By Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Mews Cottage

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


A perfect family base to explore the horseshoe coves and unblemished beaches of Pembrokeshire.

In the heart of the seaside resort of Tenby

Conveniently located in the bustling tourist resort of Tenby, this well-presented, terraced holiday cottage provides the perfect base for a family or couples looking to explore the horseshoe coves and unblemished beaches of Pembrokeshire. Mews Cottage is well set out, with spacious living areas, four bedrooms including one bedroom with twin beds suitable for children up to 10 years and an enclosed paved rear garden, perfect for relaxing after a busy day’s adventure. The heart of Tenby is on your doorstep, offering boutique gift shops, golden beaches and traditional Welsh pubs with freshly caught fish always on the menu. Take a boat ride over to Caldey Island and share the serenity and tranquillity of the Cistercian Monks who have made this a Holy Island. For a family day out, visit the awarding-winning leisure parks including Bluestone, Manor House and Oakwood. Beach 500 yards. Shop 200 yards, pubs and restaurants 500 yards.

Ground floor: Living room. Dining room with wooden floor and French doors. Kitchen with wooden floor. Paddle stairs to lower ground floor (also accessed externally via kitchen): Second living room with French doors. Utility room. Shower room with toilet. First floor: 4 bedrooms: 2 double, 2 twin (one 2ft 6in for children). Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Gas coal-effect fire in living room included. Gas central heating, gas, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and high chair on request. Two Freeview TVs. DVD. Gas cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Tumble dryer. Wi-fi. Enclosed paved garden with sitting-out area and furniture. Small balcony. On road parking. Welcome pack. No smoking.

Read more 


  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Pub within 1 milePub within 1 mile
  • StairgateStairgate
  • Christmas Themed CottageChristmas Themed Cottage
  • WifiWifi
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Coastal PropertyCoastal Property
  • No PetsNo Pets

Customer Comments

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 18/09/2015
    Had a fantastic stay and really well worth the money!

  • 2

    Confirmed guest, 28/08/2015
    Disappointing tired property in need of renovation. Damp smell very unpleasant, mouldy bathrooms and uncomfortable beds with springs poking through mattresses. Location was good for short walk to beach.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; We were extremely disappointed in your experience at Mews Cottage as all other feedback and reviews have been very positive. Unfortunately, you had the misfortune to choose to holiday in the worst week of a very bad summer. Torrential rain forecast with no hope of an improvement - enough to dampen anyone's spirits. If there was a smell of damp this would have been caused by the bathroom window not being opened due to the exceptionally poor weather and the extractor fan (which now runs for longer) being switched off. The springs were not 'poking out' of any of the mattresses but mattress toppers would have been provided as a temporary measure had you contacted Apple Blossom to say you found the mattresses uncomfortable. The mattresses were Airsprung Comfort which some guests found too springy so we have now replaced them with memory foam ones which are firmer. We feel it is very unfair and mean-spirited to give the cleaners a score of 2. They have a difficult job to do in a limited time frame and if they overlook something (the small spots of mould on the bathroom ceiling above the shower) they will return and rectify the problem if told about it. Other guests have left them good scores. The management company will always respond and deal with any problem brought to their attention, whether it be cleaning or repairing or replacing anything broken. We are sorry that you did not voice your concerns at the time of your stay. This would have allowed them/us the opportunity to address the issues you have raised immediately. The one thing of course that none of us can do anything about is the British weather. Thank you to all the lovely guests who have taken the time to leave us very fair and positive reviews.

View All Guest Reviews

7.7 out of 10 – based on 6 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast