By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search
Back to Search

Rhyndaston Villa Cottage

Hayscastle, nr. St Davids Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


This charming cottage enjoys a peaceful location, within easy reach of the local attractions including the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path.

Nestled peacefully in the rolling countryside, this traditional Welsh barn has been finished to a good standard and is just a stones’ throw away from the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Rhyndaston Villa Cottage, dating back to the 18th century, has retained much of its original charm and character and along with added amenities for that unforgettable experience. The cottage boasts a large enclosed garden with a patio area which is perfect for unwinding after a busy days exploration. The area itself has lots to offer, including fantastic walks along the iconic coastal path where you will find the picturesque harbour towns of Porthgain and Solva, offering unblemished beaches, boutique shops and irresistible restaurants. Visitors can enjoy a host of activities such as horse riding and golf, as well as surfing at Newgale Beach with its permanent summer surf school. The small city of St Davids is well worth the visit, featuring the magnificent 12th century cathedral and medieval ruins of the Bishop’s Palace, both spectacular landmarks to explore. Away from the coast, Pembrokeshire’s countryside is just as promising with its array of charming market towns and medieval castles dotted around the county; history is only a short drive away to be explored. Pembrokeshire’s award-winning leisure attractions including Oakwood and Folly Farm are within easy reach and provide a thrilling day out for the family! Beach and shop 3 miles, pub and restaurant 11/2 mile.

All on ground floor: Living room with beams, French doors and slate floor. Second living room. Step to dining room/kitchen with beams and tiled floor. 3 bedrooms: 2 double, one with en-suite shower room and toilet, 1 single with additional pull-out single. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet.

Underfloor gas central heating, electric heaters, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freeview TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed lawned garden with patio, sitting-out area and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (3 cars). Cycle store. Natural water supply from spring. Welcome pack. Pets must be kept on a lead. No smoking. NB: Stream in garden (50 yards). Large step between kitchen and living room.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Bike StoreBike Store
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Green SchemeGreen Scheme

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-11-20
    A lovely well equipped cottage. Loved the underfloor heating. Just for info I didn't see it mentioned but there is a hairdryer in the cottage

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-07-17
    I have stayed in much better cottages, there was practically no interaction from the owner when we arrived and no welcome pack, only a carton of milk. The kitchen equipment was poor and the location was literally in a working farm! The picture on the Internet was rather misleading. Views were stunning but if I compare with other cottages it wasn't value for money. I also felt that a note to advise us that there would be an additional charge if we didn't make sure the cottage was clean when we left was rather insulting.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; I am very sorry that you have seen fit to post such a poor and inaccurate review of our holiday cottage, four months after you came to stay. We live 2 miles from the cottage and regularly pop down to meet our guests and to check that everything is satisfactory, this is explained to our guests when they telephone prior to arrival. On occasion, we do not manage to make contact in person, but our telephone number is prominently displayed in the cottage, with the clear message that if anything is not satisfactory to telephone us and we can immediately rectify any problem, which now, after 4 months is not possible. Our aim is for our guests to have the best possible holiday while staying at our cottage. Although a “welcome pack” is not mandatory, we nevertheless have supplied every group of guests since we opened, with a bottle of red wine, 2 pints of milk, a carton of orange juice, Yorkshire tea bags, Gold Blend coffee, sugar, cooking oil, salt & pepper, ice, as well as toilet roll, kitchen roll, washing powder, soap, cling film & tin foil; all of which are supplied free and in addition to the recommendations from So your statement that you only received some milk is simply not true. All the equipment in the cottage was bought brand new, and anything that looks a bit shabby is replaced immediately. We are very proud of our cottage and the excellent reviews left by our guests in our visitor’s book. We go the extra mile week after week, ensuring that every part of the cottage is clean, sweet smelling and comfortable for our guests, as the other reviews bear testimony to. The only sign that is displayed in the cottage is a standard handout sheet asking dog owners to make sure that they clean up after their pets, and to not allow them into the bedrooms or onto the furniture.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-28
    We had a lovely week in this very comfortable cottage which felt very roomy for 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 young children. The cottage is well sited for the coast and the beautiful town of St David's as well as other places of local interest. Some lovely touches to greet us on arrival including a bottle of wine, orange juice and milk.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-20
    Very enjoyable stay, location was peaceful albeit right next to a farm found it did not intrude upon our stay. Directions supplied made it easy to find. Cottage itself was very comfortable and ample heating for the cold nights. All mod cons supplied and wifi enabled us to listen to our music. Very spacious property, although only the two of us and two dogs, due to the conservatory provides additional room for larger parties. We occupied the double room with ensuite shower room which is situated at the end of the property. The second double room and single room was situated at the other end of the property with a separate bathroom (bath and shower). Both showers were very spacious. Kitchen being in the centre of the property has underfloor heating which in winter was a joy to walk on. All in all the property was a very cosy stay. Property is only about 10 mins by car to Newgale beach which when tide was out (and once climbed over the pebble bank) there was a long stretch of sandy beach. The dogs loved running on the beach.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-01-04
    The cottage was lovely and very clean and well equipped. The wifi was a great bonus. The views were stunning!! We were close enough to all that we wanted to do and explore. Chris the owner was lovely as well.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2014-11-29
    A beautiful cottage in a quiet location

View All Guest Reviews

8.5 out of 10 – based on 12 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site