By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

Manor Cottage

Wakebridge, nr. Crich Grade 3 Star rating View Map
Pets 1
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:

Welcome Cottages

Lakeside, seaside, countryside, hillside…wherever you can picture your perfect cottage, you’ll find it with Welcome Cottages!


An attractive stone built barn conversion with original features less than a mile from Tramway. Close to many tourist attractions.

Excellent touring base

Situated on a working farm, this Grade II listed holiday property is located on a former manor house and chapel site dating back to 1369. This semi-detached converted barn includes many original features. There is private parking, patio areas to the front and back, and access to grassed areas for recreation and barbecues. Lying less than a mile from the Tramway Village and Crich and the ‘Peak Practice’ village of Cardale, the property has splendid views enhanced by the light of Crich Stand and ’trams’ on the hillside make this setting unique. The attractions of Matlock and Matlock Bath are just a few miles away. Footpaths of the Amber and Derwent Valleys walks are in the immediate vicinity. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.

Ground floor: Living room with beams/dining room. Kitchen with beams. Tiled floor throughout. First floor: 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin, both with wooden floor. Bathroom with shower over bath and toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity, gas, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. DVD and small library. CD. Gas hob. Electric oven. Microwave. Washing machine. Patio. Barbecue. Parking (2 cars). No smoking.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Free PetsFree Pets
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • Heritage CollectionHeritage Collection

Customer Comments

  • 5

    Confirmed guest, 2015-02-22
    The property is in need of a little updating. The DVD player did not work very well. The ventilation in the bathroom was poor and it smelled damp. The towels supplied were old and rough. The cottage itself was pleasant and in a good location it was just some maintenance issues that let it down.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your comments. We were unaware that there was an issue with the ventilation in the bathroom until your Reevoo comment and will address this straight away. We are sorry you had issues with the DVD player we may have been able to rectify this had you contacted us during your stay. The towels have been replaced since your stay. The décor is in keeping with the character and heritage of the cottage.

View All Guest Reviews

7.0 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site