By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

Swinsty Lodge

Fewston, nr. Harrogate Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Hoseasons Cottages

Relax and unwind in a Hoseasons cottage. Wherever you choose to stay our aim is to ensure you have a wonderful holiday experience every step of the way.


Boasting a lovely rural setting on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park, these stylish holiday lodges offer a wonderfully relaxing retreat at the end of a great day exploring the many local beauty spots and attractions.

Boasting a lovely rural setting on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park, these stylish holiday lodges offer a wonderfully relaxing retreat at the end of a great day exploring the many local beauty spots and attractions. Featuring very comfortable contemporary interiors, they sit approximately 500 yards from the owners’ working farm, kennels and cattery, just a short drive from Fewston and Swinsty reservoirs’ glorious waymarked walks and good fishing, and only 7 miles from the beautiful spa town of Harrogate where visitors can indulge themselves at the world famous tea rooms as well as enjoy fabulous shopping. The quaint village of Pateley Bridge, Fountains Abbey (NT) and dramatic Brimham Rocks are all within a 15-minute drive, whilst the market town of Ripon, Newby Hall and Gardens, and Lightwater Valley theme park are all under 30 minutes. Properties E5174 and E5175 have an adjoining door and can be booked together to accommodate 8 guests. Shop 2.5 miles, pub serving food 0.5 miles.

Three steps to entrance. All on ground floor: Living/dining area/kitchen. 2 bedrooms: 1 double with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Both properties: Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. Freeview TV. DVD. iPod dock. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Verandah and furniture. Parking. No smoking.

Read more 


  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • FishingFishing

Customer Comments

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-31
    The second bedroom was too small for two grown ups. The beds were very comfy but lacked storage. The kitchen lacked extra crockery . Had to wash things up from breakfast if you needed them for teatime. Lacked things for the microwave. No welcome pack like milk or cakes which we have had on other 4 star cottages. Very quiet. Just lacked the little extras

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-16
    Had a great stay and will definitely be back! Dogs loved it, kids were enthralled with farm animals being just outside the door and adults got a chance to relax so a successful holiday all round 😀

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-23
    Great place to stay and beautifully presented. Only downside is that you do have to drive everywhere .

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-28
    We had a lovely break in lovely surroundings. The Lodge was spotless and every accessory you could need was supplied.

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 2015-04-10
    The big downside to this property is the noise. It is essentially a mobile home divided into 2 homes. At the beginning of the week it was fine but when another family moved in to the other half the noise of the children feet running around inside and on the deck was very loud and made the unit vibrate. We couldn't hear their tv or them talking though. The other problem was the sheep. Some were just outside one of the bedrooms in an indoor barn and their noise disturbed our sleep. I have rented a number of rural properties and for the price we thought this was not value for money.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; We were sorry to hear that there was some noise from the adjoining lodge during your stay. If you had made us aware of this we could have tried to rectify this at the time, as we have never had this complaint before. Also we were hampered by the bad weather and had to bring some sheep into a building near the lodges, which normally we do not use often. This is only in the month of April and we do find some guests love to see/hear the sheep.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2014-11-24
    A very nice chalet type of accommodation. Access to the property was via a muddy farm track off the very busy and high-speed A59. Facilities were top class and in good condition.

View All Guest Reviews

8.4 out of 10 – based on 17 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 4 Property Ref: E5175 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site