Shortlist
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.

Meadowfield

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Scarborough, Yorkshire
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900
×
Sleeps4
Bedrooms2
Bathrooms1
Pets 1

Why Us?

  • No credit card fees
  • Secure booking
  • Book 2015 for £25 Low deposit
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers
  • Over 30 years experience
  • 98% of guests would book again

This property is part of our Yorkshire Cottages collection

Yorkshire Cottages

The Yorkshire Regional Specialist -Fantastic properties in the most favourable locations. No one knows Yorkshire better!


Description

A great base for couples and families and close to all the attractions of Scarborough

Meadowfield is a lovely, spacious, modern bungalow situated in a peaceful location close to the sea-side town of Scarborough.  The property has been decorated and furnished to a high standard with tasteful colours and finishing touches in every room. It is an ideal property for couples and families and also for people with limited mobility with all the rooms located on the ground floor.  It has a beautiful, large garden that is a sun trap in the summer, when you can sit out and relax and enjoy a glass of wine. It also boasts a large conservatory with relaxing seating which is perfect for reading a book and re-charging your batteries.  There is also table and chairs that can be used either in the conservatory or taken outside to eat alfresco. Meadowfield is positioned in an ideal central location just 3 miles south of Scarborough or 6 miles north of the Victorian town of Filey. It is also close to the famous Wolds Way which makes this property perfect for walkers and cyclists.  Scarborough has everything you should need to have an enjoyable holiday to remember.  The Sea Life centre is a great family day out or you could take a trip out on one of the pleasure cruises, speed boats or fishing trips available. The open air theatre, which is the largest in Europe has some excellent events going on throughout the year.  There are numerous activities in Scarborough for all ages including swimming, golfing, fishing, indoor go-carting, bowling and cinemas and lots more. Cayton Bay is only 2 miles away and has a surfing centre for keen surfers. Filey has been a famous sea-side resort since Victorian times offering visitors a friendly warm welcome.  The 5 mile long blue flag beach boasts one of the best beaches in the country and also an unspoilt seafront with a few children’s rides, crazy golf, cafes, shops and an amusement arcade. The promenade is just perfect for an evening stroll with your dog.

Ground Floor: Heated by gas central heating and comprises:
Lounge/Diner: With TV/Freeview/DVD and electric fire
Kitchen: With electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Bedroom 1: With king size bed.
Bedroom 2: Single bed and pull out bed.
Bathroom: Bath with shower above, WC and basin

All power, heating, bed linen and towels are provided. High chair and travel cot available Enclosed garden with furniture and conservatory. Garage and driveway for two cars.

Read more 

Features

  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Highchair
    Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Pets – no charge
    Pets – no charge
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles

Customer Comments

  • 9

    18/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 11/08/2017
    great accommodation in quiet location. easy access to lots of attractions and of course beaches in the area. well equipped and spacious, very well looked after.


  • 4

    11/08/2017
    Confirmed guest, 04/08/2017
    The Bungalow was in much need of a refeb quite dated. It was clean and the kitchen had been modernised which was nice, but the rest of the bungalow needed new deco etc. The conservatory was very nice and a small enclosed garden to the rear.The worst part was the very worn matresses on the beds, felt every spring didnt get a good nights sleep all week. We cut the holiday short to go home and have a comfy nights sleep.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner: Thank you for your comments which I have taken onboard. It is a pity that you did not choose to raise these with me during your six day stay as I always take comments seriously and would have done all I could to sort your issues whilst you were there. I have had many guests before and guests since your stay who have been very happy and it is unfortunate on this occasion that this was not the case for you

View All Guest Reviews
×

8.3 out of 10 – based on 10 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers