by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

The Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Todenham, near Moreton-in-Marsh, Gloucestershire
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 2

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Situated within the peaceful village of Todenham, this detached cottage provides a great base for reaching Bourton-on-the-Water with its model village.

This detached holiday cottage lies in the Cotswold village of Todenham, near Moreton-in-Marsh. Situated within the owner’s grounds, it offers accommodation all on one level in a peaceful location. Many Cotswold villages are within easy reach including Bourton-on-the-Water with its model village, Birdland, perfumery and motor museum, the pretty villages of The Slaughters, Broadway, Stow-on-the-Wold and Stratford-upon-Avon with its connections with William Shakespeare. Oxford is also worth a visit. Shop 3 miles, pub and restaurant ½ mile.

All on ground floor: Living room with French doors. Two steps to dining room/kitchen with tiled floor. 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Freesat TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wi-fi. Small garden with patio and furniture. Parking (2 cars). Welcome pack. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 7

    28/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 22/09/2017
    the cottage is in a lovely location. it was mostly comfortable but could do with some new armchairs in the lounge plus some general maintenance both inside and out. the owners are very nice and the gardens are really pretty.


  • 8

    11/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 08/09/2017
    Whilst the cottage was cosy, there were certain basic things not available. We tried to find cups and saucers, and could only find 6 mugs - 2 ceral bowls. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom shower curtain certainly needed to be cleaned. There was no enclosed area for the dog, although there were gates to the property which we felt could easily have been closed at night to ensure safety both late evening and early morning. The grounds however were very beautiful and the fruit trees plentiful - to which we could help ourselves. Nevertheless we did have a good holiday.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner. I'm glad you enjoyed the fruit from the orchard. I have had a new mold resistant shower curtain installed and we have some new cups and saucers, there are now 12 mugs in total. There are 2 rimless bowls which you found but underneath in the same cupboard were 6 with rims. I enjoyed meeting you and Sam your dog.

  • 9

    27/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 25/08/2017
    Fabulous place to relax...well equipped cottage with flowers and home made cake from owner, on arrival. Only grumble is that the local pub is closed for renovations...


  • 9

    14/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2017
    We had a good time. We had family staying across several properties in the village, ours was large enough to host everyone for meals. We needed one level and easy access as well as wifi and dog friendly. Unfortunately, the village pub had closed since we booked, which due to the village's situation was a little awkward. Otherwise we had everything we needed.


  • 5

    15/07/2017
    Confirmed guest, 14/07/2017
    Lovely people, unfortunately not overjoyed with the cottage. Lounge very dark and as there is no view very depressing. The whole cottage in my our view needs a good make over. The orchard was very much enjoyed by our dog, although as a dog friendly advertised there was no secure area for our dog, I had to use the patio chairs to secure the patio area so as to have the patio doors open. Sadly would not return.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for your reevoo. The specifications state we accept 2 pets FOC and previous guests have said how much they have enjoyed being able to use our large garden plus the orchard for their dogs. I am sorry you were not happy with the view from the sitting room, I have since improved it with some selective pruning.

  • 10

    16/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 09/06/2017
    We thoroughly enjoyed our mid-week break at The Cottage. The location was perfect for exploring the Cotswolds and also visiting Stratford upon Avon. The Cottage had everything that we needed, complete with a lovely large garden/orchard area that was great for our two small dogs to explore and play in. There are plenty of great walks from the Cottage also to enjoy. We would definitely stay here again if we were going to be in the area. The scrumptious home-made cake that greeted us was also very appreciated.


  • 9

    21/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 05/06/2017
    Very cute property in great location. We stayed here for a friends wedding in Moreton in Marsh just a few minutes drive away. It was dog friendly and although we left our pooch behind he would have loved it. We were a party of 4 adults and there was plenty of room. A bit hard to find even with Sat Nav but owner had made sure we had directions just in case. Would love to go back and do more exploring. Handy for some many lovely places such as Bourton in the Water and Stow In the Wold or just enjoying the countryside.


  • 6

    21/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 22/05/2017
    We enjoyed our time staying here, particularly liking the fact that it is all on one floor which was great with our young children. The garden was brilliant for playing in and the wifi was excellent. Beds were comfortable and the shower was good! Although there are a few things that need attention. The carpet in the living room had lots of dog hair stuck on it, which meant it was no good for the baby to lie or crawl on. There was a musty dog smell in the air. Dog owners wouldn't notice I suppose! The pots and pans in the kitchen need a sort out as some have the non-stick coating peeling off so should be replaced. The only bowls for cereal or pudding were on display on a welsh dresser covered in dust meaning we had to wash them before we could use them. And the cupboards of old books and nic-nacs make the place feel untidy and dark. If they were removed for more useful work surfaces or similar then it would feel more modern. The items just felt like the owner used the cottage as storage for the books they can't bring themselves to throw away. The price of The Cottage is high compared to other properties nearby in a better condition.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for your reevoo. I was to hear you had some problems. We have always provided 8 bowls in the property with other crockery. I have moved them to the bottom shelve so that nobody else misses them. The books you mentioned are there to make the cottage look more homely instead of empty shelves and other guests have mentioned how they have enjoyed reading them. I have spoken to the cleaners who prepared the cottage on that occasion about the dog hairs.

  • 9

    22/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 19/05/2017
    the cottage was cosey and comfortable.it was quiet necessary when on holiday and perfect for the dogs.a good base for exploring the area as nowhere is very faraway.good local places to eat.we received a warm welcome from the owner all be it via text/phone.we would return tomorrow.


  • 9

    10/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 05/05/2017
    Our third visit and hope to return. Lovely area, peaceful,comfortable single storey accommodation where you can park at the door.


  • 7

    29/04/2017
    Confirmed guest, 28/04/2017
    a comfortable cottage. Would benefit with a couple of comfortable armchairs but otherwise really cosy


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 29 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers