By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Serendipity

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Stedham, near Midhurst
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps5
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

A wealth of attractions are within easy reach of this spacious cottage which is set in a pretty village

Peacefully located along a quiet residential lane, this delightful character cottage, the end one of a row, offers spacious, comfortable and well-presented holiday accommodation. The living area benefits from high ceilings giving it a light and airy feel and also has a feature woodburner. There is a lawned, well-maintained mature enclosed garden, a sitting-out area and parking is along the lane adjacent to the cottage. Set in a picturesque village near the green, it is only 5 minutes’ drive to Midhurst, which has various restaurants, pubs and shops, as well as Cowdray for polo. The quaint village of Petworth is also nearby with its plentiful antique shops and beautiful stately home, Petworth House with its Capability gardens where live music concerts and outdoor theatre can be enjoyed during the summer months. Goodwood, with its motor and horse racing, Fontwell races, Denmans, Uppark House and Gardens, Queen Elizabeth Country Park, Parham House, The Weald and Downland Open Air Museum and the South Downs are all within easy driving distance, as is Lurgashall with its vineyard. Chichester has its ornate cathedral, tea rooms, extensive shopping, festival theatre and harbour tours, or alternatively Arundel which also has a cathedral, famous castle and Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust. The Witterings and other beaches are ½ hour’s drive and numerous golf courses within easy reach. Shop 2 miles, pub and restaurant ¼ mile.

4 steps to entrance. Ground floor: Living/dining room. Kitchen. Utility room with toilet. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 1 kingsize, 1 twin, 1 single. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Freeview TV. DVD. CD. iPod dock. Gas range. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed lawned garden with sitting-out area and furniture. Barbecue. On road parking. Cycle store. Welcome pack. No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Bike StoreBike Store
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • WifiWifi
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 31/10/2016
    Serendity Cottage is a beautiful old building and we were looking forward to our stay. We have rented several holiday cottages in recent years and unfortunately we found this one rather disappointing. There were three main things. Firstly, the kitchen has very limited equipment. It lacked a potato-masher, grater, mixing bowls and weighing scales among other things. Most cottages we've rented have this type of equipment and without it I was unable to make the special meal I had planned. Secondly, we were supplied with only a handful of kindling and logs for the log burner. Again, we have found that other cottages are more generous with their supplies. Thirdly, the bathroom is somewhat dated and could do with modernisation.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with the cottage, and disappointed that you have given us such a poor score. No-one else has complained about a lack of equipment. We have tried to make sure that most day-to-day vessels are available. We shall however take note of your comments and put that right. When you telephoned us to ask about wood on the evening of your arrival, we told you that there was a further supply in the shed (the key of which is provided), and where you can purchase more. When we checked upon your departure, there was indeed a full spare bag of wood in the shed. (There was no need to ask the neighbours for a supply.) We are conscious that the bathroom style needs updating, however it is more than functional, and we keep it very clean. However, we are installing a complete beautiful new bathroom this month (December 2016) which future guests will be able to enjoy.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2016
    A most enjoyable week , spent in this lovely cottage . The location is splendid , if you enjoy walking ( The South Downs ) . Stedham is Olde Worlde and interesting , as is nearby Midhurst . No nearby supermarkets of note , but plenty of interesting privately owned shops in Midhurst . The South Downs Way is just minutes away by car , and that was the main reason for our visit . The cottage itself met our expectations , in ambience comfort and equipment . A truly nice place to stay .


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 28/06/2016
    What a lovely cottage, we loved it...


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 20/05/2016
    very happy with overall stay!


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 06/05/2016
    Perfect!


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 29/04/2016
    Great cottage - comfortable, well equipped, and very clean. We had a lovely stay, thank you.


  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 16/03/2016
    Lovely comfortable cottage. Cleaning and maintenance an issue. Dry dog food under chair in the kitchen area , half drunk soft drink bottles in the kitchen cupboard and used tissues in the bathroom. No bath plug, the toilet upstairs was difficult to flush. Two blown globes in the kitchen and outside light over back door was not working

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you found issues with the property’s cleanliness for which we apologise. We do all the cleaning ourselves (because we like to make sure it is thoroughly done) and obviously we were not up to scratch in this instance. I hope that you found the rest of the property was shining, the linens and towels fragrant and the property comfy. The bath plug is integral to the bath. The upstairs loo can be difficult, there is a knack that most people get, but like anything in the property we do encourage you to give us a call and we can advise you, or if it is actually broken we will arrange someone to come in ASAP to fix it. We would much rather this that you try to fix it yourselves, making the problem worse. I apologise for the light bulbs they do have a tendency to most inconveniently blow just after they've been tested! In the manual we do advise that there are spare bulbs in the utility room cupboard, if you don't want to or are unable to change it yourself we ask that you give us a ring and we will pop in and do it. We are always available on the end of the phone for any queries, and hope all of our guests have the most comfortable and relaxing stay possible.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.9 out of 10 – based on 15 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast