by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

The Herons

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
South Keiss, near Wick, Highlands
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps7
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets 3

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Description

Just 30 yards to a sandy beach, this well-equipped spacious house enjoys a games room and enclosed garden.

Beachside location

A warm welcome awaits you at the Herons which is set on the edge of a 3-mile stretch of sandy beach and enjoys panoramic views across Sinclair’s Bay towards Noss Head Lighthouse. This spacious house is furnished to a good standard and well-equipped to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Whales, porpoises and dolphins are regularly seen from the shore, with the occasional pod of orcas. The house makes a perfect base for exploring this beautiful part of the Highlands. Visit the county town of Wick with its variety of town facilities, the Castle of Mey or visit the Orkney Islands, which are within easy reach. Bird watching, fishing, links golf and sea cruises are just some of the many activities available. Shop and pub 0.5 miles, restaurant 6 miles.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room/kitchen. Utility room. Games room. Separate toilet. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 2 double (5ft), one with en-suite shower room with toilet, one with additional single, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Multi-fuel stove in living room included. Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. DVD/CD and small DVD library. iPod dock. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed lawned garden. Ample parking. Games room with pool table. No smoking. NB: The sea is 30 yards from the property.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Games Room
    Games Room
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Sea View
    Sea View
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Free Pets
    Free Pets
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Stairgate
    Stairgate
  • Christmas Themed Cottage
    Christmas Themed Cottage
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Car Parking - On Site
    Car Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    20/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 13/05/2017
    Lovely cottage, gorgeous location & well worth a visit!


  • 9

    06/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/04/2017
    House perfect in terms of location and everything we needed inside, comfortable and lots to do in bad weather. One small problem (not the fault of the owners but previous guests) sorted really quickly so great customer service. We stayed out of the normal season so very quiet which suited us. Everything within a short drive (shops, restaurants, harbours etc) and beautiful walks which we enjoyed with our dog.


  • 10

    11/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 18/03/2017
    Had a fabulous week at the herons. The pictures are trueto life.had everything we needed and more.would defo go back in the summer time,. We had 3 dogs with us me and hubby and we all enjoyed the very restful week.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your first visit to The Herons.

  • 10

    28/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 08/10/2016
    A truly wonderful place...perfect location by the beach yet within easy reach of Wick and Thurso - and trips to Orkney. The cottage was probably the best we've stayed in with levels of comfort and equipment extremely high. Would definitely return!


  • 9

    03/10/2016
    Confirmed guest, 17/09/2016
    Enjoyed our stay, property was perfect: spacious, clean, everything we needed, comfortable, huge gardens, dog friendly, right on the beach


  • 10

    30/09/2016
    Confirmed guest, 03/09/2016
    Great cottage great location


  • 10

    06/08/2016
    Confirmed guest, 23/07/2016
    Ideal location in a beautifully presented and well equipped house.


  • 10

    02/08/2016
    Confirmed guest, 02/07/2016
    House location is amazing...looking out onto the sea was so relaxing. We saw seals, dolphins and we think a basking shark. The beach is less than 5mins walk, not just any beach, a clean, massive white sand beach - just be careful as the start is quite rocky. Our dogs loved it. House has a great big garden which is fully enclosed so again dogs loved it. The house itself is a great size, the rooms are of good size, beds are fine not major comfy but that's an individual preference. The house is close to wick town centre and approx 15 miles from John ogroats. Plenty to do or even just have chill days in the house. We had to give the gouse quite a good clean...things like the fridges were quite dirty. Also, we didn't know until we got there that dogs weren't allowed upstairs which is where all the bedrooms are...we worked around this but had we known before its unlikely we would have booked as our dogs sleep in our room in their bed in our house. I would go back to the house and recommend it.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you found the fridge to be dirty. That would be unusual and we are taking specific care to ensure it does not happen again. Regarding dogs being allowed upstairs, cottages.com booking condition 14 states that pets are not allowed upstairs, on beds or furniture. I believe you had to acknowledge these terms and conditions before you booked the cottage so I am uncertain as to why you have reviewed that you did not know this in advance.

  • 10

    13/07/2016
    Confirmed guest, 25/06/2016
    Great place for sightseeing or chilling out. The dogs loved the large garden. Would definitely go back.


View All Guest Reviews
×

9.5 out of 10 – based on 14 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers