By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist

Min-y-Wygyr

Cemaes Bay Grade 4 Star rating View Map
Sleeps8
Bedrooms5
Bathrooms2
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 268 0760Call us on 0345 268 0760

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside…wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you’ll find it with Welcome Cottages!


Description

This fantastic family holiday home overlooks the beach and offers the chance to discover this lovely area.

Fabulous seaside location

Direct access for kayaks from river at bottom of garden to sea

This delightful detached ’upside down’ house stands in a wonderful holiday location overlooking the pretty harbour and a lovely sandy beach, perfect for family fun and water sports. It has an attractive, first floor kitchen, dining room and living room with patio doors to a balcony, perfect for dining al-fresco and enjoying the splendid sea views. Access to the river at the bottom of the garden affords fishing opportunities and immediate access to the harbour and open sea for watersport enthusiasts. There are a number of pubs and shops in the village (including a butchers and a bakery) and scenic coastal walks direct from the house on the Anglesey Coastal Path, 125 miles of spectacular walking along the Heritage Coastline. Discover Anglesey’s beautiful beaches and many golf courses, or enjoy water sports and fishing, trips to Snowdonia, Caernarfon Castle and, for that special day out, Ireland. Shop 100 yards, pub and restaurant 50 yards.

Ground floor: 4 bedrooms: 2 double, 2 single. First floor: Living room with patio doors/dining room. Kitchen. 1 double bedroom. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet. Shower room with toilet.

Open fire in living room (initial fuel included). Oil central heating and electricity included (£30per week October-March). Bed linen included. DVD. iPod dock. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Wi-fi. Lawned garden with patio and furniture. Balcony. Parking (2 cars). NB: Steep steps and protected drop to river from garden.

Read more 

Features

  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Ideal for GolfIdeal for Golf
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • Sea ViewSea View
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2016-01-04
    view - second to none,its gorgeous, many an hour spent just looking at the bay its is very spacious upstairs kitchen well equipped and the lounge very cosy with the fire lit, the whole cottage was very warm and spotlessly clean and its great to have two bathrooms - we knew in advance no downstairs loo a bit of an issue at night but manageable and would not stop a return visit - would have been nice to have had another tv maybe in one of the bedrooms - a very enjoyable holiday , village very friendly one shop selling all you need, 2 eating places one only 20 paces away - both dog friendly


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-25
    A great place to stay for a self catering holiday. The location is fantastic.


  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-05-29
    i would most definitely stay again,fantastic location and stunning views had a lovely stay


  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-20
    Poor layout .. 4 bedrooms on ground floor but no bathroom. Can't access garden from inside the house. 2 of the double rooms are too small for double beds.. You have to squeeze against the wall to get into bed.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are pleased that you were impressed with the location of Min y Wygyr but very disappointed to see that you were unhappy with the arrangement of the sleeping accommodation and access to the rear garden. We work really hard to make Min y Wygyr homely, comfortable and enjoyable for our guests and feel this is reflected in all the other extremely positive reviews. We have rechecked the property description and are satisfied that it makes clear that this is an upside down house (to make the most of the wonderful views) and access to the rear garden and river is down steps. We do have a large balcony off the open plan living accommodation and beaches within a 2 minute walk.

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.4 out of 10 – based on 8 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.