By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

The Mews

Kenmare, Co. Kerry Grade 3 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Located on the Wild Atlantic Way, this delightfully converted 200 year old detached cottage is set in the 3-acre landscaped grounds of the owner’s guesthouse and small holiday home.

Located on the Wild Atlantic Way, this delightfully converted 200 year old detached cottage is set in the 3-acre landscaped grounds of the owner’s guesthouse and small holiday home. Shared use of the hard tennis court in the grounds, which enjoy magnificent views of Kenmare Bay, is an added bonus. A short scenic walk to the bustling and attractive town of Kenmare (1 mile) provides easy access to shops, pubs and restaurants or you can tour the Rings of Kerry and Beara, both offering dramatic seascapes, mountain views and unspoilt countryside. Golf and horse riding, water sports and great walks are all available locally. Free Wi-fi available in owner’s adjacent B&B. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground floor: One step up to living room/dining room with wooden floors. Kitchen with tiled floor. Double bedroom (can form two singles). Step up to shower room with walk in shower and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating and electricity (€30per week September-May, €20per week June-August). Bed linen and towels included. DVD. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Shared landscaped garden with patio and furniture. Parking (2 cars).

Read more 


  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • Downstairs ToiletDownstairs Toilet
  • Ground Floor BedroomGround Floor Bedroom
  • MicrowaveMicrowave
  • Shower RoomShower Room
  • Watersports AvailableWatersports Available
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-15
    It was the combination of small irritations that added up to a negative vote. The wood-lice, cobwebs and slugs in the bathroom. The mice in the living-room. The plastic flowers. The door to the patio that wouldn't lock. The television that doesn't work. The unfinished alcove behind the kitchen. The holes in the bedsheets. The bent frying-pan that wouldn't sit properly on the hob. The lack of suitable kitchen equipment. Overall, the place was unloved and uncared for. We stayed in as little as possible.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback however I am disappointed with the low score you have given in comparison with our other and usual high scores. I live 1 minute away from the property and I can be seen walking around continuously. It is with regret that you did not tell me of your irritations as I could have solved them and re assured you. As for the unfinished alcove behind the kitchen, this is the design which was designed by an architect. On your departure you just mentioned you could not close the patio door. I do hope you enjoyed the countryside and your holiday.

View All Guest Reviews

6.6 out of 10 – based on 5 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site