By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Letting your Property | My Booking | Help | Shortlist
Refine search

Lomond View

Ladybank, Fife Grade 5 Star rating View Map
Pets 3
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date

Why Us?

This Cottage is brought to you by:


In superb locations and beautiful settings. Cottages4you gives you a fantastic range of hand-picked properties with quality you can rely on.


Ideal for larger groups with children, spacious, detached house has games room with pool table and Playstation 2 with games.

This beautifully finished detached holiday house is perfect for family and friends to holiday together with generously proportioned living space, and ample room for everyone to be together or to enjoy peace and seclusion. Only 30 minutes from St Andrews, the surrounding countryside is peppered with golf courses to suit all abilities, Ladybank championship course is 2 miles. There is walking from the doorstep around Birnie Loch Nature Reserve, ⅓ mile, Fife animal farm, ¼ mile. Fishing is also available. Visit the Scottish deer centre, 3 miles. The more energetic could tackle a section of the Fife coastal path through the picturesque fishing villages of the East Neuk, sailing or water sports in Elie or St Andrews. Visit the historic village of Falkland, 4 miles, with its ancient palace set in lovely gardens and with the original Royal tennis court built in 1539. Scottish off road centre, Knock Hill racing circuit and Perth race course are within easy reach. Shop and pub 2½ miles, restaurant ¼ mile.

Ground floor: Living room with French doors. Dining room with French doors. Kitchen. Utility room. Wooden floors throughout. Games room. 1 twin bedroom. Separate toilet. First floor: Second living room. 4 twin (zip and link) bedrooms, each with sloping ceilings, one with 2 pull out singles, one with en-suite bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet, one with en-suite shower room and toilet. Bathroom with bath, shower cubicle and toilet.

Oil central heating, underfloor central heating (ground floor), gas and electricity (£50per week). Bed linen and towels included. Travel cot. Satellite TV. Freeview TV. DVD. CD. Playstation 2 and small library. Gas hob. Electric ovens. Microwave. Washing machine. Dishwasher. Fridge/freezer. Wi-fi. Enclosed patio and furniture. Barbecue. Ample parking. Games room with small pool table and table tennis (in garage). No smoking.

Read more 


  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Detached PropertyDetached Property
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Enclosed Garden / PatioEnclosed Garden / Patio
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • Rural LocationRural Location
  • WifiWifi
  • Car Parking AvailableCar Parking Available
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine

Customer Comments

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2015-11-13
    We had a super family weekend. Plenty of space adults to relax and for two young children to play. Ideally located to explore the East Neuk and Dundee only half an hour away by car. However due to it's country location you do need a car.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-16
    This is a huge house and was perfect for our needs. Our kids loved the games room and the amount of space for them to play hide and seek. The location is a bit isolated if you don't fancy driving but we picked it for the peace and quiet. We had goats and sheep in our driveway in the mornings. We were surprised how close the property was to the adjacent properties. You cant use the patio doors or courtyard at the back of the house and only the front garden area can be used but this wasn't a problem for us as we were out walking or cycling most days. It would be a bit disappointing for larger groups on warm sunny days though. Some of the furniture and equipment is a bit tired and could do with being replaced but we have found the same at every rental house we've stayed in. It didn't detract from our break at all. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. We found it great value for money.

  • 7

    Confirmed guest, 2015-10-09
    Enjoyed our stay again this year. Property looking a bit tired in areas. Downstairs lounge furniture could do with updating. Beds extremely uncomfortable Asked twice about bed configuration prior to arrival and unfortunately was nit done to speculations. Outside light not working which was not good when walking dogs at night Bins full on arrival. Despite these few things would definately stay again excellent location and house very spacious.

  • 4

    Confirmed guest, 2015-08-14
    -The property description on the website states “Living room with French doors. Dining room with French doors” however, it does not state that you are not able to open these, nor any doors at the back of the house, as they were locked & no keys were provided. We consider this a fire hazard, it also meant that the downstairs lounge was very hot, as there was no ventilation, and made it uncomfortable to sit in. This was the lounge with the Sky TV -some main lights or lamps had no working light bulbs in -there was no fire blanket in the holster in the kitchen -only one key for the front door, on a flimsy key-ring -Play Station did not work with the games provided by the house -Children’s games broken and/or pieces missing. Snooker cues had no tips -Dishwasher full of dishes when we arrived -some Cutlery in the drawer was dirty -dirty pans in the oven -some dining room chairs are wobbly and unsafe -no apparent Freeview in the upstairs lounge, or instructions on how to use the TV box provided. The upstairs TV was not independent of the Sky TV being viewed downstairs -half a bottle of wine in drinks fridge when we arrived -dog hairs on carpet in the entrance hall, downstairs bedroom and upstairs lounge -photo’s of the lounges on the website are not up to date

  • 10

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-11
    The men staying at the property absolutely loved the place. Plenty of space! Great value for money for being so close to St Andrews.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2015-09-04
    Very enjoyable holiday. A family cottage does need a tumble dryer as well as washer. The towels provided could have been more generous. We lost Sky sport coverage the last day. The most important point, could have been more toilet rolls on arrival!!!! Just one more thing, we have rented many holiday homes over the years and it has been a long time since we paid a surcharge for electricity.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a very enjoyable holiday at Lomond View. Where we do provide a washing machine for guest use, we do not provide a tumble dryer as they are a heavy electricity user and environmentally unfriendly. We do provide a traditional pulley and a new drying rack in the utility room. All guests are provided with individual bath/hand and face towels on arrival and spares which are on site can easily be arranged by contacting the owner. A charge is made for electricity prior to arrival. This is reflected in the property being charged at a lower band than otherwise.

  • 6

    Confirmed guest, 2015-05-22
    Enjoyed our holiday at this property (6 adults, 2 x 3 year olds, puppy and dog.) However found many of the previous visitors comments still had not been rectified. A huge concern for us was the oven door not closing securely. Like other visitors, we to had to prop a chair up against the oven door, keeping close eye on the children and animals. Shower In our room very slow drainage, to the extent where had to get out before it overflowed. BBQ furniture not in same condition as pictured on website, a disgrace. BBQ dirty, had coal left in both bbq'a from previous visitors. Bottom of the dish washer rack held together with string? Didn't appear to wash dishes properly regardless of what cycle it was on. No tumble dryer, but a washing machine provided. We were really looking forward to our time away but really disappointed with the property. We have used 'cottages4you' many times in the past, always been fantastic.

    Response from: Administrator

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to review Lomond View following your stay. We appreciate all customer feedback and take appropriate action to improve our accommodation at every opportunity. The oven door fault has now been repaired and all showers have recently been cleared with drain unblocker. The property has also been fitted with a brand new dishwasher and washing machine (September 2015). We do not provide a tumble dryer however there is a traditional pulley and a new drying rack in the utility room.

  • 8

    Confirmed guest, 2014-12-28
    Excellent space, so flexible, and the house had a really lovely 'feel' to it. The landlord couldn't have been more helpful and went out of his way to meet the requirements of our group. (But then, we are all lovely people :) ) Neighbours nice too !

  • 9

    Confirmed guest, 2014-12-01
    This holiday home is idea for large groups with or without children. There was ample space for everyone, plenty chairs/sofas, children's beds, cot and high chair. An abundance of kitchen equipment from plates to cutlery. Plenty bathrooms with showers. Lovely large dining table with extra chairs if needed. The disappointing things were very minor and I'm sure could have been avoided. When we arrived there were bins laid out on the kitchen work tops, someone had obviously been pruning the plants and had left leaves on the work tops, floor and in the sink. I found the Hoover and hoovered this up. We also noticed the kitchen floor was very sticky and therefor could not have walked about in socks! There were afew lights with bulbs that needed replaced which is minor but should be checked before entry. The toilet in the main bathroom also failed to flush therefore unconveniently we had to take the cistern lid off to pull the leaver-not ideal! I tried to contact the owner twice the day after we arrived to report this with no answer. The house is situated closer to giffordtown than Ladybank, as stated in directions/situ that we received. Difficult to find in the dark! The house overall though was ideal for what we were looking for and we would stay again.

View All Guest Reviews

7.5 out of 10 – based on 16 reviews collected by Reevoo

You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

You are now on our new website!

We've made changes to help you browse accommodation on your phone, tablet or desktop. Please let us know what you think by answering a few questions on our short survey below.

Give your feedback Continue

Take me back to the old site