by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Lowick near Holy Island and Bamburgh, Northumberland
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Northumbrian Cottages collection

Northumbrian Cottages

The Northumberland Regional Specialist - Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Northumberland better!


Spacious cottage in Lowick close to Holy Island, Bamburgh and Cheviots area.

Situated in the heart of the pretty village of Lowick, this spacious cottage is close to Holy Island, Bamburgh and the Cheviots area. The Cottage is a thoughtfully renovated holiday home for up to six guests. A spacious living and dining area opens onto a private sun-trap garden where visitors can make the most of long summer days. Ideally located for walking, cycling, fishing and golf, Lowick is also close to many of the region’s most historic landmarks. Nearby Berwick-upon-Tweed, 10 miles, is famous for being England’s most northerly town. Further down the coast lie the dramatic abbey ruins on Holy Island, eight miles, Bamburgh Castle and beaches, 13 miles, and the puffin inhabited Farne Islands which can be reached by a short boat crossing (in season) from the busy harbour town of Seahouses.

Ground Floor: The property has gas central heating and comprises:
Open plan living space.
Lounge area: With Freeview TV, DVD player and patio doors.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With gas/electric range, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine.
Snug: With Freeview TV.

First Floor: Bedroom 1: With king size bed, Freeview TV and en-suite with shower and WC.
Bedroom 2: With king size bed and Freeview TV.
Bedroom 3: With twin beds and Freeview TV.
Bathroom: With jacuzzi bath, shower attachment and WC.

All gas, electric, bed linen and towels included. Cot and highchair available. Wi-Fi. Small enclosed garden with patio and furniture. Parking (2 cars). No smoking. Couples and family bookings only.

Read more 


  • Dishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Stairgate
  • Christmas Themed Cottage
    Christmas Themed Cottage
  • Wifi
  • Baby and Toddler Friendly
    Baby and Toddler Friendly
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Fishing Nearby
    Fishing Nearby
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 15/04/2017
    This is such a beautiful Cottage. The photos do not do it justice. It had everything we needed to make a full Easter dinner in the kitchen. Lovely outside garden and lived the open plan kitchen living room as well as a seperate lounge ideal if you had children! Clean beautifully decorated and cosy. It was less than a 5 min walk to either pub (tho did prefer the black bull) close to drive to the coast or through the hills to Wooler. Would def stay again. We asked the owner for a slightly later check out and he was so friendly nothing was a problem Loved it !

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 17/10/2016
    Excellent cottage with great family space. Excellent transport links to the beautiful coast.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 17/09/2016
    Good size property. Excellent wifi which was great particularly as the mobile phone reception was very poor.(rural location...of course not a fault of anyone, just letting future renters know) We felt there were several areas needing attention. Worn carpets, very dirty windows, poorly fitting curtains. The TV system was frustratingly complicated and tempramental. Not sky TV as was originally stated at time of booking. Not straightforward to use. Using the main oven and the microwave oven were a bit hit and miss due to no temperature/time markings they'd worn off. The dishwasher was faulty, we didn't know this until we put on a load and the kitchen floor flooded. We advised the owner who said he knew that it was broken and that a note saying not to use was left (no note was left). The previous occupants were blamed for not allowing access to repair before our arrival. Repair was arranged for the final day of our holiday.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the problems with the dishwasher. We always endeavour to resolve any customer problems within a reasonable time and during their stay with us, and tried our best on this occasion. Following your feedback, we checked the oven dials and admittedly, they are a little worn. We will enquire as to how this can be remedied and replace if necessary. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We advertise satellite TV, not Sky, so I'm sorry if you were expecting this. We always ask customer to contact us as soon as possible with any problems, and we will try our best to sort these out whilst you are here.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 13/08/2016
    We had a good holiday at The Cottage but were disappointed in the location. It was a drive to anywhere and not much in the way of local walking. The front door opened straight onto the road - not safe for children or pets and was a bit difficult to close properly. Furniture and equipment was a bit worn so we couldn't, for example read the dials on the cooker and microwave. Sofas and beds were also well used. The carpets were tired. There were a lot of light bulbs not working. The Internet connection was poor. It was very difficult to understand the TV instructions. The back garden was gravelled over and rather sad and overlooked by the house behind it. But there were also lots of little touches which were good, like blankets on the sofas, sweets on the table, hand wash everywhere and some toiletries.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a few problems whilst you were on holiday with us. The property has recently been refurbished and inspected by the area manager, and is still up to the standard of a 3 star property, although some of the facilities are to 4 star standard. Following your feedback, we checked the oven dials and admittedly, they are a little worn. We will enquire as to how this can be remedied and replace if necessary. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The furniture is all quite new and the entire downstairs area is laminate flooring with new rugs. The garden can be seen on the photographs, as can the parking space in front of the property, which means that although there is no boundary to the front (wall or fencing), it does not lead straight onto the road. If you had contacted us whilst you were at the property, we would have done our utmost to sort out any problems that you may have encountered at the time. We always want our guests to have the best experience they can whilst here.

View All Guest Reviews

8.6 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers