by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Sea View

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Dunmore East, Co. Waterford
Grade 3 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets0

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees*
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

With wonderful panoramic views over the fishing harbour and the open sea, this most attractive holiday house, with its own patio to the rear and en-suite double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe, is set on an elevated site within walking distance of a sandy beach and is ideally located for enjoying village life with a shop next door and pub just 100 yards away

With wonderful panoramic views over the fishing harbour and the open sea, this most attractive holiday house, with its own patio to the rear and en-suite double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe, is set on an elevated site within walking distance of a sandy beach and is ideally located for enjoying village life with a shop next door and pub just 100 yards away. There is sea fishing on the doorstep, riding and cycling locally and five golf courses within 10 miles. Waterford 10 miles. Rosslare port 1 hour’s drive.

Approximate distance to Cork Airport is 142 km.

20 steps to entrance. Ground floor: Living/dining room. Kitchen. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 2 double, 1 with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Open fire in living room included. NSH, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Microwave. Washer/dryer (in external utility room). Dishwasher. Freezer. Garden with paved area and furniture. On road parkng. NB: Steep drop beyond garden wall.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Horse Riding Nearby
    Horse Riding Nearby
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 9

    17/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 15/09/2017
    Lovely cottage in a great location, it was as described and we had a wonderful time.


  • 4

    27/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 12/08/2017
    The location of this property is its number one attraction and selling point - it overlooks Dunmore East's stunning harbour and Adventure centre and cafe and shops just next door. Unfortunately inside the house is quite old fashioned and dated which I could get over, however, more importantly what I could not get over was that the house was not cleaned propertly prior to our arrival - I found its condition to be unacceptable for an expensive holiday rental. I brought my concerns to the owner's attention who was living next door and we had to leave the property for another 2 hours while cleaning took place.. . The owner's response to me when I spoke to her about my concerns was that 'no one ever complained before' - I find this very hard to believe. This is quite an expensive holiday rental & cleanliness woud have been a very basic provision that was overlooked.


  • 4

    12/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 05/08/2017
    The location of Sea View is lovely and from the outside Sea View is lovely. Sadly inside it is old and tired. The television can be turned on but has a loud hum which means it can't be watched. We hadn't enough utensils, there was only four forks and there was five in our group. I ate with a spoon for most of the week. The wall tiles behind the sink fell off one evening. The shower in the second bathroom wasn't good enough so everyone used the shower in the master bedroom. The property had been cleaned but the stair carpet had stains.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments, I regret that you wasn’t happy with the house. We haven’t had any other complaints from customers. We have checked the issues you have raised and couldn’t see a problem. Although we have applied new tiles. Both showers are exactly the same and couldn’t find any issues with this either. If you had called whilst on holiday we would have been more than happy to help if possible with any issues.

View All Guest Reviews
×

6.3 out of 10 – based on 4 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.
Vote in the British Travel Awards for your chance to win great prizes

Vote in the British Travel Awards for
your chance to win great prizes

Vote now

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Vote today
×

Be a winner!

Lots of great prizes to be won

Vote for Cottages.com in the British Travel Awards Vote today