Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again New home of cottages4you Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Pavilion Mews

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
Grade 4 Star rating
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our English Country Cottages collection

English Country Cottages

An inspiring collection of properties chosen for their character, luxury and heritage, all graded 4 star and above.


Fashionable shops and restaurants are a short walk from this beautiful holiday property, or visit the Cotswold villages of Stow-on-the-Wold and Winchcombe.

Pavilion Mews offers the best of both worlds; it is a short walk to the fashionable shops and restaurants of Cheltenham’s elegant Montpellier district, and numerous Cotswold villages such as Winchcombe, Stow-on-the-Wold and Bourton-on-the-Water are within easy reach. Nestled in one of the Regency Cheltenham’s most attractive turnings, this detached holiday cottage is in the heart of the Cotswolds. Cheltenham is famed for its various festivals throughout the year including horse racing, literature and jazz. Further afield both Stratford-upon-Avon and Bath Spa are a fabulous day out. The accommodation is spacious with a dual aspect living room and a kitchen open plan with the dining room. Relax in the enclosed courtyard garden complete with a decked seating area. Shop, pub and restaurant ¼ mile.

Entrance hall. Living room. Kitchen/dining room. Separate toilet. First floor: Two double bedrooms. Bathroom with over-bath shower and toilet.

  • Electricity, full gas central heating, bed linen and towels included
  • Smart TV
  • DVD
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
  • Freezer
  • Wi-fi
  • Enclosed courtyard garden with decked area and furniture
  • Parking (for 1 car), additional roadside parking at cost
  • Pet free of charge
  • No smoking

Show amenities 


  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Wifi
  • Luxury Collection
    Luxury Collection
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 02/03/2018
    Excellent house with great location close to everything. The only issue is the car parking, very tight to reverse in, especially when it is dark

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. Please look in the green folder in the cottage for tips on where to park.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 23/02/2018
    Excellent cottage in great location. Some lovely little touches on arrival, (flowers, fruit and cake.) Good size rooms. Nice and light. Well equipped. Anyone wanting a base in Cheltenham I would thoroughly recommend. Only downsides. Bed in main room is very firm/hard. I liked it my wife could not sleep on it. There is a car parking space but it is not the easiest to get into and if you have a larger car you may not be able to use it.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 02/02/2018
    Lovely and nice cosy cottage

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 29/12/2017
    We had a really nice week at Pavillion Mews. The cottage was warm and cosy and the equipment was alright (it lacks a dishwasher and the hoover didn't work). Pavillion Mews is on walking distance of the central shopping area and Pittville Park is across the street, which was very convenient for walking the dog. Parking your car can be difficult as some people tend to park their car on the street (yellow line) opposite of the cottage.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. There is now a new Miele vacuum since your visit. The Hoover Breeze, which was only a few months old, was a flop. I would not recommend it.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 22/12/2017
    Was fine apart from parking access was very tight and the main bed was too hard, which meant that my other half did not get a decent nights sleep. (Goldielocks and the three bears comes to mind) Apart from that we enjoyed ourselves. It was a very cold week but the mews was cosy and warm and everything was comfortable and well equipped downstairs. Lovely and clean. Sorry to be negative about the bed.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 08/12/2017
    A delightful cottage in a peaceful location yet close to the town. Warm and cosy for a winter stay, the only downside being the very tight parking space even though our car certainly isn't large - however we had been accurately warned of the parking arrangements in advance. We would definitely come again.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 25/09/2017
    Excellent location for walking into Cheltenham. Very limited parking space

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner- . I always park at the corner of Wellington Road, outside the sitting room window and under the big chestnut tree. I do not put a pay and display ticket on and so far have not had a parking ticket. At the moment, this seems to be an area exempted from the traffic wardens attention; probably because there is no ticket machine nearby. However, if you park there you do so at your own risk.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 28/08/2017
    We had a lovely stay in Pavillion mews. There were a few reviews stating that people's cars wouldn't fit on the drive, however we managed to squeeze our Toyota Auris on, the removal of the tree next to the decked area would have made it much easier to do without the risk of scratching the car. Also, with a small dog (westie) the gaps under and around the gate were a worry (he could fit through) and we couldn't leave him out there unattended at any time. Also a small personal irritation was no drainage holder to put cutlery in after washing up.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: A cutlery drainer has now been provided.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 18/08/2017
    This is the second time that we have stayed at Pavilion News, and we love the size, decor, comfort and location of the property. The proximity to beautiful Pittville Park is a major advantage for early morning runs and walks.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 07/08/2017
    Pavillion Mews is equiped with lots of useful things (even a hot water bottle and a cocktail shaker). We were positively impressed by the thoughtfulness that was spent on what people might need. Unfortunately we think most things in the house are dirty. The furniture is useful and modern but not clean. Particularly the kitchen cupbords, floor, oven, extractor fan and washing machine. The (hot) water system works very well but is rather noisy. The house itself is damp and there are small patches of mould on some walls in the house. The key safe didn't work and it took about one hour before someone came with a spare key to let us in. The small patio can only be used if you don't park a (small) car in the very small yard. There were dead leaves and dirt in the yard and on the patio. Both looked neglected and had obviously not been cleaned for a while. The location is ideal for exploring Cheltenham as it is very close to the town centre. But it is also rather noisy with traffic.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner. Thank you for your comments. I am sorry the property was not to your satisfaction. I stayed in the property for a week three weeks before your visit and it was clean and all was in order. I notice that the guests who immediately preceded you were also happy. However, I have taken up the points you have raised with the housekeeping company and any issues will be rectified. There was damp patch in the bathroom caused by a blocked gutter. This has now been repaired. The garden is regularly cleaned and tidied. The key safe has been lubricated and is in good working order. The gas boiler had an annual service in April 2017 and a gas safety check by an independent contractor on 10 August.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 21/07/2017
    Excellent location, close to useful buses into town. Very pleasant neighbourhood. Parking is very tight (VW Golf estate *just* went in, but gates won't close behind it. Squeeze to get around parked car.). Therefore left car where it was and used public transport. Well equipped. Milk in fridge. Salt and pepper, and all sorts of other small but useful things provided. Nice surprise to find, too -- I won't spoil it by disclosing it here. Very comfortable sitting area and bedrooms. Bathroom not equipped for older users: no grab handles in deep bath, or in shower area. Overall, a very enjoyable flat, which we were comfortable in and much enjoyed.

View All Guest Reviews

8.3 out of 10 – based on 28 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.