By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

The Mews

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Kenmare, Co. Kerry
Grade 3 Star rating
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Located on the Wild Atlantic Way, this delightfully converted 200 year old detached cottage is set in the 3-acre landscaped grounds of the owner’s guesthouse and small holiday home

Located on the Wild Atlantic Way, this delightfully converted 200 year old detached cottage is set in the 3-acre landscaped grounds of the owner’s guesthouse and small holiday home. Shared use of the hard tennis court in the grounds, which enjoy magnificent views of Kenmare Bay, is an added bonus. A short scenic walk to the bustling and attractive town of Kenmare (1 mile) provides easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants or you can tour the Rings of Kerry and Beara, both offering dramatic seascapes, mountain views and unspoilt countryside. Golf and horse riding, water sports and great walks are all available locally. Free Wi-fi available in owner’s adjacent B&B. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground floor: One step up to living room/dining room with wooden floors. Kitchen with tiled floor. Double bedroom (can form two singles). Step up to shower room with walk in shower and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating and electricity (€30per week September-May, €20per week June-August). Bed linen and towels included. DVD. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Shared landscaped garden with patio and furniture. Parking (2 cars).

Read more 

Features

  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Downstairs ToiletDownstairs Toilet
  • Ground Floor BedroomGround Floor Bedroom
  • MicrowaveMicrowave
  • Shower RoomShower Room
  • Watersports AvailableWatersports Available
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Walk-in Shower/BathWalk-in Shower/Bath

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 09/04/2016
    Lovely welcome from Hannah with personal touches like bread, butter, milk, tea etc on arrival and a homely greeting. Personal interest taken in how the stay was going without interfering. The views from the cottage are outstanding - absolutely stunning - cannot do it justice in a review. Our dog, Doug, loved it and the area around the site is superb for walks and is an easy short walk over the bridge to town too. Kenmare itself was great with a dog too - he was happy trotting around like he had lived there all his doggy life! The access to Kenmare and the Ring of Kerry and the Wild Atlantic Way was excellent. The peat fire was a great bonus too and the cottage was very cosy in terms of heat and comfort as we went in April when the weather was very changeable. We wholeheartedly recommend Muxnaw and will definitely be going back. Thank you for a great stay.


  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 15/08/2015
    It was the combination of small irritations that added up to a negative vote. The wood-lice, cobwebs and slugs in the bathroom. The mice in the living-room. The plastic flowers. The door to the patio that wouldn't lock. The television that doesn't work. The unfinished alcove behind the kitchen. The holes in the bedsheets. The bent frying-pan that wouldn't sit properly on the hob. The lack of suitable kitchen equipment. Overall, the place was unloved and uncared for. We stayed in as little as possible.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback however I am disappointed with the low score you have given in comparison with our other and usual high scores. I live 1 minute away from the property and I can be seen walking around continuously. It is with regret that you did not tell me of your irritations as I could have solved them and re assured you. As for the unfinished alcove behind the kitchen, this is the design which was designed by an architect. On your departure you just mentioned you could not close the patio door. I do hope you enjoyed the countryside and your holiday.

View All Guest Reviews
×

7.0 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cottages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast