Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 30+ years of experience 98% would book again Over 20,000 quality assured cottages 98% would book again 30+ years of experience
My Booking Help & Support
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking 'My Booking'. Close and don't show this message again. x
You can view or make payments on your booking by clicking here x.
Back to Search

La Bégude-De-Mazenc

Price Match Guarantee
We guarantee that our prices are the same as those featured on .
La Bégude-De-Mazenc, Provence
Grade Grading pending
Select your date and duration:
Prices are per property not per person includes a £39 booking fee.



Available Start Date
Unavailable Days
Selected Start Date
Looking to leave tonight, or arrive on a different day?
Call us on 0345 498 6900Call us on 0345 498 6900

Why Us?

  • 1.7 million happy customers a year
  • 98% of guests would book again
  • 30 years of experience
  • Independent reviews
  • Recognised grading standards
  • Exclusive ferry travel offers

This property is part of our Welcome Cottages collection

Welcome Cottages

A carefully curated collection of properties that offer high quality, good value accommodation in great locations across the UK, Ireland, France and Italy


This ancient mountain farm, dating back to the 18th century, retaining a wealth of character, with views of the surrounding fields of lavender and ancient woodlands of oak and pine

This ancient mountain farm, dating back to the 18th century, retaining a wealth of character, with views of the surrounding fields of lavender and ancient woodlands of oak and pine. The interior is understated and elegant. Outside, relax on the pleasant, shaded terrace or in the attractive, private swimming pool. Boules, table-football, children’s outdoor toys and a volleyball court are available for use. The famous village of Bégude de Mazenc is well known for its potters and its micro-climate. A real haven of peace, the property promises wonderful holidays under the Provence sun. Montélimar, the nougat capital, is only 16km, where you can visit one of the many museums such as Musee Europeen de l’Aviation de Chasse, where you can see old aircrafts, and Nougat Arnaud Soubeyran Fabrique and Musee, is where you can see how nougat is made. Shop and restaurant 2km.

Approximate distance to Nîmes airport is 121 km.

Lounge, kitchen/diner, 2 shower rooms with toilet and basin, 5 bedrooms: 3 double, 2 twin, double sofa bed in lounge (for children).

Electric heating, woodburner in lounge, cot, highchair, colour satellite TV, DVD player, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, lawned garden, terrace, barbecue, outdoor swimming pool (private, open mid May-Sep weather permitting), ample parking. NB: Low beamed, sloping ceilings in some rooms. Drops in garden. Couples and family bookings only.

Show amenities 


  • Barbecue
  • Dishwasher
  • Garden / Patio
    Garden / Patio
  • Golf nearby
    Golf nearby
  • Highchair
  • Open Fire
    Open Fire
  • Satellite TV
    Satellite TV
  • Cot Available
    Cot Available
  • Swimming Pool
    Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machine
    Washing Machine
  • Pets – not allowed
    Pets – not allowed
  • Heritage
  • Parking - On Site
    Parking - On Site
  • Shower Cubicle
    Shower Cubicle
  • Villa

Customer Comments

  • 3

    Confirmed guest, 22/07/2017
    The place was not clean. the beds were old and not particularly comfortable. Closets coulsd not be used. plates were dirty in the cupboards We still had a very beautiful holiday, but from all the places we stayed in France, this was definitely the worst value for money

    Response from:

    Response on behalf of the agency; Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our property. You can rest assured that the owners’ focus is always on meeting all of their customers’ needs. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the cleaning, the owner was not aware of any issues during your stay, because you never expressed any remarks about any deficiency in the property. The owner would have gladly sent the caretaker on site to clean whatever you felt needed attention. Only one closet remains closed, all others are empty and available. As for the bedding, there has never been any previous complaint about it. The owners are sorry that the property did not live up to your expectations and welcome all comments - both positive and negative ones as they will always try and resolve any issues.

View All Guest Reviews

3.0 out of 10 – based on 1 reviews collected by Reevoo
You can use a postcode, location or attractions to calculate your drive time.

Local Area

Content to be added.

Subscribe to our latest deals & offers

Book with confidence. We are a member of ABTA. Read full details of our ABTA membership and where financial protection might apply to your booking.