By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Back to Search

Number Three The Maples

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Sowerby, near Preston
Grade 5 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Hoseasons Cottages

Relax and unwind in a Hoseasons cottage. Wherever you choose to stay our aim is to ensure you have a wonderful holiday experience every step of the way.


These former stables have been thoughtfully converted into three comfortable and contemporary holiday homes which are well situated for exploring all that the north west has to offer

These former stables have been thoughtfully converted into three comfortable and contemporary holiday homes which are well situated for exploring all that the north west has to offer. Situated within the owner’s grounds in the small village of Sowerby, these stylish holiday homes provide modern living in a rural location. The area offers lots of opportunities for walkers and cyclists, and for horse lovers Sowerby has its own livery and equestrian centre. The market town of Garstang, which offers a wide range of amenities including shops, bars and restaurants is just 8 miles away. The Maples are well located for discovering the popular north west coast and Blackpool is just 30 minutes away by car. Other popular seaside towns include Southport, Fleetwood and Lytham St Annes. Preston and Lancaster are both within a half hour’s drive. Additional places of interest include the Ribble Valley and Forest of Bowland AONB which can both be reached in less than an hour. The Lake District is also very accessible from here and Kendal is also less than an hour’s drive, making The Maples an ideal retreat from which to enjoy a host of activities and places to visit. Shop and pub 3 miles.

All on ground floor: Living room with bi-fold doors and oak floor. Kitchen with dining area. 2 bedrooms: 1 double (5ft), 1 twin, both with oak floors. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

All properties: Electric central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and high chair on request. Three Freeview TVs. DVD. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Wi-fi. Shared garden with terrace and furniture. Shared barbecue. Parking.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Ground Floor FacilitiesGround Floor Facilities
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 13/08/2016
    Had a great time overall, location great for where we wanted to go. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough to try out the garden furniture!!

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 21/05/2016
    The accommodation was very well presented but was misled by thinking it was separate from all other properties. It also did not let you know that right next door was a family with quite a few children who would make a lot of noise when home. Also if anyone was under 5 feet in height they would have struggled to reach some of the cupboards, luckily my husband is 6 foot 3 tall and was able to reach. For a high priced accommodation it was also missing some key items like a coat rack and could have had more coasters . We stayed for 2 weeks and even had to ask for a change of bedding at all the other properties we have stayed this has never been a problem.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The property photos and description are accurate so sorry you felt misled. We cannot notify guests prior to arrival of what our neighbours may be doing on any particular date as this is out of our control. The kitchen is modern and fitted with base and wall cupboards. If you were unable to reach the cupboards, I would of happily relocated items you felt unable to reach for the duration of your stay. We provide four coasters and four placemats as the property sleeps four guests, this is usually adequate for two guests but we would have been able to provide you some extra for your requirements if asked. The property is not serviced during a guest stay unless by prior agreement. The guests informed me that they had brought their own bedding, suitable for their requirements and only requested a bottom sheet. The guest told my husband how clean and peaceful the property was, so surprised at the review especially the grade for cleanliness as we pride ourselves on the immaculate facilities we offer.

View All Guest Reviews

7.3 out of 10 – based on 3 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Alternative properties at this location

Sleeps 4 Property Ref: E5525 View Accommodation
Sleeps 4 Property Ref: E5526 View Accommodation

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast