large fridge freezer and under counter fridge for groceries and one single base cupboard for tins etc. I believe you arrived on the Saturday and were advised Sunday morning you were leaving because of your elderly blind dog. If enquiries were made prior to your stay or upon booking I would have been more than happy to answer any concerns and advise whether the property was suitable for your needs.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 12/09/2015
    Really nice holiday


View All Guest Reviews
×

6.7 out of 10 – based on 6 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast