By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Pentre Bach - Siop Shoni Bric-a-moni

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Blaenpennal, Aberystwyth
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps5
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 2

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

With plenty to see and do, this has been wonderfully created for families and children looking to explore this magnificent setting.


Pentre Bach is the home of the well known Welsh children’s character ’Sali Mali’ and her friends, and this is where the TV series and books are based. Each of the 3 holiday cottages is themed and is the ’home’ of one of the characters from the stories. The name ’Pentre Bach’ means ’little village’ and has been created on the owner’s farm. This magical setting is a big hit with families with children, each cottage is decorated and furnished in keeping with the characters. W42763 is ’The Butterfly Hotel’ with pink painted walls and butterfly stencils. W42765 has a football theme and W42764 has unusual bric-a-brac and novelties. There is a gift shop on site (with wi-fi available), you can book a tea party for the children and order cakes or seasonal home grown produce can be delivered to your front door. The cottages (refs W42763, W42764 and W42765) have been awarded 4 stars by the Welsh Tourist Board since opening in 2005 and they may be booked individually or together. The area itself has lots to offer, including fantastic walks around the nearby Cambrian Mountains and Cors Caron Nature Reserve, which offer breathtaking views across the magnificent scenery, where buzzards and red kites soar high. The area is considered as a natural playground for ramblers, mountain bikers and climbers alike, with lots of Iron Age settlements dotted around the county. Away from the countryside, Ceredigion’s coast is just as promising, where the picturesque harbour towns of New Quay and Aberaeron offer irresistible restaurants, boutique shopping and unblemished beaches, where bottlenose dolphins and seals may be seen on a clear day! Pentre Bach is close to the coastal path and beaches of Cardigan Bay. If booked together for Xmas, New Year or group/family gatherings, the owner can offer use of the café for communal dining on request. Shop, pub and restaurant 2 miles.

All on ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen with French doors. 3 steps to 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 bunk with additional single. Shower room with toilet. Slate floors throughout.

Oil central heating included. Washer/dryer. Fridge/freezer. Patio with sitting-out area and furniture.

All properties: Electricity, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Dishwasher. Shared telephone-honesty box. 50 acres of shared farmland. Barbecue. Ample parking. Cycle store. External games room. Welcome pack. No smoking. NB: Stream in grounds.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Bike StoreBike Store
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Games RoomGames Room
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Open PlanOpen Plan
  • Featured on TVFeatured on TV
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 23/09/2016
    Very hard to locate, had no signal for my phone, the settees very uncomfortable, TV reception made most channels unwatchable, there was WiFi but at an extortionate cost. I came home early disappointed.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: We are somewhat puzzled by your review as we have never experienced the criticisms you have levelled at us before. All of our guests get clear instructions of how to find us and we are only 1 mile from the main road. We called you a few days before your arrival and advised you as we advise all of our guests to follow the written instructions rather than the satnav and stick to the main roads. However, we are glad that you called us when you realised you were lost and that we were able to drive to meet you and guide you back to the Pentre Bach. Phone signal can be patchy in rural areas sometimes , it can depend on the network you use but the phone mast is ½ mile away as the crow flies. The settees and beds are of good quality and checked regularly as we want our guests to be comfortable and happy; no-one has ever complained about comfort before. We provide Freeview and there is a new TV in the cottage with a good signal so we don’t understand your comment about reception. As for the WiFi, we do not make any charges, again we are wondering if you were perhaps trying to connect to a different provider rather than our own? We are sorry you did not enjoy your holiday with us and that you didn’t speak to us as we did not know you had any problems until after you had left.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 12/08/2016
    Excellent holiday centre for young children - plenty for them to do, even on wet days. Hadn't realised that it was used for a series of TV programmes for young children before we arrived there. S4 Cymru showed 1 of the series on 1 of the days we were there which really pleased the kids. Great welcome from the owners and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 03/06/2016
    Brilliant for a family Holiday, fantastic staff and a very unique location. Comfortable, quirky cottage - much better than a sanitised apartment.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 14/03/2016
    Fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pentrebach. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Hope to return.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 19/02/2016
    A fantastic place. Cottage was spacious and clean. Kids loved the piano. We had a lovely welcome and felt looked after throughout our stay. There is so much for the kids to do, they kept themselves busy and we could relax. We will definitely return.


View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 8 Property Ref: W42763 View Accommodation
Sleeps 6 Property Ref: W42765 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast