21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Cobblestones - The Berry

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Marldon, near Paignton, Devon
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Oozing of character and with scenic countryside views, The Berry sets the scene for an idyllic holiday for two.

The Garden Room is a self contained wing of the owners home, with views across to open countryside. Comfortably furnished it retains nice features with exposed stone walls. The Berry is adjacent to The Garden Room and is approached by external stone steps. Comfortably furnished offering an ideal hideaway for two. Visit the zoo or take a steam train ride to Dartmouth. Torquay, 4 miles offers a wealth of water sports, sandy beaches and good selection of shops and restaurants. Dartmoor National Park, South Devon Coastal path within easy reach. Pub serving food 1 mile, shop ½ mile.

External steps to entrance. All on the first floor.
Open plan living space.
Living area: With Freeview TV.
Dining area.
Kitchen area: With gas cooker, microwave and fridge/freezer.
Bedroom: With double bed.
Shower room: With shower cubicle and toilet.

Economy 7 central heating included. Balcony. Private parking for 1 car.

Both properties: Gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. External utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer (shared with other property on-site). Patio with garden furniture and barbecue. No smoking.

Read more 


  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 23/09/2017
    Great place to stay owners very friendly but not intrusive.Would recommend and go back.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2017
    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows , and sofa not able to use with two people. With broken and damaged kitchen equipment.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner:- Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, bed and sofa preference is a very personal thing. We are very sorry that you were not comfortable and we wish you had knocked on the door of the main house to let us know. We do have mattress toppers which we could have put on the bed to soften it if we had known you were finding it hard. With regard to the pillows, we tend to put one firm and one soft pillow on each side of the bed. Again, these could have been changed if we had known. With regard to something broken in the kitchen, it would have been helpful if you could have specified exactly what it was. We do check the kitchenware on changeover day and replace anything that is broken or damaged; however, I do not recall finding anything. The cottage is checked every year by our Regional Manager. She is very thorough and would notify us of anything that we would need to correct. The last inspection was only completed a couple of months ago and there was no mention of having to replace any pieces of furniture. As we live on the premises, we are always on hand to help any guest with any problems they may have. We have had some lovely comments about how cosy and comfortable the cottage is in our visitor’s book, and it is a great shame that you did not feel that you could approach us with your problems which we would have been more than happy to sort out on site. We have asked our current guests if they are happy and comfortable upon which they have said that they are.

View All Guest Reviews

7.5 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 5 Property Ref: 15536 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers