21,000+ quality-checked cottages 30+ years of cottage holidays 98% would book again No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Orchard Bank Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Little London, near Gloucester, Gloucestershire
Grade 3 Star rating
Pets 2
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


With walking, cycling and horse riding available locally, this is a great base from which to explore the surrounding area.

Organic farm

This cottage is situated on an organic farm, in the grounds of the owner’s home, midway between Gloucester and the Forest of Dean on the A4136 giving access by car to the main tourist attractions. This single-storey detached cottage offers a great base to explore the delights of the surrounding areas. In front of the cottage is a small well-protected patio and beyond that the farmland extends up towards Huntley Hill. There are sheep and cattle quietly grazing and footpaths in several directions. Golfing, fishing, riding and cycle hire can all be found within the Forest of Dean. Gloucester Docks and the Waterways Museum are within easy driving, as well as Cheltenham with its variety of shopping, bars and restaurants and, of course, the famous Cheltenham races. Shop and pub 1 mile, restaurant 8 miles.

All on ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen with French doors. 1 double bedroom. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Beams throughout.

Woodburner in living room (no fuel provided). Oil central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Stereo/CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Use of washing machine and tumble dryer by prior arrangement with the owner. Dishwasher. Patio and furniture. Portable barbecue on request. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Read more 


  • Barbecue
  • Detached Property
    Detached Property
  • Dishwasher
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 25/08/2017
    A lovely little cottage, ideal base to explore surrounding area, the owners very friendly and welcoming. It is just unfortunate it's located right on a very busy A road.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2017
    The cottage itself was lovely and comfortable. It does say on the website that cottage sit by a busy road, however I didn't expect it to be as busy as it was the noise from traffic was constant even through the night. The owner/caretakers of the cottage are a lovely couple and very helpful

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 29/05/2017
    Lovely place. Main road but that is a bonus for going places. Owner let us just get on with it but was handy for any questions. Loved every minute.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 01/04/2017
    We had a most enjoyable time - the owners wree very helpful

  • 1

    Confirmed guest, 18/02/2017
    Holiday cottage very cold even using coal fire oven took ages to cook wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone . Stayed one night had to pay for 7 disgusting

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are very sorry to hear your brief stay at the cottage was a disappointment. I understand you were greeted upon arrival at which time you were told if you need anything then just to let us know. Furthermore, I recall you did not accept an offer of showing you inside the cottage. This is a pity as it would have allowed us to ensure the heating system operating procedure was fully understood. The log burner has always given out more than enough heating. Finally you did at no point approach us to let us know your problems, giving us no opportunity to help you. Regarding your costs, that is a matter for your booking agent.

View All Guest Reviews

5.7 out of 10 – based on 9 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers