Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again New home of cottages4you Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience New home of cottages4you
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

Lyndhurst Apartment

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Sandown, Isle of Wight
Grade 4 Star rating
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


A 5-minute walk from Sandown’s sandy beach and there’s plenty to keep the children entertained in the surrounding area.

This modern, single-storey holiday apartment is an extension of the owner’s popular guest house, located in a quiet residential area and only a 5-minute walk to a sandy beach. The open plan living room and kitchen leads to a sunny conservatory-style dining area with French doors. Sandown has various seaside attractions such as cafes, trampolines, slides, golf, and slightly further a zoo where Tiger Isle was filmed. Shops, various eateries, the station and bus stops are all nearby. There are many scenic walks and stunning coastline to explore as well as places of interest including picturesque villages, vineyards, farms, adventure parks, NT houses, watersports and much more. Shop, pub and restaurant 300 yards.

2 steps to entrance. All on ground floor: Living/dining room/kitchen with French doors and laminate floor. 2 bedrooms: 1 double, 1 twin with en-suite shower room and toilet. Shower room with toilet.

Gas central heating, electricity, bed linen and towels included. Travel cot and high chair on request. Freeview TV. DVD. CD. Electric cooker. Microwave. Washing machine. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Parking (1 car). No smoking.

Show amenities 


  • Highchair
  • Pub within 1 mile
    Pub within 1 mile
  • Wifi
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Coastal within 1 mile
    Coastal within 1 mile
  • Coastal within 3 miles
    Coastal within 3 miles
  • Coastal within 5 miles
    Coastal within 5 miles
  • Open Plan
    Open Plan
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 19/08/2017
    Lovely apartment, very spacious and clean. Very near to the sandy beach and the shopping area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 12/08/2017
    Friendly owners, who are happy to help. Very close to a great beach and local amenities. Clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation. We had a great trip away.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 05/08/2017
    Great location, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the town. The apartment was spotless. No complaints, thank you.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 29/07/2017
    The apartment is very specious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the upkeep, appearance and cleanliness were excellent. The owners were approachable and friendly and take on board any feedback they receive. We had no issues with temperature or privacy as all the windows have blinds/curtains. The location was perfect for us. Only a short walk from the pier and amenities but on a quiet residential street. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment as a great place to stay on this lovely part of the island.

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 08/04/2017
    The apartment was spacious, exceptionally clean and seemed well equipped (apart from no tea-towels), although we did not cook meals there. The biggest problem was the French windows to the dining area which had a see-through gap, allowing a chilly draft through which made the room cold. The owner complained when we inadvertently left the water hot water running one morning when we went out, which was understandable but he is losing far more heat out of those dodgy doors, they really do need fixing to meet the 4-star standard. There was a good central heating system but this didn't really warm up the dining area very much. There was no view whatsoever, just a window looking onto a shady courtyard with plants on one side and the next-door neighbour's garden on the other, which was just a family garden with toys and washing line on display so not a very pretty outlook. For these reasons we didn't feel like spending time there and ended up dining out every evening, which made the holiday more expensive than planned. We just used the apartment as a base. It was ok as a base from which to explore the island but Sandown itself was very dreary with some very shabby buildings and a very tacky pier with nothing but amusements on it, although the residential area where the apartment was based was pleasant enough.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review, we are sorry about the door which had been repaired, but unfortunately it needed another strip of beading on the frame, which has now been done. If you had told us it would have been dealt with straight away, we always do our best for customers, and feel sad that you were here for a week and never said anything to us about the door or tea towels, customers bring their own tea towels, but we would have been happy to have given you some if you had mentioned it to us. There are trees and shrubs along the dividing wall of our neighbour’s garden, so that the apartment cannot see directly in to the garden, we are sorry that seeing the toys and part of the washing dryer upset you. The courtyard is in the sun most of the day; even though it is not accessible we have trees and flowers to make it a pleasant outlook from the kitchen and bedroom window. The apartment, as our photos show, is a bright and airy setting, and we have never been told that it is unpleasant to stay in at any time of day. We do not have a garden, but are very close to all amenities which are within a few minutes’ walk. The pier in Sandown is like most piers in the country, and not like they use to be like years ago. We have the cliff path and park at the end of the road, which gives a great view of the bay. The beach is also just a few minutes away, which is a lovely sandy beach as many are on the Island. The Island has many nice places to eat at and with reasonable prices. Sandown and the Island like many places in the country, does all it can with the resources it has to attract tourists, which I am sure most people in many other parts of the country can relate to. The lovely countryside views, sea views, beaches, walking and cycling tracks, and the history we have on the Island, makes it a great destination to visit for all types of people. As well as not saying anything to us when you here, you also did not leave a review in the apartment book. Once again thank you for your review.

View All Guest Reviews

8.3 out of 10 – based on 7 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.