By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Pennant Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
St Dogmaels
Grade 5 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
Sleeps2
Bedrooms1
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welsh Country Cottages

From a touch of luxury to characterful heritage, experience one of our truly inspiring holiday properties.


Description

Attention to detail makes this welcoming cottage a delight, and river views can be savoured from its elevated position.

Situated in the Pembrokeshire National Park, this renovated, detached old fisherman’s cottage overlooks the village of St Dogmaels and has views of the River Teifi and estuary. St Dogmaels Abbey can be seen from the garden. Pennant offers stylish holiday accommodation with every modern convenience. In an elevated location, there is easy access to local beaches and the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path, whilst breathtaking scenery and wildlife can be found from the doorstep. Cardigan 2 miles. Shops 500 yards, selection of pubs within a few minutes’ walk.

Five easy steps to entrance, through stable door to well-equipped, farmhouse-style kitchen with breakfast area and sea views. Step down into Large living/dining room with wood-burning stove in inglenook fireplace and rugs on slate floor. Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet. Steep ladder-style stairs to first floor: Double bedroom with TV, low sloping ceiling and solid mahoghany floor. Beamed throughout (some low).

  • Wood-burning stove - initial fuel included, thereafter available locally
  • Electricity, full gas central heating, bed linen, towels and Wi-Fi included
  • Two FreeviewTV/DVDs
  • Stereo/CD
  • Microwave
  • Washer/dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garden with coastal views and furniture
  • Parking (opposite property)
  • Unsuitable for the infirm and children
  • NB: Steps in garden

Read more 

Features

  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Sea ViewSea View
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • Woodburning StoveWoodburning Stove
  • WifiWifi
  • Luxury CollectionLuxury Collection
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 16/11/2016
    A lovely cottage, very well equipped, cosy and warm, we wanted for nothing! Lovely welcome pack of goodies when we arrived. Very roomy for a 2 bed cottage. Stairs are a challenge but we were warned beforehand so not a problem.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 21/10/2016
    Fantastic cottage everything that you need,nice touch with homemade Jam eggs and milk left for us also a lovely piece of cake. We had a great week felt at home in the cottage.


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 16/09/2016
    A truly wonderfull cottage great location for exploring . The cottage is superb in every way and credit to the the owner who has catered for every little detail. Would love to come back and stay again Thank you pennant cottage

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you so much for your great review, and I am so very pleased that you were so happy with the cottage and its facilities. Also many thanks for leaving the cottage so beautifully clean and tidy on your departure, which was appreciated very much. And of course it goes without saying I would love to make you welcome again. Thank you.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 02/09/2016
    The cottage as described was not suitable The bedroom space was totally unacceptable for anyone over five foot tall. as was the passage from kitchen to lounge. The stairs were not stable and the view as described could only be seen from a tiny space at the end of the garden. the garden was not enclosed so unsuitable for anyone with a dog that can jump over the wall. We came away early as the bending down to avoid the ceilings was too much over a number of days. All the facilities were there but becoming jaded the lounge sofa needs replacing. The bathroom is downstairs. Navigating the stairs in the middle of the night is a further challenge we could do without. Overall we were very disappointed given its earlier reviews. However the location and poppit sands were great.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; The cottage is exactly as described. I am perplexed by your description of “the passage to the lounge" because there is no passage. The ladder stairs are as described. The cottage was decorated inside and outside in March this year. All the furniture is in good condition. The leather sofa is from John Lewis and less than 2 years old. The dining table and chairs are in perfect condition as are the rest of the furnishings, there is a new brand new Dualit toaster and kettle. The curtains and cushions are all hand made locally, some of them were new this year. The rugs in the sitting room are in excellent condition also. I do not advertise the garden is dog proof. This is an old cottage with low doors and beams, which is made perfectly clear in the description. Please read my other reviews, as I have many guests who return often, and enjoy the facilities.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 08/07/2016
    Somehow a nice Place to stay.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to review the cottage. I am puzzled by your scoring as this seems to contradict the glowing comments left in my visitor’s book. Had there been any issues during your stay, it is unfortunate that you didn't contact me at the time, as I only live minutes away. At least then I could have resolved any issues, if any, that you had. Unfortunately upon departure the cottage was found to be in an unacceptable condition which therefore required extra cleaning.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 03/06/2016
    Lovely cottage for two with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay .


  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 13/05/2016
    We´ve had a wonderful time at Pennant Cottage! Very clean and well equipped next to a stunning landscape. The owner welcomed us with fresh flowers, jam, eggs, milk, wine - that really makes the difference! We would love to come back some time!

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you so much for your lovely comments, and I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your time at the cottage and that you were so comfortable. Also, I must say thank you for leaving the cottage so very clean and tidy on your departure, and for the lovely gift which you left, which was very much appreciated.

View All Guest Reviews
×

9.1 out of 10 – based on 19 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast