Response on behalf of the Owner; Thank you for your review, we are sorry about the door which had been repaired, but unfortunately it needed another strip of beading on the frame, which has now been done. If you had told us it would have been dealt with straight away, we always do our best for customers, and feel sad that you were here for a week and never said anything to us about the door or tea towels, customers bring their own tea towels, but we would have been happy to have given you some if you had mentioned it to us. There are trees and shrubs along the dividing wall of our neighbour’s garden, so that the apartment cannot see directly in to the garden, we are sorry that seeing the toys and part of the washing dryer upset you. The courtyard is in the sun most of the day; even though it is not accessible we have trees and flowers to make it a pleasant outlook from the kitchen and bedroom window. The apartment, as our photos show, is a bright and airy setting, and we have never been told that it is unpleasant to stay in at any time of day. We do not have a garden, but are very close to all amenities which are within a few minutes’ walk. The pier in Sandown is like most piers in the country, and not like they use to be like years ago. We have the cliff path and park at the end of the road, which gives a great view of the bay. The beach is also just a few minutes away, which is a lovely sandy beach as many are on the Island. The Island has many nice places to eat at and with reasonable prices. Sandown and the Island like many places in the country, does all it can with the resources it has to attract tourists, which I am sure most people in many other parts of the country can relate to. The lovely countryside views, sea views, beaches, walking and cycling tracks, and the history we have on the Island, makes it a great destination to visit for all types of people. As well as not saying anything to us when you here, you also did not leave a review in the apartment book. Once again thank you for your review.