21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you 21,000+ quality-checked cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of cottage holidays No credit card fees New home of cottages4you
Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Mouse Hole Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Winchcombe, near Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
Grade 0 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets 2

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Cottages4you collection

cottages4you

In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Description

Sudeley Castle is within walking distance, while the Cotswold Way is close by, Prescott Hill Climb Course is nearby.

Set in a row, Mouse Hole Cottage is a characterful holiday property dating from the 17th Century. Located in the centre of the ancient Saxon town of Winchcombe, mid-way between Broadway and Cheltenham, it is the perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds AONB. The name Winchcombe means ’valley with a bend’, and today the town still retains streets which curve gracefully along the ’combe’. The inns, restaurants, tea rooms and shops set among Winchcombe’s three main streets are full of the character of times past. Stroll through the historic market town, walk to the famous Sudeley Castle with its beautiful gardens, now one of the premier tourist attractions in the north Cotswolds, or ramble in rolling hills including the Cotswold Way. The towns of Broadway, Moreton-in-Marsh, Stow-on-the-Wold and Chipping Campden are within easy reach, while Regency Cheltenham is just 8 miles. The famous racecourse at Prestbury Park is a big attraction for National Hunt fans, and the Prescott Hill climb Course holds motoring events at various times throughout the year. Shops, pubs and restaurants 400 yards.

Ground floor: Living room with beams. Dining room. Kitchen. Conservatory. Shower room with toilet. First floor: 3 bedrooms: 2 double (one 5 ft), 1 twin. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Woodburner in living room (initial fuel included). Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. High chair. Freesat TV. DVD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washer/dryer. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed garden with patio, sitting-out area and furniture. Garage (1 car). No smoking.

Read more 

Features

  • Dishwasher
    Dishwasher
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Woodburning Stove
    Woodburning Stove
  • Wifi
    Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle

Customer Comments

  • 6

    23/09/2017
    Confirmed guest, 09/09/2017
    The cottage is very dark inside, the photos were taken some time ago the garden is very overgrown, I think there should be a warning about the very small steps from the lounge and the downstairs toilet, also the kitchen is not on one level. It is situated in a good location for exploring the Cotswolds.


  • 9

    20/06/2017
    Confirmed guest, 10/06/2017
    A great place to stay, guests need to appreciate the age and character of the property. Everything and more to make our break comfortable and would definitely stay again.


  • 3

    07/05/2017
    Confirmed guest, 29/04/2017
    Sorry to say but this was the worst cottage we have stayed at via cottages 4 u. Damp coming through walls, shower room no heating hence the damp going into the dining area. Poor lighting throughout unable to sit in the evening reading a book with furniture etc making the rooms even darker. Broken hot water tap in downstairs cloakroom. Hot water to the bath not running upstairs. Broken seat in living room that's had previous repairs should've been fixed properly or removed. Back gate sticking on floor. Get wet from bush by gate every time needs cutting back. Garage can only fit small car so no use had to use the public car park although only a £1 per day but still hassle. No heating in conservatory so damp for the dog. No mention of low ceiling upstairs so care needed if bathroom requirements needed during the night. Beds uncomfortable and creak with any movement. The cottage is in need of a complete refresh. Overall very disappointed.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback, though not what we are happy to read or are used to getting. We will address each point in turn. We’ve looked high and low and can see no evidence of any damp on the walls. There are plenty of lamps and a standard lamp which can be moved to where you need it to read. We have checked the hot water tap in the downstairs cloakroom and there are no signs of it being broken. Hot water upstairs - thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. There are 2 numbers to contact written down in the cottage, ours the Owners and the Caretakers, either one would have got a plumber out as soon as possible to sort the problem out, but you did not let us know hence, we could not do anything to help. In reference to the broken seat in the living room, the castor had fallen off which has since been mended. The back gate does stick from time to time but does not cause any problems. The bush that you mentioned has since been pruned. The garage is small which I believe is stipulated in the description of the accommodation however, we have had a large people carrier fit in the garage without too much of a problem. There is no heating in the conservatory as it never really gets cold in there and it definitely is not damp. Dogs are allowed throughout the downstairs of the property so should not be cold. There are no low ceilings anywhere in the property however, there is a low beam at the top of the stairs which when staying in an old character cottage, you need to expect. The comfort of beds is a matter of personal opinion and the majority of our guests find them very comfortable and get a very good night’s sleep. The property is kept very clean by our Caretaker who has very high standards and we would be very happy to recommend the Cottage to anyone. We are disappointed that you did not raise these concerns with us, either by phoning us or leaving a note, although they did not deter you from staying the full week that you had booked.

  • 8

    25/03/2017
    Confirmed guest, 18/03/2017
    The cottage provided everything we wanted for a great break in the Cotswolds. Can we book again for the same week next year please?


View All Guest Reviews
×

7.8 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers