By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

The Coach House

Dulnain Bridge Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Scottish Country Cottages

From a touch of luxury to characterful heritage, experience one of our truly inspiring holiday properties.


Set in the grounds of Auchendean Lodge, this hideaway for two enjoys unbeatable views and makes the perfect relaxing retreat.

Set in the grounds of the Edwardian Auchendean Lodge, this holiday apartment shares unbeatable views of Strathspey, from the double bends of the River Spey, the Cromdale Hills and Abernethy Forest, right to the Cairngorm Mountains. A variety of fresh herbs from the organic garden are usually available late spring to autumn. Explore the area, perhaps even the isolated Loch Avon, by foot, horse or bike. The Strathspey Steam Railway stops at Broomhill station, offering a scenic ride in the style of a by-gone era. Day trips include Balmoral, Royal Deeside, Loch Ness and much of the west coast. Bird watching, golf and fishing locally. Shop and restaurant 1 mile.

First floor: Living room/dining room with open fire, sofa bed (for alternative sleeping only), kitchen area. Double bedroom. Bathroom with bath, separate shower cubicle, shower attachment, toilet.

  • Open fire - fuel included
  • Electricity, full oil central heating (controlled by owner), bed linen and towels included
  • Electricity blanket
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD
  • Stereo/CD
  • iPod/mp3 dock
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • Drying facility available
  • Use of owner’s freezer in shared utility
  • Wi-fi
  • Shared 1½ acre grounds, sitting-out area, pitch & putt, access to 350 acres of quiet conservation forest from garden
  • Parking (for 3 cars)
  • Cycle store
  • No smoking
  • NB: Drops, unfenced pond and steps in grounds

Read more 


  • Bike StoreBike Store
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Satellite TVSatellite TV
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-03
    The cottage is situated in a good location for local walks and day trips. Beautiful views from the cottage. The owners were excellant hosts, very friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week and we could easily come again. There are still so many more places to see. Highly recommended.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 2015-01-04
    Nice clean attractive accommodation spoilt for us by very poor lighting in the sitting room, and a settee clearly past it's best. As we stayed in mid winter these issues were important to us, as was the fact the heating system was off overnight. For summer visitors the place would be very attractive indeed, but for us regular winter visitors to the area over many years, we were disappointed.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Auchendean, this is not the result which we set out to achieve and I did do my utmost to resolve all of your complaints whilst you were here. The central heating was on fully for 24 hours a day for the first few days and nights of your stay, until there was a prolonged power cut which clearly I had no control over. The very warming log fire, which has an unlimited supply of logs, could have been lit during this time however you chose not to. When the power is on, there is an electric fire too. The offer of a jumper and a dressing gown was declined. Later, after the central heating was back on, the windows around the flat were opened rather than the radiators being turned down which I did not feel was fair. There is a four season’s duvet, twin electric blankets and an extra blanket in the cupboard if required. Extra bedding was offered but again this was declined.

View All Guest Reviews

8.5 out of 10 – based on 4 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site