By Wyndham Vacation Rentals


Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Grade Grading pending
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside...wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you'll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Romantic retreat for couples, with stunning views, shady terrace and swimming pool. Nice, Cannes and Monaco all easily reached.

Hidden away in the discreet owners grounds on the hills of Nice, this pleasant and independent villa enjoys private use of a swimming pool, which has stunning panoramic views and also a large shady terrace ideal for dining al-fresco. Previous holiday makers have arrived with the intention of discovering some of the beautiful excursions the Côte d’Azur has to offer, yet barely have left the property. Access is by a steep gravel track, but once reached it is a haven of peace and quiet with such views is difficult to leave. However it is nice to know that within a short distance one can enjoy and discover towns such as Nice (3km), Cannes (35km) and Monaco (17km). Or head inland to wander around picturesque villages such as Saint Paul and Vence. Maybe even take a trip over the Italian border. Shop, café/bar, restaurant 0.5 km, beach 6 km.

All on one floor: Lounge, kitchen/diner, shower room with toilet and basin, 1 double bedroom, single bed in lounge.

Electric central heating, cot, highchair, DVD player, wi-fi, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, freezer, microwave, garden, 2 terraces, garden furniture, barbecue, off road parking for 1 car, welcome pack. Sorry, no pets. NB: There are 20 steps down to the pool.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Satellite TVSatellite TV
  • BroadbandBroadband
  • Downstairs ToiletDownstairs Toilet
  • Ground Floor BedroomGround Floor Bedroom
  • MicrowaveMicrowave
  • Shower RoomShower Room
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • No PetsNo Pets
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 03/10/2015
    This gite is ideal for a couple who wish to stay on the beautiful spacious patio or the poolside, to enjoy their own company and the view across the deep valley below, reading and soaking up the sun, having stocked up with food to self-catering. Without doubt, our hosts were most welcoming and helpful. Sadly however we found we were not suited to it. The vehicle access from the public road was much steeper than we expected, over partially unmade rutted stoney ground. The alternative access is also steep but over a fully made-up private roadway which would be much preferred but which left no easy space for car parking unless it used part of the patio. We had expected our holiday to require a simple 3km drive to and from Nice so we could eat out at restaurants in the evenings, but the hairpin road up to where the gite is located, the drive and tram time to get to the popular restaurant area, and then the unlit steep access down to the gite at night was more than we were prepared to do. Added to this the space inside the gite was much smaller than we anticipated, and there were features such as the limited space in the kitchen, the shower flooding the bathroom floor, and my wife's hatred of spiders and cobwebs, which persuaded us that we were not suited to this gite.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2015
    Booked this particular accommodation after reading other reviews - however that proved to be a mistake. The accommodation is located at the top of Nice with a pretty view but it is also close to the nearby motorway - which although you can't see it is a constant noise that does not lend itself to peace and quiet. There is also a building site right next door - which brings all the usual noise you would expect and a very large crane that is situated overlooking the pool area. On the topic of the pool - we were really looking forward to the privacy of our own private pool - true you have to decend a number of steps to get to it which we didn't mind - but it is also right next to the owners accommodation. Previous reviews had mentioned the owners were discrete - unfortunately we found the opposite, they would appear unexpectedly in the pool area when we were using it. The accommodation is comfortable but incredibly dirty ( and then to have to pay a €50 charge for cleaning was a joke). The kitchen appears to be well equipped but a couple of the gadgets we tried were actually broken (as was the DVD player). I wish that we had read this review before we had booked as it would certainly have changed our view - shame really.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your feedback. It is such a shame that you left our Villa after only 3 days in residence. The property is situated on the hills of Nice and it is unfortunate that this location was not suitable for you. The property description clearly pinpoints the Villas location and the photographs give a fair and true representation of the property. Upon speaking with you, I asked whether you had been disappointed with the accommodation to which you replied that “the house was perfect” and it was the Villas location on the hills that caused a problem. Naturally, I did not ask you to pay the 50€ for the final cleaning. We are sorry that this customer was not completely satisfied, but as can be seen from other reviews, many people seem to have enjoyed their stay with us.

View All Guest Reviews

5.0 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast