By Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Shortlist

Le Tablier

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
Sainte-Flaive-des-Loups, Vendée
Grade Grading pending
Sleeps6
Bedrooms3
Bathrooms2
Pets0
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £37.00 booking fee.

 

Duration

Loading
Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Done
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?


This Cottage is brought to you by:

French Country Cottages

From a touch of luxury to characterful heritage, experience one of our truly inspiring holiday properties.


Description

This 3 bedroom house features exposed beams and an open fireplace, but has been fully modernised to include a fitted kitchen, central heating, and all modern comforts

This 3 bedroom house features exposed beams and an open fireplace, but has been fully modernised to include a fitted kitchen, central heating, and all modern comforts. There is a swimming pool with alarm and fencing around it, and vast mature gardens which include table tennis, badminton, volleyball, basketball and a specially constructed boules area (all available free of charge) as well as an orchard and a fenced pond at the far end of the fully enclosed gardens. A perfect spot to relax in peace and comfort, but just 16km from the busy department ’capital’ of La Roche-sur-Yon, and 20km from the popular seaside resort of Les Sables d’Olonne and the lovely sandy beaches of the Vendée Coast.

All on one level: Living/dining room with open fire and corner kitchen. Three bedrooms; one double and two twin; one with en-suite shower room with massage shower. Bathroom/WC with over-bath shower. Separate WC

  • Enclosed garden
  • Shady grounds with fenced pond (take care with children)
  • Private swimming pool (8m x 4m, depth 1.25m-1.95m)
  • Central heating
  • Open fire
  • W/machine
  • T/dryer
  • D/washer
  • M/wave
  • Satellite TV
  • Video
  • CD/stereo
  • Four Cots
  • Four H/chairs
  • Enclosed off road parking for 2 cars
  • Garden furniture
  • Barbecue
  • NB: The discreet owner spends some periods of residence in an adjoining property.

Location: 16km from Roche-sur-Yon, 20km from Les Sables d’Olonne (seaside resort), 25km from beach.

Read more 

Features

  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • Garden / PatioGarden / Patio
  • HighchairHighchair
  • Open FireOpen Fire
  • Horse Riding NearbyHorse Riding Nearby
  • Satellite TVSatellite TV
  • Downstairs ToiletDownstairs Toilet
  • Ground Floor BedroomGround Floor Bedroom
  • MicrowaveMicrowave
  • Shower RoomShower Room
  • Cot AvailableCot Available
  • Tennis AvailableTennis Available
  • Swimming PoolSwimming Pool
  • Washing MachineWashing Machine
  • No PetsNo Pets
  • Car Parking - On SiteCar Parking - On Site

Customer Comments

  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 19/09/2015
    kitchen fittings and oven very old and tired except for new fridge and dishwasher. ensuite shower too small for average adult cobbled base massage element not working over bath shower was hand held shower hose from taps no curtain or screen, all bathroom fittings very old and inefficient. we were told not to use the fireplace and the central heating was not available, no other way to heat when weather unpleasant the taps in separate toilet not working only one set of bed linen available for two weeks only bath towels offered no hand towels or tea cloths the swimming pool was very well maintained but overall, the property was rather run down and in need of some TLC the worst we have experienced in France.

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the owner; Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay in September. We accept what you say about the cooker and have now replaced it, for whilst it did work, it wasn't the most modern. As you say we have a big new fridge/freezer and the dishwasher too was new so our kitchen equipment is now completely renewed. We will also have in place a shower screen for 2016 so that guests can use the shower above the bath in the main bathroom without worrying about splashing! The shower in the twin bedroom does in fact measure 70cms by 78cms so is a reasonable size and the stone base is designed to be non-slip. The massage elements do work in that shower but we will make sure we show guests how to turn it on since you have to turn the selector switch. We are sorry that you didn't ask about the central heating. The boiler and control is in the garage and guests can turn that on as they wish. The open fire though is decorative and we have asked for this to be made clear in the listing. The flow on the taps on the sink by the toilet was slow and has now been fixed, and again, if you had asked we would happily have changed your sheets for the second week. We do now provide tea towels too for the kitchen. We are always available should there be the slightest problem but hope you will return to see the improvements we have now made.

View All Guest Reviews
×

6.5 out of 10 – based on 2 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Looking for something with a little more?

Cotages with Hot tubs Cottages part of our Luxury collection Something with a swimming pool A place near the Coast