By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Oakdene Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Grade 3 Star rating
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Wonderfully situated just 100 yards from a beach, this single storey cottage is perfect for a seaside holiday.

In a wonderful location, only 100 yards from a popular sand/pebble beach, this delightful single storey holiday property is situated opposite the owner’s home, in a private residential area. The seaside resort of Bognor Regis is a short drive, whilst Chichester with its cathedral, Goodwood and Fontwell races and festival theatre are all approximately 15 minutes drive. Also within easy reach are Arundel Castle, Pagham Nature Reserve, the South Downs, Littlehampton, Worthing, Brighton and Portsmouth. Shops 1 mile, pub and restaurant 1½ miles.

All on ground floor: Living room with sofa bed (for children)/dining room. Kitchen. Conservatory. 1 double bedroom with en-suite wet room and toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Digital TV. DVD. Stereo/CD. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Fridge/freezer. Garden furniture. Parking (1 car). One well-behaved pet welcome (to be kept on a lead). No smoking.

Read more 


  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • All En-suiteAll En-suite
  • Ground Floor Wet RoomGround Floor Wet Room

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 02/04/2016
    a lovely cottage everything we needed lovely area the cottage was lovely and clean and tidy and a nice bottle of wine buscuits and milk etc we stay again

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 12/03/2016
    disappointed with level of cleanliness, oven was dirty, cobwebs in conservatory and behind wall unit, grubby mat in lounge, christmas wrappings and thick dust under settee which we found when we cleaned before leaving, beach access not suitable for disabled or elderly due to very large stones washed up along walkway, owners not very welcoming although they only lived across drive and even left on the friday night before we where due to leave on saturday and did not return leaving us not knowing where to leave the key

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We are sorry you felt disappointed with your stay in the cottage. We have checked the oven with the current tenant who says it is not dirty. The mat in the lounge will be changed, but a previous guest had dropped an iron on it. Unfortunately we cannot do anything with regards to the pebbles on the beach; this is totally out of our control. We are around as much as we possibly can be, and we were around on the morning of your departure as we saw you leave. Should a guest need to contact us, our contact details are provided and if we are not available, our caretaker will be able to assist.

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 06/12/2015
    We stay at oakdene cottage every December its a lovely cottage very clean warm and cosy.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 25/07/2015
    Very enjoyable stay, no problems, everything you need is there.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 03/10/2015
    Comfortable. Close to sea. Parking sometimes a little difficult. Would consider going back again. Downside, no WiFi.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 26/09/2015
    Weather nice and it was a base for the area.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2015
    set in the owners garden, down a private road the cottage was close to the beach and quiet. The property was small but well equipped and comfortable. The main rooms were on the dark side due to the small windows and curtains sitting across them, but the conservatory was a nice addition. The shower did let the property down slightly and the bathroom would have benefitted from having a normal shower installed instead of being a wet room shower which did spray water across the bathroom floor.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 05/09/2015
    Very comfortable. Excellent location. Would like to go back again.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 29/08/2015
    disappointed with shower in wet room. also little difficult to get around when you are an older person. Owners were very nice. However as you are asking it would be nice if holiday accommodation had sensible easy chairs for the elderly.

View All Guest Reviews

7.8 out of 10 – based on 11 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast