Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again New home of cottages4you Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Pittendrigh Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Briston, near Holt, Norfolk
Grade 4 Star rating
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


Enjoy a romantic retreat which overlooks landscaped gardens. Use of your own hot tub and lovely rural walks from the door.

This charming, compact, cosy, detached brick-and-flint barn conversion offers your own hot tub overlooking its own landscaped garden with views into picturesque woodland. It is comfortably furnished offering open-plan ground floor holiday accommodation and level access shower room. Peacefully tucked away in the North Norfolk village of Briston, it lies just 4 miles from Holt and within easy reach of the coastline with coastal path, RSPB nature and bird reserves. Blakeney Quay is 8 miles. Only a few miles from the famous Thursford Christmas Spectacular, the largest Christmas show in England, and Santa’s Magical Journey. Thursford steam museum also nearby. Village shops and pub within a few minutes’ drive. Network of quiet lanes and footpaths offer good walking and cycling opportunities from the door. Shops and pub ½ mile.

Open-plan living/dining room with French doors to garden and kitchen area. Double bedroom. Shower room and toilet.

Electricity, full oil central heating, bed linen and towels included. TV. DVD. Radio/CD. Cooker. Microwave. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Lawned garden, patio, terrace and furniture. Barbecue. Parking (2 cars). Cycle store on request. Private hot tub. Beauty therapy treatments available. No smoking.

Show amenities 


  • Barbecue
  • Bike Store
    Bike Store
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Ground Floor Facilities
    Ground Floor Facilities
  • Enclosed Garden / Patio
    Enclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Romantic Collection
    Romantic Collection
  • Rural Location
    Rural Location
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Private Hot Tub
    Private Hot Tub

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 28/12/2017
    Nice holiday, hot tub good, walks for dog and friendly shops. Very good pub a few miles away. Only problems we found were lack of wine glasses and when it rained we had problems with wet in the bathroom. I did leave note to let owner know.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 27/11/2017
    Lovely cottage .. once we found it (tip : it's about 0.7m up Craymere, opp some other cottages, literally just before a Slow, Children sign). Lounge / kitchen has everything necessary, microwave, fridge/freezer, cooker, and plenty of cutlery/plates etc. Bedroom has a large cupboard with additional towels, bedding etc though shouldn't be required especially as the bed has a lovely large warm quilt. But the best feature of the cottage is without doubt the hot tub. The photo doesn't do it justice .. it is so much larger .. prob big enough for 6 people. One word of advice when getting in .. the tub slopes away from the steps to the left and it is easy to stumble. ( best temp is about 37-39). The only downside of the hot tub .. the cold walk back to the cottage (well, it was late Nov). There is no wifi at the cottage .. and mobile reception (we use O2) is fairly poor in the immediate area. The Explorer pub is close by and seems friendly. NB doesn't do food on a Sunday. The owner called in to do some hot tub maintenance and he is very friendly. If he calls whilst you are there, let him know if you should find anything not up to scratch - he has no way of knowing otherwise & often only finds out when a bad review is posted.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/10/2017
    Excellent cottage and facilities. A bit out of the village, but only a 10 minute walk to the nearest pub, which is good. Dishwasher broke down during our stay, the owner replaced it the next day.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 02/09/2017
    lovely location, very quiet !!!!! hot tub was great , would stay again .

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 30/06/2017
    Excellent location, perfect for Wells and Cromer! Lots to do around the area within driving distance. Hot tub was a lovely addition to our holiday.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 24/06/2017
    Beautiful location and lovely and peaceful, the hot tub a great addition. Everything supplied that was needed even a bar-b-que, cottage was comfortable and clean, garden great and secure for my dog, couldn't get wifi which was a shame as wanted to do some study. But definitely a must to stay again

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 21/04/2017
    Lovely Cottage for 2 people and one small dog would go back again lovely garden the gate needs attention with some wire st the bottom To stop a wandering dog from escaping onto a fast small lane also the hot tub was good but could have been warmer no adjustment overall we really liked the the warmth and shower was great with plenty of hot water would like to go back

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 13/04/2017
    Unable to find cottage as photo was of the rear could have said look for bicycle at the front

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 31/03/2017
    The garden and hot tub were good.the cottage itself had flaking paintwork the bathroom was cold and mouldy.the toilet roll holder was rusty.the cooker oven hadn't been cleaned and was greasy!.the saucepans were sparse only 3 and one had a loose handle so couldn't be used.we were very disappointed.the road outside was adjacent to the property and very busy with large traffic passing through the single lane road.we were glad we only booked 4nights.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your comments, the property is due to be decorated, but there is only one small patch of flaking paint, which we apologise for. The bathroom is tiled from top to bottom which contributes to it being cold however there is sufficient heating with the radiator. The bathroom has an extractor fan and we were unable find any mould in the bathroom. The cooker is cleaned on each changeover; if you had raised the issue at the time with the saucepans we would have been more than happy to provide more for you. The road is a single track country road and unfortunately the traffic is out of our control. We are sorry that you had these issues, this is the first time any issues have been raised with ourselves, all previous guests have been happy with the property.

View All Guest Reviews

8.9 out of 10 – based on 16 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.